Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish with Small Footprint
Found this at a local retailer while looking for new rechargeable battery packs. At this price point it offers a great convenience.

We have multiple XBox 360 chargers:

* the original Microsoft upright, pack only charger (Xbox 360 Quick Charge Kit)
* a Nyko pack only charger (Xbox 360 Charge Station)
* the Nyko controller-based charger...
Published 18 months ago by Dave Darby

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Works fine.
It works as desired however on of the LED doesn't turn on when the control is charging. It's a bit disappointing.
Published 1 month ago by Glaucio Fernandes Custodio


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish with Small Footprint, October 13, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox 360 Energizer Power & Play Charging System w/ x2 Battery Pack (Colors May Vary) (Video Game)
Found this at a local retailer while looking for new rechargeable battery packs. At this price point it offers a great convenience.

We have multiple XBox 360 chargers:

* the original Microsoft upright, pack only charger (Xbox 360 Quick Charge Kit)
* a Nyko pack only charger (Xbox 360 Charge Station)
* the Nyko controller-based charger (Nyko Charge Base 360 S for Xbox 360)

So this is our fourth. The original Microsoft and Nyko pack-only chargers are fine, but I hate changing out batteries especially with myself plus 3 kids playing weekly/bi-weekly. We don't log hours each day, maybe an hour or two at one sitting, 4-5 times a month. Plus, these batteries are not cross compatible for unknown reasons.

The Nyko controller-based charger has been great for leaving controllers on a base for days in between and even has a USB port, but we have no use for that. The indicator lights are small, white LEDs. You have to know what to look for to know if the packs are charged or not. The battery is also proprietary - it may work on the other chargers, but other packs won't work on this unit as the proprietary packs have and charge through an extra, externally mounted connector.

Which leaves me to this new, vertical charger - several features we like. The designers made a great call on the power transformer. It has a horizontal orientation - we have it plugged directly into the wall outlet, but I assume this orientation allows it to fit into a single space on a surge protector. We also love the more vertical alignment - a bigger overall footprint than the Nyko strip, but still small and stylish with easy access to both controllers. We don't have the port for the headset as one picture illustrates so I can't speak to that.

Lastly and most importantly, is that this charger is the only one we use that utilizes the front controller port meaning you can use other batteries with it. A possible bonus is that this may be the only charger that I mentioned that works with rechargeable batteries in the AA battery packs. I need to research and test this though and will update this review if I learn more. Best of all, each controller has a clear plastic guide that wraps over and under the charging port on the controller - makes it easy to guide the controller on PLUS it has a red or green light that illuminates the plastic allowing even a novice to know if the controller is fully charged or not.

This unit is perfect for tabletop usage but it's excellent for use in a cabinet with easy access and view of charging lights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy!!, July 12, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Energizer Power & Play Charging System w/ x2 Battery Pack (Colors May Vary) (Video Game)
I got this charger because my brother got one. It works great, comes with two battery packs by energizer so you cant really go wrong with a well known brand. It does the job, batteries last a long time in between charges, and if you leave the controller on the charger for too long it wont over charge so you don't have to worry about over charging. It will even charge your current rechargeable battery packs in the controller. However there is no slot to just charge a battery, it could be useful if they had it. but over all i recommend this to anyone with a need for more battery packs and a charge station. A must BUY!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Twice the Charge, September 27, 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Energizer Power & Play Charging System w/ x2 Battery Pack (Colors May Vary) (Video Game)
The Xbox 360 Energizer Power & Play Charging System w/ x2 Battery Pack, is a great product. After taking some time to asses it's potential and testing it in a few categories I can say that this is a great alternative to an official Microsoft battery charger. Colors may vary, as I was hoping for the black one, but ended up with a white version. The Product contains the charger station with mic charger port and 2 rechargeable batteries from Energizer. Overall the product is simple. you put your whole controller with rechargeable battery pack into the charging port and a red light will show indicating that the controller is charging, when this process is done the color will change from red to green, indication it had completed. The energizer batteries last a long time (maybe longer than Microsoft's) and are an great addition to the package deal.

Overall the product is a great buy for anyone who needs one simple job done. and that is to charge those dang controllers, and get back to the game. the only cons I can see to this product are as follows, if you are low on controllers, using this will take you away from the game. there is now way to only charge the battery without a controller. so make sure you charge them when your done with your gaming session. In Conclusion I find this to be a great alternative to some of the other charging stations on the market, and I have used this one with no issues. I highly recommend to anyone looking for something simple to charge their controllers.

If you have any, Comments, Questions, or Concerns, please message me in the comment section below and I will help you with any questions you may have.
At request I can put up a video review of the product if requested.

Thanks for reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get rid of using AA batts., December 11, 2013
By 
This review is from: Xbox 360 Energizer Power & Play Charging System w/ x2 Battery Pack (Colors May Vary) (Video Game)
It's nice to get rid of using AA batts and use a charging system. This charger charged both controllers fast enough. The lights to indicate whether its charged or charging are a nice touch. Small footprint so it doesn't take up a lot of room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love everything about this product, February 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Energizer Power & Play Charging System w/ x2 Battery Pack (Colors May Vary) (Video Game)
This exceeded my expectations. Sleek, shinny, and works wonderful. Even can use my old xbox batteries so now I have extra batteries. Out of all the charging station designs this one is the best looking one and most functional. Like how it tells you when it is fully charged just by looking at the green light.

Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars more than I expected, June 9, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Energizer Power & Play Charging System w/ x2 Battery Pack (Colors May Vary) (Video Game)
The batteries included last way more than other products. And it recharges it very quickly, had problems with other products but this one is the best of them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, December 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Energizer Power & Play Charging System w/ x2 Battery Pack (Colors May Vary) (Video Game)
Before I had the Nyko charger or whatever cheapest charger I could find. After a few months of use those batteries completely drained in less than 20 minutes-BUT that is not the case with this Energizer charger!

It's very easy to mount the controllers and discern charging vs fully charged. We haven't had any problems and the batteries seem to have held up their charge even after a year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great charger, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Energizer Power & Play Charging System w/ x2 Battery Pack (Colors May Vary) (Video Game)
Freaking beautiful. It makes my room look a bit better when there are 2 xbox controllers charging instead of the boring battery charger. Plus it charges regular xbox batteries which is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Charging and batteries for Xbox Controllers., December 27, 2012
This review is from: Xbox 360 Energizer Power & Play Charging System w/ x2 Battery Pack (Colors May Vary) (Video Game)
Game controllers need charged batteries to work properly. Game controllers take up a lot of space if you don't have a place to put them. This stand takes care of both. You get two rechargeable batteries for the Xbox Controller and a charging stand that stores the controllers when not in use.

I would recommend this product to anyone with an Xbox 360 who wants to stop using AA batteries with the controllers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yep, April 16, 2014
By 
D. Avvenire (Greenville, SC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Energizer Power & Play Charging System w/ x2 Battery Pack (Colors May Vary) (Video Game)
Just what we needed so when the grandkids are here everything is charged and ready to go. Was really tired of changing batteries all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x94a9ebe8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.