Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are hands down the BEST earplugs!
I discovered these online a few years ago, and they saved my marriage! My husband snores so loud that I had left the bedroom, sleeping in another room for 6 years. I needed to find a way back to the bedroom. I tried other earplugs. They were uncomfortable, putting pressure on my ears, causing pain and there were also frustrating to put in. It would take me up to 10...
Published on July 21, 2010 by Kathy

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars better when got from the factory.
ive used this pruduct for a long time. but this is the 1st time i,ve got em from amazon. MISTAKE...... They were old stock and badly dry... As if they had been sitting for a long time. WONT get em from amazon again.
Published 20 months ago by steve


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are hands down the BEST earplugs!, July 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World's Finest Ear Plug---(12-pair) Lg. Personal *Value* Pack (Health and Beauty)
I discovered these online a few years ago, and they saved my marriage! My husband snores so loud that I had left the bedroom, sleeping in another room for 6 years. I needed to find a way back to the bedroom. I tried other earplugs. They were uncomfortable, putting pressure on my ears, causing pain and there were also frustrating to put in. It would take me up to 10 minutes to get them "just right". And they were only so-so at blocking the sound. I decided to try a pair of these. I LOVED them from day one! They were so comfortable to wear (no pain and no pressure). They blocked out, I would say, about 90% of the noise. I was worried that my alarm music would be blocked out, but it isn't. I sleep so soundly now and am still able to hear my alarm clock in the morning. I've re-ordered these several times, getting a bigger pack each time. I've found that I am able to re-use them for about 3-4 months before they start to lose their effectiveness and I toss them and replace with a fresh pair. I would highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars better when got from the factory., October 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World's Finest Ear Plug---(12-pair) Lg. Personal *Value* Pack (Health and Beauty)
ive used this pruduct for a long time. but this is the 1st time i,ve got em from amazon. MISTAKE...... They were old stock and badly dry... As if they had been sitting for a long time. WONT get em from amazon again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best hearing protection hands down!, December 16, 2012
By 
This review is from: World's Finest Ear Plug---(12-pair) Lg. Personal *Value* Pack (Health and Beauty)
I have been using these ear plugs for several years now. They are far and away the BEST hearing protection on the market. I shoot at an indoor range and these plugs are all that is required for saving your hearing! These plugs are made from wax impregnated cotton - so they are different from all other plugs.

Pros:
- NRR of 34 is better than anything out on the market.
- Simple to insert and remove.
- No need for double hearing protection - these plugs do it all at once!
- No interference with glasses (they are a plug)
- re-usable many many times

Cons:
- Easiest to insert when warm and pliable - need to keep them in your pocket on the way to the range.
- They tend to leave a bit of residue behind (wax)
- After several years in the drawer, they can get a bit hard - however I found they did become pliable again with warming.

These have a higher NRR than my custom plugs - and they work better! Look no further - this is what you need for hearing protection!

- Hope that helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC!!!!, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World's Finest Ear Plug---(12-pair) Lg. Personal *Value* Pack (Health and Beauty)
These earplugs are AMAZING! I live in a very noisy neighborhood right in the pathway of a Fire station so when a friend of mine told me about them I had to try them. I've been using them for at least five years now and have recommended them and even given some of my friends "samples" to try for themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ear Plugs, July 24, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World's Finest Ear Plug---(12-pair) Lg. Personal *Value* Pack (Health and Beauty)
I use ear plugs at night to drown out the snoring from my spouse. I have tried quite a few products, but these work the best as they are custom fit to your ear. Other ear plugs would start to make my ears ache, but these don't. They are reuseable and come with a little container to keep the current pair you are using.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK, October 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World's Finest Ear Plug---(12-pair) Lg. Personal *Value* Pack (Health and Beauty)
I use earplugs for sleeping. These are comfortable, and they do block noise well. However, they're not re-usable for very long. After two or three uses, they stop staying put in my ear, and fall out during the night; then they stick quite nicely to pajamas or sheets. They also have an odd odor. I prefer the Mack's brand silicone putty ones, which last much longer, stay put much better, have no odor at all, and cost quite a bit less. (Mack's Pillow Soft Silicone Earplugs, Value Pack, 6 pr)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Can cause damage, July 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World's Finest Ear Plug---(12-pair) Lg. Personal *Value* Pack (Health and Beauty)
On second day of use, part of the plug broke off while removing and blocked my ear canal. I had to go to the doctor's office to get it flushed out. I will never use it againl
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not satisfied, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World's Finest Ear Plug---(12-pair) Lg. Personal *Value* Pack (Health and Beauty)
Although they do a better job of sound proofing, I did not care for the feeling of putting a play dough type of substance in my ear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best, April 24, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World's Finest Ear Plug---(12-pair) Lg. Personal *Value* Pack (Health and Beauty)
Yes, they aren't cheap, but a 12 pack lasts me a year. You can even use one earplug and cut it in half, it works just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marriage saver, April 7, 2013
By 
muttmaster (Bishop, CA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: World's Finest Ear Plug---(12-pair) Lg. Personal *Value* Pack (Health and Beauty)
I am an Licensed Acupuncturist. I recommend and tell many of my patients that I have saved a lot of marriages and relationships because I give them to my patients and these ear plugs works so well. Insomnia? Live with a major snorer? Kids and pets keep you up at night? Get these plugs and give it a try, you deserve a good night sleep. It is essential equipment if you have to stay at cheap motels. Good thing that I can afford nicer hotels these day, but I still pack them on trips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.