Back to Business Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon St Lucia Bose SoundTouch 130 Amazon Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Shop Now DOTD

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 25, 2014
I've purchased these cards elsewhere and it was a lot more difficult than Amazon. A transaction with Amazon goes easily and you'll have your online code in a couple minutes. Amazon also emails you a copy for your records. I recommend buying codes from Amazon. I advise not giving MS your credit card info... Buy these cards and use them.. it's much easier.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2014
Got this code to buy some stuff without using a CC.
Received the code instantly and worked! easy peasy! easy and reliable!
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2014
This Item is Great! Code was sent fast and easy to use - No problems when redeeming and it saves a trip to the Store to pick of these up - Would definitely recommend.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2015
(A+) Works as it Should, Prompt Service....When there in stock. These are Continuously Running Out for MONTHS at a time! What's the deal? I am constantly purchasing different denominator cards for a Variety of Video Game Systems, and none run out.....Except THIS ONE! Sometimes you only want $5, but NOPE. I Like AMAZON, I do not want to buy anywhere else.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2014
Gather up Children, Grandpa has a story to tell.

This is a story about the history of online game codes. You see, I remember back before online game codes even existed. Back in the olden days when you had to drive your car to the nearest Chinese retail store or buy directly from Microsoft's Indian call center. And when you drove to the store to buy your Microsoft Points (that's what yer elders called them back then), you were given only a few options. 1.) You buy 1,600msp. 2.) You buy 4,000msp. 3.)You go home without any Microsoft Points at all! Blame it to thunder, even back in those days a picture pack cost whopping 80msp! Heck, that left you with 1,520msp which meant you could buy three games at 400, one game at 800 and one at 400, or one game at 1,200. The remaining 320msp died and went to what we believe is an online digital limbo.

Today however you kids have it so easy with your gift cards. You have $5.00 gift cards, $10.00 gift cards, $15.00 gift cards and so on in increments of $5.00 to infinity and beyond. (Thanks for such an awesome saying Buzz Lightyear!) And now Microsoft is doing these sales for their digital content. That means the things I worked hard to pay for years ago are now dirt cheap for you young whipper snappers.

Now who wants to try Grandpa's oven baked bread?
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2014
a great product and service when you need to get a code quickly. will buy again when i need to get another code!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2014
The way this service works is brilliant! You receive the code instantly, so this works perfect as a gift for friends as well as personal use...just email or call them with your code and instantly funds are transported into the users account. The only thing I would say is beware of tax.. I bought Grid 2 for xbox 360 new, friend bought it used so it did not come with online pass which is purchasable through xbox marketplace for $9.99. So ordered $10 xbox card the total at the end was 10.57 so I had to add another $5 gift card as well. Other than xbox's tax these cards are worth it if you dont want to suffer the pain of adding credit card to xbox.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2014
The only way you can buy $5 worth of Microsoft account currency is online, as far as I know. You could find the DLC kisok at Best Buy, but it's a crap shoot. Anyway, This was convenient with the Microsft Points model but now not so much since you buy the currency tax free and then it's added on later. Before you snatch this up and buy something for $4.99, I suggest checking what your sales tax is because it is applied to the sale, which means if you have a credit card or PayPal on file, the rest comes from there. If not, you need more cards.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2014
Basically the credit system changed from being represented by "credit units" to be represented by the real dollar coin, this does not change the paradigm of the recharging system, perhaps many people are very accustomed to the previous system but there is nothing to fear, it is exactly the same only changes the unit of measure, buy these credits online (Amazon) is the best way to recharge it is safereliable and can take better control of your refills.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2014
After getting hacked on PS3 and Xbox 360 I stopped giving out my info as much as possible. Buying online codes from here allows me to still have instant access to the content I want without having to put my info in more places than necessary. You can also buy Amazon cards with cash for free at Walgreens and use those to make all of your online purchases from Amazon without ever having to give more information than your address.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.