Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Visit the shoe website for fitting instructions !!!
I noticed a lot of negative reviews due to adjusting the fit. It is very important to go to their website and watch the video on how to adjust the straps! I LOVE how flexible and comfortable my shoes are, because stiff summer shoes tend to trip me. HINT.... the more the shoe feels as part of your foot the better, that could mean making the shoe a bit more snug fitting,...
Published 12 days ago by Beth Albright

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced and Kind of Silly
I purchased these to try out the barefoot shoe idea. I'm less than impressed. I walk a ton, usually in flip flops or sandals, and these are the most fussy, uncomfortable shoes I've owned in a long time. Adjusting the fit on them seems to be a moving target, because the straps slip after a mile or two. I've also found the logo imprinted in the heel actually irritates my...
Published 3 months ago by MGajewski


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced and Kind of Silly, June 27, 2014
This review is from: Xero Shoes Barefoot Sandals - Women's Amuri Cloud (Apparel)
I purchased these to try out the barefoot shoe idea. I'm less than impressed. I walk a ton, usually in flip flops or sandals, and these are the most fussy, uncomfortable shoes I've owned in a long time. Adjusting the fit on them seems to be a moving target, because the straps slip after a mile or two. I've also found the logo imprinted in the heel actually irritates my foot.

Given the price point on these, I won't be buying them again. They'll probably be relegated to wearing around the house until the toe strap breaks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Had to return these., May 27, 2014
By 
ArleneFL (ORMOND BEACH, FL, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Didn't like these at all. I do buy into the whole "barefoot" concept, but these shoes are not for me. Felt like I was tripping when wearing them, and I think this is an awful lot of money for very little in the way of value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Having trouble figuring out how to adjust straps, May 20, 2014
By 
Debra Kresh (Dallas, TX, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As far as the fit, the length of the sandal is consistent with my foot size. I generally like the overall construction of the sandals. They seem to be well made. On one sandal, however,the base of the "toe divider" is too big & doesn't fit into the hole like it should. So it feels like I'm always stepping on a rock or something. I've tried adjusting the straps every which way & can't seem to get it right. I have narrow feet, so that may be the problem. I would probably not recommend these sandals unless you have wide feet and wear flip flops all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sadly, not very impressed, June 18, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I returned this pair of Xero shoes
When using the directions from the company to size the shoe, expect them to be one size too big, even when you tighten them.
They flopped off my feet while riding my bike. After adjusting the straps many times, I was able to get them to stay on.
The big issue I had with these was in between the toes. It hurt very badly to walk, especially without heel hitting.
I'm sure there are people out there that love these, but $50 is way too much for a not so great shoe. I am going to order the DIY kit for much less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Visit the shoe website for fitting instructions !!!, September 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I noticed a lot of negative reviews due to adjusting the fit. It is very important to go to their website and watch the video on how to adjust the straps! I LOVE how flexible and comfortable my shoes are, because stiff summer shoes tend to trip me. HINT.... the more the shoe feels as part of your foot the better, that could mean making the shoe a bit more snug fitting, because they loosen with wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight and Comfy!, August 7, 2014
By 
-M.S.W. (Atlanta, GA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Xero Shoes Barefoot Sandals - Women's Amuri Cloud (Apparel)
I love these sandals. They are easy to get on and off, lightweight enough to throw in my tote, and still provide protection when it counts. Watching the videos on their site was helpful for me too, since I prefer to see how things are done. Overall, just a durable, easy to use sandal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars never could get them to fit right and they slapped the ground like i had large duck feet, September 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Felt very large, never could get them to fit right and they slapped the ground like i had large duck feet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.