Automotive Holiday Deals Books Gift Guide Books Gift Guide Shop Men's Cyber Monday Deals Week Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Train egg_2015 Fire TV Stick Get Ready for the Winter Gifts for Her Amazon Gift Card Offer mithc mithc mithc  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Cyber Monday Video Game Deals Shop Now bgg

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
on December 25, 2009
This item is a standard blu-ray container with all 3 movies (each on a separate disc) in it. I actually give each film only 3 stars, but this is a pretty good deal which elevates the total package to 4 stars.

The story line is about a bunch of mutant cannibal hillbilles. They are mutants due to birth defects from chemical contamination of the water supply (and inbreeding). The chemicals also killed off the wildlife, so they now hunt people for food. Lots of gore and not much else. Kinda a rip-off of "The Hills Have Eyes". Not as well done, but they are watchable; and in this package they pretty good value for money.
66 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
on July 24, 2010
The 3 movies in this series are overall very good but as they progressed they got worse. 1 was definitely the best, 2 was really good and 3 lost something. It could have been the overall plot which was a little lame but it is watchable. I bought all 3 just to have the complete series so if that doesn't matter to you, get the first 2 only. Hopefully, there will be a number 4.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
TOP 500 REVIEWERon February 7, 2011
The Wrong Turn 3 Pack Blu-ray edition is an economical way to acquire the horror trilogy that features cannibalistic inbred freaks, in the backwoods regions of West Virginia. The Blu-ray edition is currently not that much more expensive than the regular DVD edition, and for certain fans, the high definition versions might be worth the extra cost. Spoilers follow, so proceed as you will.

Directed by Rob Schmidt, Wrong Turn (2003) took the familiar horror theme of travelers running into trouble, and gives it a new spin, as deformed cannibals hunt down and kill those who have the misfortune of crossing their path. The inbreds are grotesque, vicious, and deadly with bow and arrow. The cast includes Desmond Harrington (Ghost Ship), Eliza Dushku (Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Tru Calling), Emmanuelle Chriqui (Entourage), and Jeremy Sisto as the shocked and terrified prey, trying to avoid becoming dinner. A frantic journey through the woods, is highlighted by a chilling game of hide and seek, high in the treetops surrounding an elevated watchtower, and a dramatically nasty kill with an axe. A mostly well constructed and suspenseful thriller that finishes strongly, the film was a modest commercial success, and provided the impetus for a direct to video sequel. Rating: Four Stars.

In Wrong Turn 2: Dead End (2007) the level of violence is stepped up, as participants in a reality show become the prey of a family of inbred freaks. Some victims are killed on the spot, while others are left running through the woods, trying to evade the freaks. Ex-Marine Dale Murphy (Henry Rollins) is the only hope for preventing a total massacre, as he battles back and tries to free those being held prisoner. Suspense becomes secondary to gore and violence, as Wrong Turn 2 is a brutally satisfying film, with some tight action sequences and nasty kills. With plenty of attractive prey, bloody action, and some strong performances, this is arguably the best of the three films. The Blu-ray presentation adds some welcome sharpness, and helps to enhance some the action sequences and special effects. Rating: Four Stars.

Wrong Turn 3: Left For Dead (2009), is easily the weakest in the series, as this time the adventure involves a group of escaped convicts trying to make find their way out of the woods. The idea actually has some potential, but unfortunately the film suffers from poor writing, and some moronic brain damaged characters so inept and irritating, that you may be rooting for the inbreds. With the ruthlessness of the freaks well established, the gore and special effects are the best thing about the film, which features some violent twists, creative kills, and sadistic traps, with one involving a tow truck and razor wire, being the most diabolical and enjoyable. Like Wrong Turn 2, this film also benefits from the high def presentation. Rating: Two stars.

The inbreds haven't been eliminated, making a return to West Virginia's wild and wonderful wilderness, at some point in the future, a possibility. Hopefully any sequel will have more to offer than Wrong Turn 3. The franchise has the potential for more wicked mayhem, but there needs to be at least a halfway decent story to keep the series from crash landing. The 3-Pack merely combines the previously released Blu-ray versions, there are no additional bonus materials.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on August 7, 2012
Wrong Turn was scary, intriguing and had suspense and a very good scary movie keeps you on the edge all the way through the movie
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2014
When I saw the first movie it was great. You never know what's going to happen next. The second and third are even a bit better. I only bought the first three because the others didn't really follow the true theme of Wrong Turn. I like these movies because when I travel anywhere, I like to take roads that go nowhere. My mother hates it!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2012
The Wrong Turn movies are great. These are up there with the SAW movies. Each one is different yet the forest dwellers remain the same. If you are into scary movies...grab it. I also bought the Wrong Turn 4 so I have the entire set. I will not be disappointed to find they put out a 5 and 6!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2015
The first movie was great. Second movie would have been better if Henry Rollins had not been in the movie. Bad acting and you actually find yourself cheering for the bad guys. Third movie was good and made up for the second installment.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2013
love the First movie, the second movie is also good. I like horror so if you are also into these get this pack its great. Part three is a little slow smf remonids me of horror in the 80's. But i still love it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2015
Completely Awesome! I love these movies. Part 3 is great. These just keep getting better and better from sequel to sequel. I live part 4 best of all. It is not included in this one, but worth it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2014
These movies aren't for everyone but I love scary movies. These aren't really scary but they are comical in a sense. If you can't do blood and guts then you shouldn't watch this.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Customers who viewed this also viewed
Wrong Turn
Wrong Turn by Eliza Dushku (DVD - 2005)

Wrong Turn 1-5
Wrong Turn 1-5 by Desmond Harrington (DVD - 2014)

Wrong Turn 2: Dead End (Unrated)
Wrong Turn 2: Dead End (Unrated) by Erica Leerhsen (DVD - 2007)

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.