Customer Reviews


2,370 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,945)
4 star:
 (201)
3 star:
 (74)
2 star:
 (23)
1 star:
 (127)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


251 of 312 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars xbox rocks
This site is the cheapest I have found for this card.<br />
Do not pay for your live service monthly on your credit card.<br />
It's alot cheaper to buy one of these cards every year.
Published on December 3, 2004 by Robin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GET IT CHEAPER IN BEST BUY NOW
Best buy has it on sale for 40 bucks right now (1/4/12). don't overpay!tried to get it on ebay but best buy was cheaper than auction. it you want one hurry before deal is done!
Published 18 months ago by Vale


‹ Previous | 1 2237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

251 of 312 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars xbox rocks, December 3, 2004
By 
Robin (Bendover, MI) - See all my reviews
This site is the cheapest I have found for this card.<br />
Do not pay for your live service monthly on your credit card.<br />
It's alot cheaper to buy one of these cards every year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


266 of 350 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheapest Live Subsription Option, November 5, 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox LIVE 12 Month Gold Membership Card (Video Game)
From what I can find this is the cheapest cost per month option available for a live gold subscription. Depending on the current price, it ranges from $2.9158 to $3.3325 per month. What I don't get is why this credit card sized subscription card comes in such wasteful packaging. It comes in a rather large plastic packaging, which requires it to be shipped in a box. You get free shipping, but how wasteful. Why doesn't amazon just offer the code online and not eat the cost of shipping and at the same time be a little greener?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Might as well buy it in January for $39.99, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox LIVE 12 Month Gold Membership Card (Video Game)
That's right, Grandma. This puppy goes on sale pretty regularly for $10-$20 cheaper than list price. So don't think you need to buy the $59.99 one, or the $99.99 one that some scam artist is peddling, because it's the same damn thing. Sorry for swearing, Grandma. I love you. I'll see you soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal, February 26, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox LIVE 12 Month Gold Membership Card (Video Game)
A year if xbox live for $35 is truly a good deal.
Get it before it goes up! (if it goes up)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only way to go Gold, May 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox LIVE 12 Month Gold Membership Card (Video Game)
Always buy these oppose to using your credit card. Playstation was hacked a while back compromising everyone's credit cards. It's a matter of time till Microsoft suffers the same fate. Protect your credit cards from fraud by using these and not keep your card on file with companies like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


62 of 90 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xbox Live the Best Internet Gaming Ever!!!, April 3, 2004
By 
M. Rehiem (2nd Star On the Right) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I know, I know. But I have been playing online since the days of text-based MUDDs. Most of you reading this are way too young to even know what a MUDD was, but back in 1982, we were playing them. Yes, I said 1982. I've been playing online games just that long and have seen the evolution of just about every type of online game and environment you can think of. I've played Battle.net, and Heat.net and just about every other online gaming service (free or subscription-based) that there has been to play over the last 20 years. Many of you may not even know what Xcite means, but they were responsible for online gaming on the 16-bit systems (SEGA Genesis and Super Nintendo). I had those too.

&quot;So after playing online for nigh 20 years, I had to ask myself what on Earth is Xbox Live (XBL) going to do that is so much more better about it than any other online experience than I have ever had,&quot; this is what I was thinking before I signed up, and I was very skeptical and rightfully so. But once I was on and was playing, my tune changed rather quickly. In all the years that I have been playing online, there has simply been no single experience as fun, exciting and solid as the XBL experience (yes, even the PS2 Online experience is inferior to XBL). It is quite safe to say, that they last 20+ years of online gaming have been ultimately leading up to XBL. Microsoft has taken all the best attributes of online gaming and infused them into XBL, while leaving all of the worst attrtributes on the cutting room floor. And check this out, they are constantly improving the experience. While you have a XBL subscription, all upgrades for the service are free of charge. And we get upgrades and improvements every few months. The XBL experience is so good, that many in even the PC gaming communittee prefer XBL over PC online gaming and are clamouring to get XBL on the PC - and later this year, they will finally have it. Then there is all the tons of free stuff that you can get on XBL. I cannot remember just how many new levels and modes and maps and soundtracks of various XBL games that I have downloaded in the last year for absolutely free. And with almost 100 games available to use the service and that number looking to more than double itself by the end of 2004, that's just even more opportunities to downlaod more free stuff to my Xbox harddrive.

Inconclusion, XBL really is the best online gaming there has ever been to date. However, you do not have to take my word for it, you can find out for yourself for absolutely free. Most XBL games these days come with a 2-Month Trial Card FREE in the game's box. Just use that to sign-up for a temporary account and you get full access to all XBL services for FREE for two whole months. That's two whole months full access to the best online gaming service ever created. If by then you feel that this is not for you, then you are FREE to cancel the service without further obligation. YOU CANNOT LOSE. Anyway, I play XBL everyday, and I hope to see some of you there soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xbox 360 12 Month Live Gold Card, January 7, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox LIVE 12 Month Gold Membership Card (Video Game)
This is a good deal @ this price. Only once or twice a year will you see it lower, usually. I was pleased w/this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and effective, June 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox LIVE 12 Month Gold Membership Card (Video Game)
Cheap and effective way to renew Microsoft xbox gold annual membership. This is a better way than buying automatically because I can ransom the cards to my kids during a "break" in membership to remind them it isn't free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars should have noted not in English., June 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox LIVE 12 Month Gold Membership Card (Video Game)
The item came and was in another language. Fortunately Xbox live is pretty easy to follow on line and the code is a code so the language issue wasn't really an issue..just a surprise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 12 month card, April 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox LIVE 12 Month Gold Membership Card (Video Game)
This card is a year long card for about 10 bucks cheaper than you would pay were you to pay on xbox live. Cannot complain about saving ten bucks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Xbox LIVE 12 Month Gold Membership Card
Xbox LIVE 12 Month Gold Membership Card by Microsoft Software (Xbox 360)
$59.99 $49.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.