Truck Month Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Goo-goo Dolls Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Luxury Beauty The Baby Store Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Outdoor Recreation

Subscription Term: $20 Gift Card|Format: Online Game Code|Change
Price:$20.00
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 20, 2015
OVERVIEW:
Sometimes you get Visa/Mastercard/Amex gift cards that act kinda like debit cards but aren't always useful when shopping online. However, with Amazon being the master race of retail that it is, lets you add them to your account as normal credit cards, which you can then use to purchase other things like normal. In this case, I turned them into Amazon Gift Cards (because why not), which I then used to buy this.

PROS:
* Instant -- Delivery of the code is nearly instant, so you can get your game on quickly. You can also email it to whoever you want, in case it's supposed to be a gift
* It's Money -- Yeah, it's money that works in the Xbox Store. It doesn't expire, and having money in your account on there is always a nice surprise when you go to buy a new game

CONS:
* None

BOTTOM LINE:
This is the easiest way to buy Xbox money outside of buying it directly from Microsoft.

This has been part of my 365 Review Revue: 1 review a day, with humor along the way.
22 comments|39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2013
I used to get these codes from ebay but it takes time and faith on the seller, Microsoft will save your credit card and it will take forever to remove it and most of CD-keys websites are fishy, if you wanna buy a game code so amazon is the best place :)
44 comments|102 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2014
All purchase was almost instantaneous, I had no problem using the code highly recommend the Xbox gift card, a great alternative to those who want to buy with a credit card.
0Comment|36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2015
I didn't receive the code yet
review image
33 comments|86 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2015
Got the number immediately, but it didn't work. Called Microsoft they told me that because it was a digital purchase there was nothing they can do. Amazon did refund me But reluctantly. Give extra star because amazon manager was very helpful
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2016
I bought this code to give to my grandson and it went to someone elses account!!??? I never redeemed the code and it says already use??
$25.00 for NOTHING! no way to contact anyone or get Amazon help.
review image
0Comment|42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2016
Extremely convenient.13 year old grandson broke his jaw at the skate park and had to spend a week at home before returning to school. He was so bored with sister at school and parents at work I purchased a couple of these so he could have somthing new during his down time. Plus a guy really does not appreciate get well flowers or stuffed animals. So, I just ordered on line and emailed him the code so he was ready to purchase a new game in less than 5 minutes
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2016
Whew! After I had purchased this, I read reviews on here that stated how some people's codes were already used, so I was super nervous about if mine was or not. I just put it into Xbox's website and it says I have $10 which is correct and it hasn't been used prior to my purchase- Yay! :) I'm going to use this to purchase a game on the Xbox marketplace when they have good sales again. Very excited and glad it was such an easy way to purchase this on here.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2016
I've purchased many Xbox Gift cards, both when they were points and as dollar values. I have bought some for myself and many others as gifts for others. They are easy to purchase and are typically available immediately for redemption. Copy and paste the code at the xbox live website (or enter it in very slowly on the console) and you're done. This definitely won't be the last time I order one.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2015
$10 Xbox game card, whats not to love?! I was able to get this on sale but aside from that delivery was instantaneous and the codes worked immediately. Nothing else to say about this but it deserves a basic review with positive thoughts :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 233 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.