Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars condition
The condition of this book is what more than I expected. Everything seems perfectly fine other than some folded edges.
Published 9 months ago by mingnee chew

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Be Careful Fellow Students
My English 101 professor had this as required reading and I can honestly say that I never opened this text book. That's not to say that your professor won't assign anything out of it, but I didn't find this to be of any use. I earned an "A" in the course no problem without using this pricey book.

My best advice is to wait and see it you actually need it...
Published 11 months ago by Dylan Kerl


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars condition, October 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Writing: A Guide for College and Beyond (3rd Edition) (Hardcover)
The condition of this book is what more than I expected. Everything seems perfectly fine other than some folded edges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, February 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Writing: A Guide for College and Beyond (3rd Edition) (Hardcover)
the book was exactly what it said that it would be in the description before i made the purchase so i have no reason to mark this anything other than 5 stars....it was shipp very quickly which was great because i already had 2 classes when i ordered so i didnt have to work to hard to catch up.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The book was fine, it did the job!, February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Writing: A Guide for College and Beyond (3rd Edition) (Hardcover)
The book was for my daughter and it was what she needed for school. Thank you for the quick shipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, February 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Writing: A Guide for College and Beyond (3rd Edition) (Hardcover)
It was on time, the correct book, reasonably priced, and in excellent shape. A great deal for getting college books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great, December 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Writing: A Guide for College and Beyond (3rd Edition) (Hardcover)
The book has its bends and ware but over all it has served me just fine for my first semester.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars English Book for half price!!!, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Brought this book on amazon because the price in the student bookstore was double this price. Same quality, same book, Better price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i love their services, September 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The book i bought was in perfect shape, but i wished it had arrived on time. they took extra long with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Condition - good timing., September 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Writing: A Guide for College and Beyond (3rd Edition) (Hardcover)
Panicked a bit when my classes had started, and the book had yet to arrive. Especially since the lastest estimated date was actually long after I would first need it. Started making plans to borrow or get another one on short notice before it arrive in the mail. Best timing ever. Also in very good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Be Careful Fellow Students, August 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My English 101 professor had this as required reading and I can honestly say that I never opened this text book. That's not to say that your professor won't assign anything out of it, but I didn't find this to be of any use. I earned an "A" in the course no problem without using this pricey book.

My best advice is to wait and see it you actually need it and THEN order it because from me to you, it's not fun to waste money in college.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Was in perfect shape, February 7, 2013
This review is from: Writing: A Guide for College and Beyond (3rd Edition) (Hardcover)
Arrived very quickly. I'm very pleased with my purchase and I would reccomend it to anyone who is taking English comp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Writing: A Guide for College and Beyond (3rd Edition)
Writing: A Guide for College and Beyond (3rd Edition) by Lester Faigley (Hardcover - October 22, 2011)
$119.80 $98.66
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.