Customer Reviews


1,773 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,471)
4 star:
 (90)
3 star:
 (38)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (160)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 64 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good way to add money to your account quickly and securely
Good product. I received my authorization code instantly and it was also emailed to my account for verification. I will definitely be buying again.
Published 13 months ago by Wayne

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well that was easy
Well it was an easy present and what he wanted. It just seems to lack class. Part of getting a good present is finding something that means a great deal to the recipient.
Published 10 days ago by Jim Phillips


‹ Previous | 1 2178 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

57 of 64 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good way to add money to your account quickly and securely, November 27, 2013
By 
Wayne (Wilmington, NC United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good product. I received my authorization code instantly and it was also emailed to my account for verification. I will definitely be buying again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


69 of 89 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast and easy, November 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I used to get these codes from ebay but it takes time and faith on the seller, Microsoft will save your credit card and it will take forever to remove it and most of CD-keys websites are fishy, if you wanna buy a game code so amazon is the best place :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love using Xbox Gift Cards online., November 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox $25 Gift Card [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
I love the use of Xbox Gift Cards instead of Microsoft Points cards. I think it was a great idea for Microsoft to do instead of Microsoft Points because u know exactly how much ur spending now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, January 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
All purchase was almost instantaneous, I had no problem using the code highly recommend the Xbox gift card, a great alternative to those who want to buy with a credit card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift card, December 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My son is always adding to his xbox account and this very useful exspecially if you dont want to use or credit card or debit card information on xbox.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, October 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had no problem redeeming my code, it took me only seconds to redeem it. I recommend this product. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast and easy, December 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I tried to buy madden arcade on xbox market place but it didn't work saying that my credit card wouldn't go through so I got this and got the game within 2 minutes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great!, January 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It met all my expectations! Bought it, gave me the code via amazon account, put on Xbox and it worked!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's money to use on Live, October 19, 2014
With the rise of digital delivery, Xbox money is my preferred way to pay for games. Certainly you can just use the credit card on your Xbox account to buy the money, which is actually easier than using gift cards, but Microsoft never runs deals. Amazon and others run deals, and I've never paid full MSRP for Xbox dollars.

I highly recommend Xbox money for anyone with an Xbox One and with high speed internet, and no data cap, to just buy digital. It's nice to have the game in your physical collection, but games have become lame ducks when it comes to content included. No more manuals. All you get are a disc(s), a game box, cover art, and nothing else. It really feels pointless and devalues physical editions in my mind. No problem for me, I just download now. I miss the smell of a new game, opening the wrapper, and most importantly, looking at the manuals. Maybe someone should come up with smell o vision and I can experience the smell when I buy a game over Live? (I'm kidding)

Anyway, wait for deals and you can save money on games. MS sometimes runs deals on games, but never on Live money. If you wait for a deal on a game, and you've gotten a deal on the cash, you will stack your savings.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well that was easy, December 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well it was an easy present and what he wanted. It just seems to lack class. Part of getting a good present is finding something that means a great deal to the recipient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2178 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.