Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

 
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.

Used - Acceptable | See details
Sold by FPQ Books.
Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.
 
   
Sell Us Your Item
For a $2.00 Gift Card
Trade in
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Tell the Publisher!
I'd like to read this book on Kindle

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Writing Literature Reviews: A Guide for Students of the Social and Behavioral Sciences [Paperback]

Jose L. Galvan
3.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (13 customer reviews)


Available from these sellers.


Free Two-Day Shipping for College Students with Amazon Student

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Hardcover --  
Paperback --  
There is a newer edition of this item:
Writing Literature Reviews: A Guide for Students of the Social and Behavioral Sciences Writing Literature Reviews: A Guide for Students of the Social and Behavioral Sciences 4.4 out of 5 stars (18)
Currently unavailable

Book Description

January 2006 1884585663 978-1884585661 3
Normal cover wear, less than 20 pages with underlines and highlights

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Details

  • Paperback: 162 pages
  • Publisher: Pyrczak Publishing; 3 edition (January 2006)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1884585663
  • ISBN-13: 978-1884585661
  • Product Dimensions: 10.9 x 8.5 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 14.4 ounces
  • Average Customer Review: 3.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (13 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #23,030 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
(13)
3.8 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars like a guardian angel March 15, 2006
By LAV
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
Writing for school is very stressful and not knowing what is expected makes it even more so. This book was recommended by my professor who likely did not want to spend a whole class or two walking us through the process. This book is an excellent resource to give you the guidance you need to get your literature review done. As with anything, getting started is the hardest part, but once you start, this book will take you through step-by-step. Highly recommend.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Perhaps more useful for undergraduates October 28, 2007
By Newsie
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
This book seems to be written for an undergraduate audience. If you are a graduate students and/or if you have already taken a course in research methods, chapters 7-9 are probably the only ones that will be useful, new information for you. Since these chapters are helpful, I would still recommend the book to graduate students if you can find it for no more than $15, but I don't think it's worth much more than that.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A lifesaver! April 25, 2008
Format:Paperback
If you're writing your first literature review, this is the book for you! I purchased it as a required text for a graduate-level writing seminar. Galvan synthesizes everything you need to know to produce a quality review of the literature. The chapters are short and the text is easy to read. Additionally, there are 7 sample literature reviews included.

One more thing to keep in mind, purchase an APA or MLA handbook to be sure your citations are in correct format.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it really works well with a dissertation April 26, 2013
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
This work was recommended to me by a fellow researcher and I agree that it is a must read! Yes
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality research May 26, 2009
Format:Paperback
By having this book in my hand I have been able to sort through what is quality research and also how to evaluate quantitative and qualitative articles.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars very helpful May 21, 2014
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
good book with easy to follow suggestions. The book was helpful in guiding me to write my reviews at a grauate school level. Highly recommended.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay August 16, 2013
By K Lang
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
My professor HIGHLY recommended this and I like it but I don't love it. I guess it's supposed to be the best though.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only


Sell a Digital Version of This Book in the Kindle Store

If you are a publisher or author and hold the digital rights to a book, you can sell a digital version of it in our Kindle Store. Learn more

Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 



Look for Similar Items by Category