Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Follow The "X" To Solid Christian Rock, January 15, 2008
The "X" series of Christian rock has been hit and miss. This time around, there are more hits than misses. Reliable rockers such as Thousand Foot Krutch and Underoath are on the heavier end of the spectrum that is balanced by lighter rock fare from the likes of Switchfoot and Leeland. TobyMac brings hip-hop to the table with "Boomin" from his "Portable Sounds" disc and Family Force 5 offers up "I Love You To Death," an almost Cure-like rocker.

Highlights include "Falls Apart," "You're Ever So Inviting," the wonderful "Fully Alive" from Flyleaf, and "Hotel Aquarium" from Falling Up. Barlowgirl, MxPx, Skillet and Anberlin also have some decent tunes on this album.

With a mix of heavy hitters and light rockers, "X 2008" is a sufficient sampler to take on a road trip or to introduce potential listeners to bands they may not be that familiar with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2008 makes a comeback, December 14, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was worried about the "X" projects after last year. This one is the best in a while, and the flavor is heavy on the guitar, powerful lyrics, and fast moving tempo- just like it should be!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great review, February 8, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great compilation. I only wish is were as long as X2007.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great combination of artists!, December 26, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X2008 (MP3 Music)
This is an excellent collection of music. There are a couple tracks to represent different styles do give a nice overall picture. We used this as a way to branch out to artists we may not have tried originally as well as avoiding some mistakes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite CD!!, November 5, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love all the X cd's but this one is my favorite! all the songs are awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, January 9, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought some of the CD's of the featured artists, Red, Flyleaf, Skillet, Pillar. All were excellent albums!!! This is a great way to get your feet wet into Christian Rock and get a complilation of some of the greatest Christian Alternative songs of the year. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As always, January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the last CD I needed to complete X Christian Rock Hits.
Its nice as all other.
Sadly, I don't know why this X discs didn't continue in 2013.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Great!, March 4, 2009
Wow! I thought Christian rock bands were just playing generic music to a built in audience. But, it turns out, that closing your eyes and holding your arms over your head can make even awful music really really good! Who knew?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

X2008
X2008 by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album$11.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.