Customer Reviews


340 Reviews
5 star:
 (255)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


101 of 108 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value
A Side note: I wont be re-hashing the many many reviews that you can find on the Current Gen Xbox 360 Hardware, as there are plenty of those out there for you to make a decision.

The Annual Holiday bundles are an amazing value. For the same price as the same spec system (amount of memory, Kinect included or not) you get the same system with 2 games. This...
Published 22 months ago by HI Soldier

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Got rip off on the hard drive
Purchase back in January for a distant family member. But was told recently that they could not add the free download skyrim game because it was a 4GB Xbox 360 instead of a 250GB Xbox 360. Although he was still happy to have it, I feel rip off because i didn't get what i purchase. Just buyers beware and check the hard drive if you purchase this bundle.
Published 16 months ago by zanku80


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

101 of 108 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, October 15, 2012
By 
HI Soldier (Tacoma, WA USA) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox 360 250GB Holiday Value Bundle (Video Game)
A Side note: I wont be re-hashing the many many reviews that you can find on the Current Gen Xbox 360 Hardware, as there are plenty of those out there for you to make a decision.

The Annual Holiday bundles are an amazing value. For the same price as the same spec system (amount of memory, Kinect included or not) you get the same system with 2 games. This year, for the 250GB model, they are including a Voucher to Download Skyrim. Important to know and keep in mind if your internet is slow, limited, etc. It also includes Forza 4 Essential Edition. I am not much of a racing game player, so I am not sure if that is what the normal version of the game is called, or if that is a special, some what limited version of the game. You also get the 1 month of Xbox live Gold, 1 wireless controller, and 1 wired headset. It does NOT include an HDMI cable, but instead comes with a set of Composite cables. Some thing to keep in mind, and if you need cables, buy from Amazon AmazonBasics High-Speed HDMI Cable (3 Feet/0.9 Meter) - Supports Ethernet, 3D, and Audio Return [Newest Standard], or at least online. Any brick and mortar store will cost far more for a cable.

The takeaway is this, if you are looking to get a Xbox anyway, and are even slightly interested in either or both of these games, there is no reason not to get the bundle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Deal--One Warning, October 25, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 250GB Holiday Value Bundle (Video Game)
First of all let me say that this is an amazing deal. For the same price as the system without games you can have two games. Skyrim is the great game you have all heard it was. Those without a high speed internet connection may be a little peeved that it is only a download. The warning is concerning the other game--Forza 4. The copy that comes with this bundle is dubbed the "Essentials Edition." What this means is that the game is the same as the copy you can buy new except with 214 less cars than with the full game. You still have 320 cars and from the best I can tell the rest of the game is intact. This probably should not be a dealbreaker for most of you however as even without Forza, the Xbox 360 with the Skyrim download is still a great deal in itself. I wholeheartedly recommend this bundle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


108 of 137 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More like 1-and-a-half bonus games, October 15, 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 250GB Holiday Value Bundle (Video Game)
It's a slim X360 with a price cut. Nothing new to add, so here's this bundle's fine print:

1) Forza 4 ESSENTIALS EDITION. It comes with fewer cars than Forza 4 (320 as opposed to 500+ish). Not sure if all the tracks are included.

2) Skyrim is a digital download, so you're s--- out of luck if you were planning on selling the game.

3) It's 1 month of free Xbox LIVE Gold, not 3.

4) Get your own HDMI cable, this box doesn't have one.

5) Get a rechargeable controller battery, this box doesn't have one. AA batteries are so 1997.

Basically, Amazon needs to get the product description right. Other than that, it's nice to finally join the 360 party, especially now that the back catalog's best games can be bought dirt cheap on the used market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great holiday deal, November 2, 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 250GB Holiday Value Bundle (Video Game)
Bought this to replace my old elite, Microsoft was going to charge me $120 to repair it so I decided to splurge and get this. Hard to pass up a deal like this. The 250gb console alone is $299.
With this you get Forza, not the complete game I guess (doesn't come with all the cars), but for a free game beggars can't be choosers. Downloadable copy of Skyrim, which won many game of the year awards last year. I also got TWO months of xbox live gold with mine, I noticed other reviewers saying they got one, I don't know if I got lucky or what but I ended up with two one month trial codes in mine. Also comes with one month trial of HULU and Epix. Only thing bad about this is it doesn't come with an HDMI cable. If you are looking to upgrade or replacing your old 360, this is the deal to get!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Gift Holiday 2012, December 27, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 250GB Holiday Value Bundle (Video Game)
I ordered this product on Thanksgiving Day, 2012. I selected Free Super Saving, and it was here the NEXT day. Extremely fast service. Very proud of Amazon. Overall this console is well worth the price of $250. For all those that complain about the Gold membership, why buy an Xbox 360? There are cheaper alternatives if all you want is a Netflix ready device. You get what you pay for with the Xbox Gold membership. It is one of the best online systems available right now. It has the blockbusters that everyone wants to play with the benefits of GOLD. You get what you pay for. Works great, fast shipping, no scratches, no broken headsets, everything came in perfect condition. Skyrim downloaded in about an hours time, looks great, plays great. Well worth the $250 price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars XBOX 360 S bundle, October 27, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox 360 250GB Holiday Value Bundle (Video Game)
Ok so here it is, the bundle is the only way to go, why get the 4GB at the same price when you can get the 250GB, the Game forza is amazing it might not be the "full" version but it is still worth it, as for the skyrim download i don't know yet, but as i said for the money this bundle is really worth it for the $250.00....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with my purchase!, November 11, 2012
By 
Taylor S (Wisconsin, USA) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 250GB Holiday Value Bundle (Video Game)
The 360 came quickly. I was able to download Skyrim with no issues. The system works Great! I have yet to try the Forza Motorsport 4, as I was more interested in Skyrim. I used to have a 360, but gave it to my sister, and then I bought this one for myself. I would highly recommend this bundle to anyone who is looking to buy the 360. While someone did state you get one month of xbox live with this bundle, you actually get 2 months. You get one code for a free 1 month gold membership and then you will find a 2nd code that will give you a month of free gold membership, so you do get a total of 2 months worth of gold through this bundle. Though I do recommend to just go ahead and get the code for the 12 month of xbox live and while use the 2 free months and then after you are done with the 2 free months, use the 12 month code.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Got rip off on the hard drive, April 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 250GB Holiday Value Bundle (Video Game)
Purchase back in January for a distant family member. But was told recently that they could not add the free download skyrim game because it was a 4GB Xbox 360 instead of a 250GB Xbox 360. Although he was still happy to have it, I feel rip off because i didn't get what i purchase. Just buyers beware and check the hard drive if you purchase this bundle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Xbox 360 250GB Holiday Value Bundle, January 25, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 250GB Holiday Value Bundle (Video Game)
Fun, It came with more games than I expected. There are about 4 or 5 games on the console after set up, plus the downloadable game "Skyrim" and CD of the racing game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 52 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Warning: $60/yr extra required for Netflix/Hulu/Youtube, November 26, 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 250GB Holiday Value Bundle (Video Game)
If you are thinking of using the xbox as a media center be aware you need an xbox Live Gold account ($60 per year) to do so. This came as a total shock to me as there are hundreds of Netflix/Hulu devices (including the Wii/PS3, Roku, TV's, DVR's, Blu-ray Players, iPhone's, Android phones) and the xbox is the only one to charge for the privilege. The fact you need to pay an extra $60 per year in order to watch youtube videos on the xbox is so unbelievable it's actually funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Xbox 360 250GB Holiday Value Bundle
Xbox 360 250GB Holiday Value Bundle by Microsoft (Xbox 360)
$299.99 $269.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.