Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great textbook
I got this book for my ENglish 1C class, and it's surprisingly really really good. I love the Author's writing style and her use of entertaining material, such as political cartoons and relevant essays.
Published on September 16, 2011 by mjrozsa

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh
We used this book in my English 5, Class and it was a complete waste. It was not very challenging at all. But the price of 3 bucks was a great steal.
Published 17 months ago by Byron johnson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great textbook, September 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this book for my ENglish 1C class, and it's surprisingly really really good. I love the Author's writing style and her use of entertaining material, such as political cartoons and relevant essays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book for my English Class!, June 26, 2011
By 
Poppygirl 81 (Santa Cruz, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was chosen by the instructor and at first I wasn't sure if I was going to really be able to get into it...until I went to class! Now that it is all highlighted and underlined I really like the book and plan to use it again when I have to write papers for future classes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Meh, July 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We used this book in my English 5, Class and it was a complete waste. It was not very challenging at all. But the price of 3 bucks was a great steal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars writing, March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
barely used the book. i had to order it for a class years ago. i don't remember using it but kept it just in case for future reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, April 20, 2011
By 
Zeldabrain (California, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Writing Logically, Thinking Critically (Paperback)
I had a unique and bizarre professor that loved this book.
She said "keep this book, you need to think critically and
this book has the tools to help you do that." That teacher was
around eighty-five and dosen't use computers. This review is
dedicated to her and this book she loves so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Banged up, underlined, and very used book, September 21, 2011
By 
Lois E. Mccoy "Lois E." (Boulder, Colorado United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have purchased used books from 3rd party sellers and never seen one in this Used and Very Used condition. If the "buy back" price will be as advertised by Amazon.com then I can deal with the distraction of Underlining and such. I should just send it back, it should have been described as "Fair" condition. Only good thing I have to say is that it was delivered on time, so I gave a Star for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, October 15, 2009
By 
Mimi "narmanatee" (San Francisco, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Writing Logically, Thinking Critically (Paperback)
I received the book within two days, which not only surprised but pleased me . The book is in great condition, accept for the price sticker that was ripped out the book was in mint condition. Thank you whoever sold me the book :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!, October 4, 2008
By 
C. CORLETO (California, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Writing Logically, Thinking Critically (Paperback)
This was an awesome buy. Very fast shipping.....I ordered it on the second of sept and received it on the fifth. I am definately pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Writing Logically, Thinking Critically
Writing Logically, Thinking Critically by Sheila Cooper (Paperback - March 30, 2006)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.