Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Most Incredible Things I've Ever Seen
My wife and I were fortunate enough to get tickets to the Michael Buble concert in Jacksonville during Feb 2008. The warmup act was Naturally 7. Never before have I felt that I would have loved seeing the warmup act do an entire concert. The combination of their amazing "Vocal Play" style and the following astoundingly classy performance that Buble gives, made this the...
Published on March 28, 2008 by Jeffrey Bryan

versus
0 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Naturally 7
Received post Xmas and returned and refunded. Tried to cancel within hours of ordering once discovered would not be received for Christmas but system would not allow this. Cost me return postage.
Published on January 14, 2009 by R. I. Edwards


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Most Incredible Things I've Ever Seen, March 28, 2008
By 
Jeffrey Bryan (Orange Park, FL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My wife and I were fortunate enough to get tickets to the Michael Buble concert in Jacksonville during Feb 2008. The warmup act was Naturally 7. Never before have I felt that I would have loved seeing the warmup act do an entire concert. The combination of their amazing "Vocal Play" style and the following astoundingly classy performance that Buble gives, made this the best concert experience of my entire life.

The DVD is decently high quality, though not as good as it could be. The quality of the performance that these seven guys provide is more than enough to make up for tiny issues with the DVD editing and such. They are truly incredible!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really cool dvd!, June 30, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These guys are awesome and this dvd does a great job of capturing them in their true element. Good price, great dvd!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, May 3, 2009
This review is from: Wu Tang Clan: Live at Montreux 2007 (DVD)
Any Wu-Tang fan will love this. They perform most of their classics, and alot of them are performing at top form (Raekwon and Ghostface sound like on the album on this one, their voices almost haven't aged). Inspectah Deck's style is way lower now, and he sounds a little odd doing some of the older songs. He does give a great performance in the end though, as all of them. Alot of the songs are cut short though which sucked. Ghostface Killah's part in "Da Mystery of Chessboxin'" was cut, along with alot of other good parts. I would've them rather finished the songs and did less of them. Regardles great DVD, and any Wu-Tang fan will dig this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You have to see this!, November 10, 2008
These guys are great, and it's even more exciting to SEE it rather than just listening. Saw them in concert-Awsome!
It's really different, but really good. I bought the CD "What Is It?" and the Christmas CD. Give them a listen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An energetic, nasty rhyme-filled show., October 14, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wu Tang Clan: Live at Montreux 2007 (DVD)
Wu-Tang Clan might no longer be MTV favorites, but they remain in the forefront of rap and have a diehard following. They pulled together, delivering one of the best live performances of its career and making this DVD an example of how great live hip-hop can be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NO ODB!!!, January 9, 2013
By 
Judah divine truth "divine truth" (new jerusalem (nj) east coast baby!) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wu Tang Clan: Live at Montreux 2007 (DVD)
Wutang the greatest group In hip hop period! We all agree! Rza,Gza,Inspector Deck,Genius,Master Killa,Ghostface,method man,odb(r.i.p) cappadonna form like voltron! But this show was missing ODB Greatly! They did'nt seem inspired at all! They were tired,high,possibly drunk!!! Lol smoking weed on stage and an all around awright show! If u want the vest 1 and odb's last performance B4 his untimely death get the other live jount when they were in cali!! That was kill wirh all nine original members us alumni,buddha monk,cappadonna,brooklyn zoo and others! This 1 is good but the 1 with dirty is off the meter! Still a good buy! Get a very good used copy for cheap!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very powerful sound, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wu Tang Clan: Live at Montreux 2007 (DVD)
Despite Hip Hop is made to listen loudly, high quality sound is available in this item, but if you want more power, choose lower quality and volumen in a good 5 channel stereo sounds good and you can feel the swarm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars special music, August 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Saw them live in NO and DVD certainly does them justice. Hard to describe--needs to be seen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome group!, April 15, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One of the best groups you'll ever see. Their sounds are AMAZING!!! I saw them live at the Michael Buble Crazy Love Tour in Tampa 2010, and was astounded. They are truly talented. So I bought this DVD to show to my family and friends, and although it is not like seeing them live, it is a wonderful DVD. Must see!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Naturally 7 tears it up at Montreux, September 14, 2009
By 
Amazon Customer (Lacey, WA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had never really heard of this group before I saw a video clip on them. Their performance on this DVD is simply amazing. I'm impressed and now look for music that they have worked on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Wu Tang Clan: Live at Montreux 2007
Wu Tang Clan: Live at Montreux 2007 by Wu-Tang Clan (DVD - 2008)
$9.99 $8.50
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.