Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
21
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$25.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 15, 2014
Every X-Men fan should own this collection. Even if you already own issues 141-142 in a Masterworks or Omnibus collection, it is still worth it to have this in your collection. The inclusion of Days of Future Present is vital to the storyline, and the inclusion of the 3 Excalibur issues even moreso! The Excalibur issues in particular are extremely informative and give tons of backstory that really help bring the grandiosity of this classic arc into sharp focus. Then we get Wolverine: Days Of Future Past. This is a nice little bonus tale that covers some of the details that occured leading up to the original story from UXM 141-142. Some people complained that key New Mutants issues were left out, but hey......people will always complain about something. Someone is bound to argue that Weapon X: Days of Future Now isn't included in this collection. Thats all good and well, but sometimes these collections can get bogged down in overkill. I can confidently say that this collection is just right! It gives you all you really need in order to say you have a highly definitive collection of the Days of Future Past arc. The quality of the book is outstanding to boot! Beautiful hardcover art and outstanding reproduction of the stories in terms of art, coloring and paper stock used. I highly recomment this to any X-Men fan new or old.
11 comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2014
Not including New Mutants vol. 1 #48-50, seems like a big mistake to me. Also, would have considered some of the Rachel Summers issues from the Uncanny X-Men that further expound on the dystopic future of the X-Men.
22 comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2015
Love this collection. For those of you who have seen the movie (Rogue Cut or original) if you want to know the true Claremont Days of Future Past story it is all collected here. This hardbound collection gives you all the background to the DoFP you need as well as the story arc proper. The added discussion really gives you the feel for how Claremont changed the narrative forms in comics from the emotional connection approach that Lee/Kirby instituted in the 60s to the saga/drama form that he preferred and the teens and twenties of the 80s were enraptured by. If you are going to own a premium X-men bound set this is the one to start with:)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2016
A bunch of stories centered around a mutant genocide and rule by mechanized sentinels. It involves time travel, different dimensions and different sets of characters. Good main story and the others are a mix match of good and poor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2014
Look, there are essentially 2 issues of a comic book that were packaged with a lot of later-visited stuff that's incoherent at best. I bought this for my wife so she could get some background on the movie (which we liked). In terms of cost-for-value, I'd say this could have been slimmer and cheaper and better. These issues were a heck of a way for Byrne to go out with a bang.
22 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2014
What really starts as a two issue story arc with ENDLESS implications is explored here with many more issues helping to fill out almost any gap left by the original two issue story.
The quality of this book is amazing. The pages are printed beautifully and unlike most color printed TPBs, the pages don't smudge all over the place or anything of the sort.
This is definitely a great hardback to add to any X-men or Marvel collection.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2014
I really enjoyed the Days of Future Past storyline; the Days of Future Present story didn't interest me as much. Wolverine's story at the end was fun, and I liked the Hulk short a lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2014
Excellent combination of the classic Days Of Future Past, Future Present, and Futures Yet To Come stories in the X-Men comic saga.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2015
Amazing product. Completely what I wanted, very pleased!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2015
Nice background for the movie of the same name, and a lovely story for any X-Men fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.