Customer Reviews


264 Reviews
5 star:
 (200)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars $16.15 for an attractive fashion cap
Even if you don't like the Yankees, I recommend the Clean Up Adjustable Cap style because the bill is perfectly shaped, the fabric is comfortable and the adjustable style is attractive and comfortable. This cap is not stiff but still structured enough.
Published on June 16, 2007 by Dwight

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SF Giants ball cap
The cap is fine. The website does not state that it is a youth size and we wanted an adult size cap. We had to return the cap.
Published on May 12, 2007 by Sparks


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SF Giants ball cap, May 12, 2007
By 
The cap is fine. The website does not state that it is a youth size and we wanted an adult size cap. We had to return the cap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT an adjustable cap - it's a YOUTH FITTED cap, February 2, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Like the reviewer above, I ordered the Clean Up adjustable cap. I was sent a fitted youth sized cap so I had to return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars $16.15 for an attractive fashion cap, June 16, 2007
This review is from: MLB '47 Brand Clean Up Home Style Adjustable Cap (Sports)
Even if you don't like the Yankees, I recommend the Clean Up Adjustable Cap style because the bill is perfectly shaped, the fabric is comfortable and the adjustable style is attractive and comfortable. This cap is not stiff but still structured enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go Pirates!, April 4, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband is a huge Pirates fan and loves to wear the team's sportswear. I gave him this cap for Christmas and he was very pleased. He likes the fabric adjustment band in the back and says it's so much more comfortable and fits better than the plastic adjusters on cheaper caps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this cap, May 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MLB '47 Brand Clean Up Home Style Adjustable Cap (Sports)
I bought this cap for my boyfriend; who is super picky about his hats. He likes his hats to be fitted and already worn looking. This was just that kind of a hat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Cap for Large Head Size, June 4, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I read the reviews regarding the larger head size and so ordered the cap. Those other reviews were dead on - the cap fits perfectly, looks good, and feels good. Great choice if you wear a large or above.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good cap, April 24, 2008
By 
J. Hyde (South Carolina, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this as a complement to the traditional red, white & blue cap. I have a fairly big noggin (about size 7 1/2), and the cap easily adjusted to fit my head. It probably wouldn't fit people with extremely large heads (I have a friend who has never found a cap he could successfully wear), so don't take this to mean it will fit everyone.
But it's comfortable, and I like the plain navy-and-white look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Detroit Beat the Yankees - Of Course I Am A Fan, February 12, 2013
By 
Angevine (Braintree, MA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am a Red Sox Fan - first and foremost. I am also a fan of any other ball club that is BEATING THE YANKEES.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tiny hat, slouchy form & NOT NAVY in color!!!, September 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I guess the construction seems decent and it's not completely uncomfortable, so maybe 1 star is a bit harsh, BUT....

I think they really need to work on the product description!
First the color; this is one of those antiqued type, faded, "old timey" hats. It's closer to gray than navy!

Next the size; I didn't want a fitted hat, nor was I sure about my current size, so I went with the adjustable. Bad move! I'd say this is more a kid's size, adjustable (barely) up to an adult man's head size. Also some poster called it "slouch style" which is accurate. It doesn't have any form of its own. A way too small hat on an adult head...looks like a beanie with a bill. Little "D" on a little hat. Finally, it either makes my head look unflatteringly big or like it's been left out in the rain and shrunk too much; like I'm hanging on to much to "my favorite hat" that's clearly been destroyed and I can't face up to it. Adult men beware!

Not a usable hat for me. Very dissatisfied!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Banner 47 makes the best stuff, May 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've bought many hats (New Era, Twins Enterprises, Nike, etc.) but the quality of Banner 47 is the best. Great color, soft fabric, tight stitching, and comfortable. It fits like a hat should. I've always been impressed that Banner 47 seems more focused on the quality of their items rather than making a high return from cheap goods with a logo on it. May be a little more expensive than others, but well worth the additional money. Buy what you want so you'll want what you buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.