Industrial-Sized Deals Shop all Back to School Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums $5 Off Fire TV Stick Grocery Shop Popular Services pivdl pivdl pivdl  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Nintendo Digital Games Gear Up for Football STEM Toys & Games

WWE: WrestleMania XXX [Blu-ray]
Format: Blu-rayChange
Price:$22.99+Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
VINE VOICEon April 8, 2014
Normally I wait until the end to give my summary but based off how people usually judge WrestleMania (and in this case, just one particular match alone), I'll just give it now. This edition of WrestleMania topped last years edition in that as the commercials & special plugs for certain things was heavily reduced in comparison to the previous year, the spotlight & focus was on the wrestlers from past & present when celebrating the 30th edition of Mania eliminating things making the celebrity involvement being heavily reduced to only the musical artist performing their wrestler's themes, and a high majority of the matches getting an amount of time to play out the SPORTS aspect of the "sports entertainment" event of the year. I personally would have moved things around for certain talents & matches to be in different positions along with the result of a few matches but I can't change that & won't let that cloud my judgment of the overall show in what was a quality Mania.

It should be noted that we didn't get a performance of "America The Beautiful" this year but had the show start off with a WrestleMania moment itself in Hulk Hogan & Steve Austin & The Rock together in the ring at the "Silverdome" to kick off the show while we had special appearances throughout the night from various legends of WrestleMania past including Danny Davis, Sgt. Slaughter, Jim Duggan, Ricky Steamboat, Ted Dibiase Sr., Pat Patterson, Roddy Piper, Paul Orndorff and members of the newest Hall Of Fame members Lita, Jake Roberts, Carlos Colon, Razor Ramon/Scott Hall, Mr. T, and Ultimate Warrior in what is now has gone down as one of his final appearances.

Daniel Bryan vs. Triple H - The winner of this match would advance to the triple threat main event for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship while it should be noted that Stephanie McMahon not only introduced Triple H but also was in his corner for the match. Bryan came into this match with his shoulder heavily taped from the attack weeks earlier which Triple H targeted right away while Bryan was able to repeatably ground Triple H with takedowns along with offense such as the running DDT off the apron & top rope somersault that not only hurt Triple H but himself as well allowing Triple H to continue to work over the arm using the environment on the outside along with various strikes & submissions as both men continued to trade momentum either using the same strategy such as suplexes or finding counters & reversals to other signature trademark offense. While it's unusual to see Triple H in an opening match position, it lead to one of the best opening matches in WrestleMania history as both men played off each other very well.

The Shield vs. Kane & New Age Outlaws - This match was pretty short & sweet with The Shield being completely dominate from start to finish with including taking out either one or two members of The Authority at a same including delivering a triple powerbomb we haven't seen before.

Andre The Giant Memorial Over The Top Rope Battle Royal - The participants for this match include Yoshi Tatsu, Brad Maddox, Brodus Clay, Great Khali, Zack Ryder, Darren Young, 3MB (Drew McIntyre, Heath Slater, Jinder Mahal), Mark Henry, The Miz, Santino Marella, Xavier Woods, Damien Sandow, Justin Gabriel, David Otunga, Big E, Fandango, R-Truth, Sin Cara, Tyson Kidd, Goldust, Cody Rhodes, Rey Mysterio, Kofi Kingston, Dolph Ziggler, Alberto Del Rio, Sheamus, Cesaro & Big Show. Various highlights include Mark Henry & 3MB, Santino's Cobra, Fandangoing, Kofi living up to his Royal Rumble reputation of somehow avoiding an elimination, and when it came down to the final two & the feat of strength that happened with the final elimination. This was your typical battle royal but definitely a WrestleMania moment & star making moment for the winner.

John Cena vs. Bray Wyatt - Mark Crozer performed the Wyatt's theme "Live In Fear" as Bray began the mind games right away almost sacrificing himself for Cena to "FINISH ME!" allowing Bray to dominate Cena who wasn't fighting back until Cena finally got aggressive & trying to fight his anger to the point where he was close to getting disqualified on more than one occasion with Bray laughing at the beating he was receiving while playing other mind games including his counter to the five knuckle shuffle that we've never seen before & froze Cena dead in his tracks as they traded momentum with Bray being able to catch & counter Cena's trademark offense while delivering some of his own such as a DDT on the apron along continuing to taunt Cena like when he decided to bring a chair into the ring while Cena continued to fight not only Bray & the rest of the Wyatt's on the outside who made their presence known but also himself & the temptation to turn go against what he represents. I'll say that this was Cena's best match I can remember as far as telling a story which in this case is similar to Luke Skywalker & The Emperor in "Return Of The Jedi" where he keeps tempting him to cross over to "the dark side."

Undertaker vs. Brock Lesnar - "The Streak vs. The Beast" was the subtitle here as Taker went against the one man he's never beaten dating back to over a decade earlier as Taker came out with strikes while Brock deliver more physical offense such as a belly to belly suplex & over the top clothesline resulting in Taker getting more physical using the ringside environment to weaken Brock's arm as both men were able to counter each other attempt at a big move before Brock focused in keeping Taker grounded with various strikes while Taker went for more impactful moves such as a legdrop or chokeslam as they went back & forth countering & reversing each other's attempts at submissions & trademark finishers. This match definitely let to what has to be the most shocking moment in WrestleMania history which has definitely had mixed reactions all over social media amongst others public forums (another subject for another time) but as for the match itself regardless if you agree with what happened, it was very similar to the Brock/HHH match at SummerSlam where it didn't live up to the standards that both men have been known to deliver on a big stage or even match quality of matches they had a decade earlier but what has been revealed now days after this match is that Undertaker suffered a severe concussion at the beginning of the match but kept going to the point where he did collapse shortly after he got backstage & went to the hospital with Vince McMahon himself, who didn't stay to watch the main event of his biggest show of the year for the first time ever, showing how serious the injury was. So knowing now what I didn't know when watching the match, I would have to compare this match to Cena/Rock from last year & grade this match on a curve due to the injury suffered & give Taker credit for putting on a physical performance knowing how serious the injury was.

Vickie Guerrero's Divas Championship Invitational Match - The participants in this match include Champion A.J. Lee, Aksana, Alicia Fox, Bella Twins (Nikki & Bree), Funkadactyles (Cameron & Naomi), Emma, Eva Marie, Layla, Natalya, Rosa Mendes, Summer Rae & Tamina Snuka. This was a one fall to a finish match all the divas in the same ring at the same time leading to such highlights as the who were the odd women out at teh start, one diva coming close to a wardrobe malfunction, each diva hitting one big move after another, and the interaction between the Bellas. It was as good as expected from a multi-diva match.

WWE Champion Randy Orton vs. Batista vs. Daniel Bryan - Rev Theory performed "Voices" as Orton came to the ring as both Batista & Orton took advantage of the "No Disqualification" stipulation on the outside using the barriers & ringside steps as weapons while Bryan was able to work over both men in the ring with each man as the interaction between all three lead to such moments as the third man breaking up pins between the other two or stealing a attempt pin off the other man, one man hitting a big move only for the third man to come with another big move right after, and an unlikely alliance (or reunion) formed when two men decided together to take out the biggest threat in the match including one double team move that ended up hitting the receiver as much as the executor, and more than just other two competitors not wanting to see Daniel Bryan as WWE Champion. This was a great triple threat match that played to everyone's strengths while also giving one hell of a WrestleMania moment to end the show.

(PreShow Match) Elimination Match: Tag Team Champions Usos vs. Los Matadores vs. Real Americans vs. RybAxel - You got exactly what was expected seeing not just how many but all the names involved here with such moments as each team making blind tags & attempting to steal pins with one team being smart enough to use the strategy of not being tagged in to avoid elimination, various double team combinations including one of the "managers" also getting involved in the action, each team showcasing a different strategy during the match, and show impressive showcases of power from Cesaro & Ryback. This was a great match that was given more time than usual (close to 20 minutes) to play out well with the bigger story behind what happened afterwords that would play into what would happen later that night.

Also included with this event is the entire WWE Hall Of Fame ceremony with various highlights such as the emotional speech from Jake Roberts & induction by Diamond Dallas Page, Trish Stratus inducting not only her greatest partner & rival but also the godmother of her newly born baby in Lita, Gene Okerland inducting Mr. T who made it clear who he heavily felt like he had to thank, Carlos Colon inducted by his sons & nephew Primo & Epico & Carlito with Carlito giving the best one-liner of the night, Razor Ramon's induction along with a public reunion that long time fans have been waiting to see, and Linda McMahon induction Ultimate Warrior who gave what was possibly the most anticipated induction speech of all time.

Overall I heavily enjoyed this WrestleMania while the edition of the Hall Of Fame will go down as one of my favorites so I recommend this.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
on April 11, 2014
So this is going to a review of the actual event itself and of course not the DVD because it's not out yet. As far as the event itself goes, I thought it was a really good event but also maybe the saddest WM of all time due to what happened at the event itself and also what has happened since the event has went off the air. I also would like to say that I watched this on the WWE network and I have to say, it ran pretty good for me. There was one pause that occured during the main event but all I did was rewind it like TiVo and start it again and it played well for me the rest of the time.

The event started with perhaps one of the greatest promos or interview segments in wrestling history as Hulk Hogan, the host of WM, came out to address the crowd. He was on his game except for calling the Superdome the Silverdome (WM III) twice. After he spoke for a moment then Steve Austin came out to also speak to the crowd and Hogan. After he was done, then the Rock came out to speak as well. I mean here you have maybe the greatest star of the 80's in the ring with the greatest star of the 90's and the greatest star of the early 2000's. I watched with my brother and just said to him, "Imagine if these guys were 100 percent. Imagine that Triple Threat match. After that we got a package showing all the events that led up to the Triple H vs. Daniel Bryan match up.

So the opening match was a great one between Triple H and Bryan. I don't know if it beats the WM 10 match with Bret and Owen but if not it came pretty darn close. This match was back and forth and Bryan was really on his game (pun intended) that night. I don't remember the last time I saw Triple H in the opening match of a major PPV but he was on as well. I figure the reason he went on first is so he had the rest of the show to make sure everything else went off without a hitch seeings as how he pretty much runs the WWE nowadays. Great contest that goes a little over 25:00 and well worth the price of the event itself.

After this match we see The New Age Outlaws and Kane take on The Shield. I, like most, thought the Shield would break up during this match but that was not the case. The WWE made the Shield look very strong to the point that they defeated Kane and the NAO in just over 2:00. This was a pretty good match.

After that there was a backstage segment with some of the WWE Legends like Ricky Steamboat and Ron Simmons and some others. Once that was over it was time for the Andre the Giant Memorial Battle Royal. First off, some of the guys that were originally supposed to be in the battle royal were not in it for whatever reason like Christian. The eventually winner was a total surprise to me but man what a win for him as he actually scooped up the Big Show in a slam position and dumped him over the top rope to win. This match was actually entertaining for a little over 13:00 and I was not expecting that.

After that we see all the events that led up to the Cena vs. Wyatt match and then it was the match itself. First of all, I was kind of surprised that for the second straight WM Cena did not have a special entrance which is what he is usually known for. Wyatt did have one and his was maybe the best entrance of the night. The match itself was one of the best psychological matches I have ever seen. It was back and forth and just a joy to watch. The match went around 22:00 and while I thought it was good, I did think the wrong man went over.

So after that we see some of the segments of the Hall of Fame ceremony and then the intro of the Hall of Fame class of 2014 which featured Carlos Calone, Mr. T., Lita, Razor Ramon, Paul Bearer, Jake Roberts and of course the Ultimate Warrior. The saddest part of this is knowing Warrior finally made it into the Hall and just days after taking his place we find that he has since died very suddenly. In fact it was the day after his last appearance on Raw. Very sad. RIP Warrior.

After all of that we see the events that led up the Lesnar vs. Undertaker match. What a freaking match with truly one of the biggest shocks in all of wrestling history. I don't think I have ever witnessed 70,000 people take a collect gasp as they did when this match was over. I know it's been all over the internet what with stories about it and some people actually have conspiracy theories about the match (for the love of God it was planned) so I think I can give the winner away. Brock Lesnar does the unthinkable and actually ends the streak of Taker at 21 straight wins. As I was watching and as I saw Brock hit his 3rd F5 on Taker I just knew Taker would kick out and hit a Tombstone and win for a 22nd time. Never in a million years did I think the streak would end. There are some that are saying that was Taker's last match and if it was, man what a hell of a way to go out. For around 25:00 these two gave it their all and gave us a great contest. Of course now the event is over we are finding out that Taker suffered a severe concussion and some possible minor neck injuries and that he collasped backstage once he left the ring. For the first time in the history of WM Vince McMahon didn't see how the show ended because he elected to ride with Taker to the hospital. WOW!

So after Taker and Brock successfully knocked the wind out of all of us, we got to witness the Vickie Guerrero Invitational for AJ Lee's Diva's title. I'm not going to name everyone in it but there like 13 other Diva's in it. The match was pretty good for a Diva's match and it was rather short clocking in at a little over 6:00. Pretty good contest but honestly if there was one match to skip on this event, it would be that one.

After that match we get a backstage segment featured the participants of the first WM main event with Hogan, Roddy Piper, Paul Orndorff (who I didn't even recongize at first) and Mr. T. They finally put their differences behind them. Lastly, we get to the Main Event which would have Daniel Bryan factor into it now along with Randy Orton and Batista. This was actually a really good contest with all 3 guys getting in all their patented moves. There was one sick move where Batista set Bryan up for a powerbomb and he was lowering him for the boom, Orton flies in and catches Bryan with his RKO sending Bryan through the announce table. Great match and a very satisifying ending about 8 months in the making. We finally get the payoff we were looking for.

All in all, the event was one of the better WM's that I have seen in recent years with just about every match being better than what I thought it was going to be. It was sad that Taker's streak had to come to an end, but you have to remember, Taker once did an interview where he stated he didn't want to be undefeated at WM. That he didn't want his career to be based solely on that. In fact, at one time, he wanted Kane to be the one to end it. I do wish someone younger or someone more devoted to the business could have taken the streak but I'm not as disappointed in it as some people are on the internet. I'm surprised that Brock hasn't gotten death threats yet!! The business with Warrior is truly a sad thing to find out simply because of leaving behind his wife and two young daughters. I never like it when kids are involved cause it just makes it even more worse. Warrior should always live on in our hearts and minds. Thank you for the matches you gave us Warrior and may you rest in peace finally.

This was a terrific event and one that I would actually give a 10 out of 10 to! I can't wait till it is released and I can watch it again!
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on April 28, 2014
Like most "sporting" events, this show was even better on TV than it was live. I was fortunate enough to be here for my first Mania and had an amazing time. I watched it on the network a few days later and I think this is one more than worth owning. I will go down the show and provide entertainment and match ratings. Entertainment ratings (ER) are more for traditional wwe fans who like the spectacle and attend more to how the match plays in its storyline while match (MR) ratings are for us super wrestling nerds who care way too much about the little stuff, attending more to storytelling and re-watch value.

Opening Segment
ER: *****
MR: NA
Not much to say about this. It was a lot of fun. Hogan, Austin, and The Rock all had a great time riffing off one another and hyping the show. I am glad they weren't really involved in the action, but they were there and they made a lot of people happy.

Daniel Bryan v HHH
ER: ****
MR: ****3/4
I am a little higher on this match than most I have seen, but not much. This was a fantastic wrestling match and NOTHING was going to follow it. This felt like a GHC title match, lots of cool slams, attention to detail, tons of emotion, and a big finish. I would honestly say, if nothing else, this match makes the dvd/bluray worth getting. It was a great way to bring a head to the hottest feud in the WWE and is - to this point - American match of the year in my book. Further, I rank this in my top 5 wrestlemania matches ever.

Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal
ER: ****
MR: **1/2
Battle royals are hard to make great, but this was a really good one. The ending makes the whole thing worth it. I think Cesaro winning was enough to surprise a lot of people, but him picking up big show like that was nothing short of amazing. From a building standpoint, my hat is off to Big Show in this one. He did everything he needed to do to make himself look like the only logical choice and when the time was right for Show to finally get a nod for all he has done for the E (especially at WM - Geesh) he put another guy over in the biggest way he could - effectively solidifying his rise to the top. This was fun and had a big payoff. It isn't something to re-watch again and again, except the end.

The Shield vs Kane and New Age outlaws
ER: ***
MR: *
I am guessing that HHH and Bryan went over because this seemed like a throw away. I was hoping for more of a show from the Shield, but they got the smash win. It was fun to see them run through some folks, but this was really really forgettable otherwise.

Bray Waytt vs John Cena
ER: ***3/4
MR: ***1/2
This match was better than a lot of people were saying. I was quite entertained by it. Cena is really good at what he does and Bray brought the creepy the entire match. My biggest problem is that Cena held on to his facial expressions almost a little too long. It slowed down what was bound to be a somewhat slow match to begin with. Neither man is the kind to carry someone to a great match, but both can do their part to make a good match great (see both their matches with Bryan). As for as pop-value, there is a lot to like about this. It wasn't the blowoff of a feud so Cena probably should have won. Bray used his new creepy crab walk in the best way possible.

Undertaker vs Brock Lesnar
ER: ***
MR: ***
This match isn't half as bad as ppl say. Is it great? no. But it made sense. The story they were trying to tell was that Brock was too much for an aging taker, that his power and his youth were just too much for the old cowboy. It was a sad story, a tragic story. Unfortunately, the audience thought it was going to get another epic john wayne shoot out where the good guy wins. THe match was slow because taker is slow (and he got concussed early), but Brock took care of him. I hear ppl saying he was too rough; watch that again. Watch how careful Brock is after the first 1/4 of the match, when he realizes taker is banged up. If anything, that is what made a slow match REALLY slow. Plus, I am pretty sure Taker landed outside wrong to get that concussion. It didn't seem like Brock's fault. In short, this is not the best match on the card but it might be the most historic. The ending is amazing because it feels like a shoot. They baited the audience beautifully and it felt real. The audience left hating Brock Lesnar - mission accomplished.

Diva's Championship Match
ER: ** (I guess)
MR: 1/2
This was a mess. I give it to for ER because I assume some people were really stoked to see that many attractive women in one place. For me, that is not what women's wrestling is about, but I am clearly in the minority as far as WWE's fans go. Very forgettable.

Daniel Bryan vs Batista vs Randy Orton for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship
ER: ****1/2
MR: ****
This was everything it should have been. Bryan was used just as much as he could be, logically. Batista and Orton did their part, and did a really good job telling a story that would cary over to the new Evolution storyline. The action was somewhat frantic and a lot happened, but as far as a triple threat match in this storyline goes, this was really well executed. There were two false endings that had my heart skipping a beat, both of which really took this match from solid to very good. The move to have Bryan come off the stretcher was smart. Finally, the end was worth the whole night and probably worth the 6 months of build up. My only issue was that everyone expected Punk to return so there was a weird punk chant or two that I thought took away from Bryan and his rise to glory just a little (very little).

Overall: This is, to me, a great mania. First of all, a lot of big things happened. Moments that I think will be talked about 5-10 years from now. Second, you get what I think is a top 5 mania match ever in HHH vs Bryan. Finally, the show - top to bottom - packs in the fun while telling some amazing stories. This is a workrate era, people care about matches again and I think that is reflected in this mania.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on April 25, 2014
I have no doubt that Wrestlemania XXX will fly off the shelves. Besides the brilliant Daniel Bryan-Triple H blow-off and Bryan's inspiring title win, most wrestling fans are aware of the significance of this event. Whether you agreed with the company's decision to end The Undertaker's famous win Mania win streak or not, its obvious that the result of the 'Taker-Brock Lesnar bout makes this a must-own. Plus, the inclusion of one of the most star-studded WWE Hall of Fame ceremonies puts the icing on the cake.
Wrestlemania XXX highlights:
1)Daniel Bryan, easily the most rabidly supported wrestler since the prime of Steve Austin, holds the Worlds title aloft as the entire arena chants "Yes! Yes! Yes!"
2)The reaction from not just fans, but in particular Paul Heyman, when the ref slaps 3-resulting in the most controversial finish in a wrestling match since The Montreal Screwjob in 1997. (Personally speaking, I think it was a fantastic idea, and Lesnar was the perfect choice.)
3)The phenomenal 30 minute opener. Daniel Bryan and Triple H deliver the best Mania starter since Bret vs Owen two decades ago.
4)Jake Roberts' induction speech. Honest and inspiring, it simply solidified my feeling that Jake should have headlined this year's class.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on July 14, 2014
April 6th, 2014 will go down as the most emotional - and traumatizing - night in my life as a pro wrestling fan. It was the end of a rollercoaster that first began at SummerSlam in 2013. It was the end of a four month period of uncertainty that began when a certain superstar "punked" out of WWE. More so than anything, it was the end of an era.

Let's face it - the 2014 Royal Rumble set in motions the events that led to this card taking place the way it did. Batista was springboarded to winning the Royal Rumble match after having around eight minutes of television time following his return from a four year absence. This action angered fans who had been clamoring for Daniel Bryan to ascend to the top of the mountain, and the fans themselves let WWE have it. In my personal opinion, it was that action that also led to CM Punk quitting the night after the Rumble, which in turn threw WWE's plans for the 30th anniversary of WrestleMania into complete disarray.

Instead of avoiding the problem, they faced it - and fixed it. On the biggest show that they will have for the next five years, WWE focused on the next generation of superstars. A team of three rogue superstars took the chance to bury the Attitude Era forever. A battle royal named after the man who was larger than life gave way for many a young talent - one in particular - a chance to have their name etched in history forever. An enigmatic, creepy, and hungry young man, not even a full year on the main roster, got his chance to face the biggest name in the business on the biggest show of the year. Most importantly, above all else, WWE took one of the greatest risks of all, and centered its 30th anniversary show around one bearded individual, who would more than likely be competing in two matches, against three of the biggest names of all. As the slogan said, the good times were certainly rolling.

Opening segment - Hulk Hogan, Steve Austin, and The Rock
I'll admit - when I saw Hogan come out, I prayed that he hurried up, mainly because I wanted as much time given to Daniel Bryan as possible. Nonetheless, the segment won me over when Austin came out...and then The Rock showed up. This segment got better over time, and it was certainly one of the most feel good moments you'll see all year. The nostalgia was definitely there, and being witness to the three biggest stars in pro wrestling history standing in the same ring at the same time was a moment in time that will most likely never be replicated. Also...kudos to Hogan for turning the Silverdome botch into a joke that lasted well throughout the night.

Triple H vs. Daniel Bryan - winner advances to the WWE World Heavyweight Championship Triple Threat Main Event
There were times during the eight months that this match was built up that I honestly felt like giving up as a fan. Daniel Bryan had been booked so terribly since SummerSlam that I had given up hope that he would get a payoff. I'm really glad I'll held on so that I could see this match. First off, that video package was gold. We already know who Triple H is, and how he got to this point - but to see Bryan's journey that started back on the first season of NXT was truly something. Onto the match itself - and what a match it was! My pick for match of the night, and honestly match of the year. It's crazy to say that, cause with a rivalry as intense as this one was, the match was fairly simple. It was a straight wrestling match, which was refreshing to see, and a good choice overall. The psychology in the match was excellent, as HHH worked on Bryan's injured arm the whole match, and even though this finish was never in doubt, he had you thinking that the main event was going to be an Evolution reunion. Nonetheless, Bryan pinned The Game clean in the middle of the ring for the victory. A perfect way to start the night, and it's definitely the winner for best wrestling match of the night. At this point, I knew how the show would end, but that post match attack had me screaming at my television. 10/10

Six Man Tag Team Match - The Shield vs. Corporate Kane and the New Age Outlaws.
Sometimes, symbolism can make a two minute match golden. That's what this match was - symbolism for the end of the Attitude Era. The Shield had just completed their face turn a few weeks prior, and they were one of the hottest acts in the company. This match was good for the time given to it, and it served its purpose in making The Hounds of Justice look dominant. Btw...I love Corporate Kane more than most. 6/10 (for the length, match itself was good.)

Andre the Giant Memorial Battle Royal
A match that starts with 30 men in the ring at the same time doesn't sound too appealing. And it wasn't...until it got down to the wire. Once the fodder was taken out of the equation, and the big boys were left standing (Sheamus, Del Rio, Big Show, Ziggler, Cesaro, Kingston, etc.) the match really picked up steam. Of course, it had memorable and funny moments throughout - Fandango's dancing, Kofi's near save from being eliminated (again), and so on. The moment that makes this match is the ending - and the moment that created the next big star. For a guy who wasn't originally in this match, Cesaro certainly made his presence felt. And powerslamming Big Show over the top rope as effortlessly as he did was beautiful. The crowd ate it up, and the Swiss Superman etched his name in WM history as the first winner of the Andre the Giant Battle Royal. 7/10

John Cena vs. Bray Wyatt
Psychology is a lost art in wrestling. This match brought it back tenfold, and showed it off like no other match has in recent memory. First off...Mark Crozer playing the Wyatts to the ring. Nuff said. Seeing John Cena in a midcard match was very odd, but his time wasn't now. Anyway, onto the match - wow. What a story told. It was almost like wrestling's version of The Dark Knight. Cena playing the hero of the day, while Wyatt played the role of the deranged psychopath hell bent on making the good guy cross that line. The first minute of this match was haunting, as Wyatt simply dropped to his knees, begging Cena to take him out. Great stuff. The rest of the match played out just like that - facial expressions, body movements, master psychology. Aside from that, this was one physical ride of a match. You could feel the anger coming from Cena, as he fought within himself not to do something he would regret, as Wyatt simply laughed at the entire situation. Now, many have disagreed with Cena coming out victorious, but I'm okay with it - yes, Bray Wyatt is my 2nd favorite guy, but having him beat John freaking Cena this early in his time on the main roster wouldn't be a good choice. This match proves that a loss can be just as good as a win. Bray Wyatt showed why he is one of the brightest prospects on the roster, as he hung tooth and nail with the biggest star in the world, and helped carry Cena to what was a masterful story. 8.5/10

The Undertaker vs. Brock Lesnar
I'll get to the result in just a moment, but right now I want to talk about what no one talks about when it comes to this match - the match itself. Yes, this was certainly not on the scale of the matches that the Undertaker had with Shawn Michaels and Triple H in years past. But the match was, in my opinion, still good. And the story that it told was incredible, unbelievable, and truly tragic. Paul Heyman had spoke in the weeks building to this event that The Undertaker was getting old, and that Brock Lesnar would expose that age by conquering the Streak. That's what this match accomplished -albeit unintentionally, perhaps. As we all know, the Deadman suffered a concussion early on, which killed the pace of the match...or did it? Planned or not, the way the match played out was beautifully tragic. One moment stands out - Lesnar standing in front of the Undertaker, leaning against the ropes, and just punching away at him. It was like watching an old dog try to run after the Frisbee, but he can't anymore. The racing horse, that had won for decades, was finally running out of gas. Aside from the psychology, the match was very physical, and both men took a hell of a lot of damage. The match ended after a third F5 from Lesnar which put the Undertaker down...and here's where I dissect the result. As long as I live, I will never forget where I was when the Streak ended. Every year, I count along with the finisher, waiting for the Undertaker to kick out. This time, he didn't. My jaw was on the floor for what seemed like forever. I thought there was a botch. I thought I was dreaming. But, no, it happened. 21-1. Legitimately, the most shocking moment in professional wrestling history, and I dare any future wrestler to try and top that. As for the result itself - at first, I hated it. The Streak breaking is something that never comes to mind. It could never happen. And for one, the build never once hinted at it happening. Ric Flair's match with Shawn Michaels at WM XXIV was built up to obviously show that Flair was leaving. WM XXVI was built up to show that Shawn Michaels was going to retire. Not once was WM XXX built up to show that The Undertaker would take his guns and go home a loser. But it happened. And as a long time fan of pro wrestling, I was, and still am, saddened to see my all time favorite guy lose the way he did. As a fan of the current product, it seems like Lesnar is on his way to becoming WWE World Heavyweight Champion, and to do so, he needs to be built up as a world eater, a killer...a conqueror. And this match accomplished just that. One things for sure - the end result of this match will have fans talking for years to come, and it will have fans ask the question "Where were you when the Last Outlaw fell to the Beast?" 8/10

Vickie Guerrero Divas Invitational for the Divas Championship
When I watched this event live, I barely had my attention on this match, due to the wind being taken out of me by the Streak being broken. I went back and watched the event, and found myself skipping this match. I guess it served its purpose as filler before the main event. And all of the Divas got their spotlight on the card. Also, it's trolly as hell watching AJ retain her title, beating every woman on the main roster in one night. Too bad, a certain Anti-Diva would come a knocking one night later. 4/10 (for effort alone.)

Triple Threat Match for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship - Randy Orton (c) vs. Batista vs. Daniel Bryan
Still saddened by the Undertaker's loss, my exact words were "If Daniel Bryan loses, I will kill myself." Not really, but you get it. Kudos to Rev Theory for a kickass performance of Randy Orton's theme song. Now...I'll admit that as I watched Orton and Batista walk to the ring, I had my doubts. This was it - the make or break it moment. Would WWE stick to the same old song and dance and give the win to one of two established stars...or would they make a leap of faith and create a new megastar? The match told as emotional of a story as it gets. With every near fall that Bryan got in, I was on the edge of my seat. With every near fall that Batista or Orton got in, I got more frustrated. For the first time in a long time, I legitimately didn't know what was going to happen. The match itself was awesome, and it reminded me of an old school Attitude Era brawl, which was a nice touch. Triple H's interference was needed, as you knew he wasn't done with D-Bry this night. I must say - the sledgehammer shot to the Game was more rewarding than watching him lose to Bryan earlier in the night. From there, things got chaotic. That Batista Bomb-Neckbreaker combo (seriously, that wasn't an RKO) was sick to watch, and the announcers played that up perfectly. Some say that it was not a believable story that someone as small as Daniel Bryan couldn't come back off of a stretcher following a match with HHH, as well as the abuse he took in this match. Never heard of adrenaline? Or how about this young man was so determined to make his legacy felt that he would destroy himself to get what he wanted? Now that's storytelling. The ending was marvelous. The Batista Bomb to Orton, with him rolling out of the ring, was ironic, as Orton, the reigning champion was a complete afterthought in the build up. And then the Running Knee to Batista, and the Yes Lock. That moment was the closest that I was to my TV, as I was screaming along with Michael Cole for the Animal to tap. And he did. And then came the end to a frustrating eight months that proves WWE tells the best stories in wrestling. Perhaps they planned this the whole time? Perhaps they planned on holding him down, until he grew so big that he would emerge victorious? How awesome would that be! Either way, watching Daniel Bryan celebrate, as WWE World Heavyweight Champion, on the biggest show WWE holds until 2019 was spectacular. They took a chance on this bearded wild man, and it paid off. 10/10

By far, my favorite WrestleMania of all time, and I'd be shocked if it doesn't get mentioned as one of the greatest of all time. Top to bottom, a perfect show in my opinion. Each match had a job, and each match succeeded. Bray Wyatt proved in a loss that he could hang with the top tier talent in the world. Cesaro etched his first major moment in stone. The Shield proved that tomorrow is today. Brock Lesnar proved that anything is possible. The Undertaker proved that he is the stepping stone in WWE forever. And Daniel Bryan took center stage and continued on his way to becoming this generations Steve Austin. Not bad for a WrestleMania without CM Punk. Overall: 10/10
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Although Wrestlemania XXX took place in New Orleans instead of New York's Madison Square Garden as #'s X & XX did, the presentation was outstanding...

The homage to the past was highlighted by "host" Hulk Hogan, who was of course, not only at the first WM in 1985, but the next 8 that followed. WM III was apparently on his mind, as he referred to the New Orleans Superdome as the "Silverdome", the Pontiac, Michigan venue that host 93,173 for WM III. The appearance of "Stone Cold" Steve Austin, relating WM history in his own brand of speaking, followed by the appearance of perhaps the greatest mic promo athlete ever, Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson, set off a 20-minute mutual admiration society of these 3 WWE legends. A promo spot for the WWE's "Slam City" figures featured wrestling legends Hacksaw Jim Duggan, "Million Dollar Man" Ted DiBiase & my all-time fave, Ricky "The Dragon" Steamboat...

The "present" featured great matches including: Triple H vs. Daniel Bryan for the right to appear in the triple threat match for the WWE/World Championship against Batista and Randy Orton; John Cena vs. Bray Wyatt ; a fatal 4-way match for the Tag Team Championship ; the 30-man Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal ; WWE's Divas were also represented in the Vickie Guerrero Invitation bout, in which the first of the Divas to score a fall would be Divas champion; one of the most anticipated matches was Undertaker, with his 21-0 record at WM coming into the bout facing Brock Lesnar...Does the streak continue, or does Lesnar succeed where 21 before him have failed ?

The "future" is dtermined as the winners of these bouts emerge and make history.

Speaking of history, Disc 2 features the complete 2014 WWE Hall-Of-Fame ceremony, featuring Jake "The Snake" Roberts, Carlos Colon, Razor Ramon, Lita, Paul Bearer (the late William Moody, inducted posthumously by his sons), the Legendary Mr. T. who appeared in WM's I & II and the headliner, The Ultimate Warrior, who would sadly pass away just a few days following this ceremony.

All of it looks wonderful in Hi-Def and with the Full-color booklet and Blu-Ray exclusives, it's a 5-star WWE event.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on May 21, 2014
I'm not going to give a review of the blu-ray just my opinion of the event. I've been a wrestling fan all my life and I absolutely loved this event. The 3 legends at the beginning was a fantastic way to start this event. Set it off perfectly. Daniel Bryan and HHH's opening match might be one of the greatest opening matches in WM history (next to Bret vs. Owen at WM X). Cena vs. Wyatt delivered more than I thought it would, and The Shield match was what I expected. It was made to make them look unstoppable so mission accomplished. Now let's get to UT vs. Lesnar. A lot of people have different opinions about this match and after I learned that UT got a concussion at the beginning of the match it made me like this match more. Sure it wasn't as great as some in the past but it did what it was supposed to. Watching the crowds reaction after the match is great. One of the biggest shockers in WWE of all time. The battle royal gave us a new star in the form of a new babyface named Cesaro. The main event was electric and entertained me from beginning to end. DB holding the belts up at the end was the only way this PPV could have ended. Fantastic match. This WM delivered on so many levels I absolutely loved it. People that are hating on it probably aren't die hards like some of us are or maybe they want the shock and awe booking of TNA/Vince Russo. If you happened to miss this PPV pick up the DVD/Blu-Ray. You will thank me later.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
on April 6, 2014
Pre-show match: Tag Team Champions Uso's VS Real Americans VS Rybaxel VS Los Matadors: Very good opener that was turned into a elimination match. Uso's retain in an action packed match & Ceasaro turns face by turning on Swagger.

Hulk Hogan comes out to start the show & Stone Cold & Rock join as they cut a lengthy promo.

Triple H VS Daniel Bryan: Maybe it was predictable, this match was still very exciting & I enjoyed the finish. Triple H attacks Bryan afterwards so he is weakened for the main event

N.A.O & Kane VS The Shield: Very rushed match with Shield winning.

Andre The Giant Battle Royal: Hey, how do you solve a problem every year because many talents are being left off the big event because of promo's & music concerts. Easy, put a battle royal & throw everyone in who doesnt have a match. Big Show was the favorite but Ceasaro ends up winning, very happy for him, & hope to see him as a future world champion.

Superman VS Bray Wyatt: With all the momentum of the Wyatt family going in, it should be their time to shine. However, Cena ends up winning in what some consider an upset. I'm sure Wyatt will beat Cena at the next PPV but it's not the same.

The Hall of famers are introduced & Warrior gets his music.

Undertaker VS Brock Lesnar: What a friggin shocker. I watched this live & could tell what moves were about to happen. The match wasn't bad but very predictable with what moves were coming up. The ending was a shocker & will go down as one of the top 10 moments in WrestleMania history as the crowd's reaction was priceless. I even felt a little sad at seeing this streak end. He took way too much time leaving the ring though. Brock wins the streak, will brag about it on Raw, & leave for another few months.

Women's Match: AJ Lee retains her belt in a chaotic match.

World Champion Randy Orton VS Batista VS Daniel Bryan: Started off fine but dragged in the middle as Triple H, Steph, & Scott Armstrong try to screw Bryan but fail. Afterwards Bryan is driven thru a table by Orton & Batista as it takes at least five mintues till the action picks up as Bryan is stretchered out of the arena. He returns & the action resumes with Bryan making Batista tap out & the confetti goes off. Cut out the middle of the match & it was good.

Overall, another all out event by WWE. If you got the network then this event is a steal. This will be talked for years either about for Bryan finally win the gold or Taker's streak ending. Highly recommend this event & hope WWE can keep up the momentum.

Follow-up: After a night of thinking it over, this should be the Attitude era's swan song as one wrestler writer wrote. I love seeing Stone Cold, The Rock, Undertaker, etc but it's time to step aside & let the future take center stage. The past few WrestleMania's have been overblown events featuring people who only wrestle a few times a year while the guy's who bust there ass night in & night out have to sit out back & watch. I like The Rock but his last two comeback bids have been a joke, going as far as asking for a title shot months in advance, & then winnning it. This year they just stuffed the unused in a Battle Royal. The Shield & Daniel Bryan dominated the main events of Raw & Smackdown last year & did a good job. Ceasaro & Wyatt Family are growing a rabid fan base & you've got a rookie system in NXT that everyone is raving about. Yea I like the older stars but WWE needs to evolve & put wrestling back into the main stream. This was a good start & hope they keep it up.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
on January 20, 2015
WWE
WRESTLEMANIA 30

Mania is always the biggest card of the year and I think that they have been getting better as the years have gone by recently. I always enjoy them but really look forward to the Hall of Fame during Mania weekend. Any way this was a really good Mania with some great matches and a truly shocking moment.

1.TRIPLE H VS DANIEL BRYAN-the opening match of the night would determine who would go on to the main event and make it a triple threat match for the WWE Championship. Triple H really did not want Bryan as champion so he came back to take him out and stop his championship dreams. This was a great opening match which felt like a Mania match. Bryan would mix his offense well from straight wrestling to his flying moves. Hunter would work over Bryan's injured shoulder and arm throughout the match. The ending would come with Bryan winning after hitting his knee, the fans were super into this match. Triple H would attack Bryan after the match.

2.NEW AGE OUTLAWS & KANE VS THE SHIELD-this match was way to short in my opinion as I love all of these guys. Still even though it was a squash match it felt like a Mania match as well, one of those old school blowouts. The Shield destroyed the Outlaws and Kane with various dives, punches, spears and so on. The match ends with a special triple powerbomb and Rollins getting the pin. Short but entertaining match, still wish it would have been more competitive.

3.ATGM BATTLE ROYAL-this was the Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal with every other superstar who wasn't on the card in this. I am a huge fan of battle royals so naturally this was really fun for me. There were some great moments here like Kofi staying alive even after getting thrown out, takes advantage of a rule. There were some surprise eliminations including the very last one that makes Cesaro the first ever winner of the match.

4.BRAY WYATT VS JOHN CENA-the match I was looking forward to the most as I love Bray and thought the build up to this match was excellent. The video package before the match is still one of my all time favorite ones they have ever done. This like the others felt like a Mania match and was a great match between the two. Great back and forth action with Bray trying to get Cena to turn against his values and become a heel. Various times Bray was close to doing so and also winning the match but John stayed true to himself. In the end a reversal would lead to a John Cena win but Bray was excellent here, great match.

5.UNDERTAKER VS BROCK LESNAR-ah yes the match that everyone is still talking about. When this match went down I couldn't believe that Taker lost this match. Looking back at it now I don't mind it at all. In fact looking at the crowd reaction I kinda like it and think it is funny. The match was great with all kinds of brawling and power moves thrown around. Of course three f-5's later Brock would pick up a huge win over Taker. This was a fun match and a Mania moment like no other. Of course what happened afterwards backstage was very serious and I am glad that Taker is ok.

6.[DIVAS TITLE]DIVAS INVITATIONAL-this match had all the Divas in it going for the title as Vickie wanted AJ to lose it badly. They were all in the ring at once and battled all over the place including a great moment for the Bella's. Still AJ retains the belt despite what Vickie wanted.

7.[WWE TITLE]RANDY ORTON VS BATISTA VS DANIEL BRYAN-the main event of the evening would see the champ defend against the Rumble winner and a winner from earlier in the night. Bryan was already injured but fought with everything he had. Batista used his power and size to take them out while Orton did all he could to try and retain the strap. All three men would get near counts and break up finishes, Bryan at one point looked like he was out. But Bryan would return to tap out Batista and gain the title.

BONUS

8.[TAG TITLESTHE USOS VS LOS MATADORES VS THE REAL AMERICANS VS RYBACK & CURTIS AXEL-I do not understand how this match was not a part of the main card. It was regulated to the pre show but this was a great opening match. The action is fast paced with all four teams being highlighted here. Great opening with plenty of quick tags with Los Matadores being eliminated first. The match gets a little more hard hitting after that but surprisingly the hardest hitters get eliminated next as Ryback and Axel get sent packing. From there it isn't long before the Uso's get the win in a hard fought great opener that should have been on the show.

Naturally you also get the entire Hall of Fame highlighted by the late Ultimate Warrior, along with various behind the scenes stuff and videos. This was one of the best Mania's in a while. I liked every match really and loved a few. There were legit surprises and some feel goof moments..
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
on November 25, 2014
Wrestlemania XXX was held at the Superdome on April 6th, 2014 in New Orleans, LA and it began with a meeting of legends. Hulk Hogan had his senior moment and forgot where he was and The Rock and Stone Cold Steve Austin sure had fun pointing that out to him but what a great way to kick off the event. In many ways, Wrestlemania 30 is a celebration of a by gone era and ushering in a new one. I will not review every single moment but highlight a few of them:

Daniel Bryan's come to the top.

For a few months, the Authority has stacked the deck against Daniel Bryan as he attempts to fulfill his dream but being WWE Champ, people got tired of "Hustle, Loyalty and Respect" and wanted a few face to support and believe in and Daniel Bryan rose to the challenge. He is likable and a great wrestler, he can polarize the crowd like nobody on the current roster and he can bring people to their feet and let children believe, this can be them, they can achieve their dreams, you don't have to be a tall, muscular guy to be a superstar, to be a champion, all you have to do is just be yourself and no matter how many set backs you face in life, keep your focus on your goals and nobody can stop you.

He match with Triple H set off a good pace for the show and it was easily one of the best matches on the card, DB had to wrestle once more in the main event but when he finally won the title on the grandest stage of them all, you could feel a part of you uplifted as a new era of WWE began.

The Hall of Fame class of 2014

As a bonus, you get to see the Hall of Fame for 2014 as an extra on the blu-ray disc set, this alone with worth the price. It was nice to see Lita again and her stories were entertaining, Mr. T really went over board on his speech and I think people took a bathroom break for Carlos Colon's speech, most people did not know who he was or how he contributed to the WWE (look him up on wikipedia) Scott Hall's speech was short and sweet but clearly 2 men stole the show, the first and perhaps the most emotional one was Jake "The Snake" Roberts. Diamond Dallas Page introduce Jake with some funny stories and had the audience feeling good and then Jake came out and took us for a ride, his speech was filled with humor, love, sadness and regret and we started off feeling good and Jake pulled us in towards the darkness that haunts him, he does take us back into the light and when we see him introducing his children and grandchildren, you can see the light in his eyes and feel the hope and redemption in his heart.

The Ultimate Warrior

Everybody had big expectations for this speech, Linda McMahon's speech seemed kind of forced but all that faded away when the Warrior took the stage. Everybody knew of the hate and anger between the WWE and Ultimate Warrior, after all, he was the only superstar the WWE went out of their way to bash on DVD, not even Macho Man got such a treatment, everybody was excited and nervous to hear what he had to say, Warrior gave credit to many people back stage that helped him out in his career, he gave credit to many of the superstars he worked with, even the Million Dollar Man Ted Dibiase got praised from the Warrior (Ted Dibiase had for years spoken poorly of the Warrior and you could see the look of regret on his face afterwards), Warrior mainly addressed the current superstars to think of their lives outside the ring and you can see the years of anger fade away as the Warrior spoke, sadly, 2 days later, the Warrior would depart this world and return to Parts Unknown, but it is nice he made peace with the WWE before his passing.

Last,.............Brock Lesnar vs Undertaker

This is my favorite match of the night, I wanted to see Undertaker go down for many years but then I started to root for him (especially against Shawn Michaels and Triple H) and I thought CM Punk would break the streak so when Brock Lesnar was chosen to face the Deadman, I did not expect too much. I am big Brock Lesnar fan especially after he punked John Cena after Wrestlemania 28 and I hoped he would win.....and I was right and I loved the look on the crowd's face, I was probably one of the very few who jumped for joy and celebrated when the referee counted 1...2..3. The match was pretty standard and a lot of people paid no attention, Brock did his offense and the Undertaker recovered slowly and then Undertaker did his comeback and people were just waiting for the inevitable but then I noticed something, Brock kept coming and the Undertaker took a hell of a bump that took out all his energy, his will to fight, the Deadman was done. I watched in silence as did the crowd when the referee counted and Undertaker did not kick out. A new era had begun, no more streaks, no more Undertaker, nothing is certain in today's WWE, heroes are not invincible anymore and a new threat has been unleashed.

Wrestlemania 30 is one of the best, it had its slower moments (Cena vs Wyatt) but all in all, a good watch, a must own and it is clearly a gift to wrestling fans young and old and people will still talk about for years to come.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
     
 
Customers who viewed this also viewed
WWE: WrestleMania 31 [Blu-ray]
WWE: WrestleMania 31 [Blu-ray] by John Cena (Blu-ray - 2015)
$24.99

WWE: WrestleMania XXIX [Blu-ray]
WWE: WrestleMania XXIX [Blu-ray] by Various (Blu-ray - 2013)
$17.96

WWE: WrestleMania XXVIII [Blu-ray]
WWE: WrestleMania XXVIII [Blu-ray] by John Cena (Blu-ray - 2013)
$14.59
 
     

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.