Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this projector
I've had it over a year and haven't had any problems. I spent a lot of time researching projectors, and I'd highly recommend this if you're looking for inexpensive and reasonable quality. Of course, that was a year ago, so maybe there are better ones out there, but we've been really satisfied. We project on a wall in an apartment and it's plenty bright, even in the middle...
Published 17 months ago by Chris Perry

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Low Quality Supplier and Low quality product.
I got this one from "onSale" and from the first use, there was a smoke smell coming continuously out of the projector.
Also, buttons were not fixed properly (loose) and making a loud noise as long as you run the device.
I contacted this supplier and frankly there were useless !!! and finally (in order to convince me remove my 1 star rating) they offered...
Published 22 months ago by Scorpion


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars I love this projector, July 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X1220H 3D Ready DLP Projector - 720p - HDTV - 4:3 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I've had it over a year and haven't had any problems. I spent a lot of time researching projectors, and I'd highly recommend this if you're looking for inexpensive and reasonable quality. Of course, that was a year ago, so maybe there are better ones out there, but we've been really satisfied. We project on a wall in an apartment and it's plenty bright, even in the middle of the day with the shutters closed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Low Quality Supplier and Low quality product., February 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X1220H 3D Ready DLP Projector - 720p - HDTV - 4:3 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I got this one from "onSale" and from the first use, there was a smoke smell coming continuously out of the projector.
Also, buttons were not fixed properly (loose) and making a loud noise as long as you run the device.
I contacted this supplier and frankly there were useless !!! and finally (in order to convince me remove my 1 star rating) they offered a 10$ refund just to keep me silent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Please be away of this product and avoid this supplier ...... both are low quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, February 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X1220H 3D Ready DLP Projector - 720p - HDTV - 4:3 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Have had it for almost a year and not a problem yet. Most people are amazed that the resolution isn't 1080p. Great picture and strong bulb life. Already at 4000 hours and shows no sign of wearing ou yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, August 9, 2012
By 
Grimor (Chicago-ish) - See all my reviews
This review is from: X1220H 3D Ready DLP Projector - 720p - HDTV - 4:3 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I haven't had this projector long and I haven't tried it with 3d yet so I can't give too much input on durability or the 3d.

I purchased this for outdoor movie nights and it seems like it will work well in the tests I have done.

Pros
Setup is very easy - has all the basic adjustments for keystone, color, etc...
great image - It's 1080p and even at 120" it looks great. Useable in a lit room, but best in dim to no light
Great value for the price - I researched a lot of sub $500 projectors and this seemed to be the best value currently.

Cons
No lens cover - That's right, it doesn't come with one so now I have to find something that fits.
Audio - it has a built in speaker which isn't that great, but they never are. But that's not the issue for me. The only audio out is a stereo jack, no digital audio out. So for anything more than stereo you've got to have a HDMI port on your surround sound to go through before the projector. Not the end of the world but a digital out would of been nice.

Overall, very good for the value, just a start off for going cheap on the lens cover and poor audio options.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Functional, June 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X1220H 3D Ready DLP Projector - 720p - HDTV - 4:3 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Ordered this product and it was promptly shipped and received in good condition.

The product is easy enough to setup and ran plug-and-play off my computer's VGA port; I haven't tried the HDMI option yet but I assume that it works plug-and-play as well. Image resolution is great even if the room I set it up in isn't blacked out; though direct sunlight does make it a little tough to make things out.

Good projector if you don't need/want anything fancy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good price, May 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X1220H 3D Ready DLP Projector - 720p - HDTV - 4:3 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Works very good, picture is bright, the only problem is when I try to set flah rate 120hz, the picture is starting to shake, I guess I can not use this project to watch 3d.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.