Qty:1
$599.00 + Free Shipping
Usually ships within 6 to 10 days. Sold by CPO Outlets
Add to Cart
1-Click ordering is not available for this item.

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$699.99
& FREE Shipping. Details
Sold by: Amazon.com
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • Yard Machines 31A-32AD700 22-Inch 179cc OHV 4-Cycle Gas Powered Self Propelled Two-Stage Snow Thrower
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

Yard Machines 31A-32AD700 22-Inch 179cc OHV 4-Cycle Gas Powered Self Propelled Two-Stage Snow Thrower

| 4 answered questions

List Price: $699.99
Price: $599.00 & FREE Shipping
You Save: $100.99 (14%)
Usually ships within 6 to 10 days.
Ships from and sold by CPO Outlets.
  • The Yard Machines snow thrower is the perfect compact tool for clearing smaller driveways, sidewalks, and patios
  • Gas engine provides maximum power, performance, and durability with no oil and gas mixing required
  • Has a 9-inch steel auger, and 10-inch impeller improve snow removal over single-stage units
  • 180-degree chute rotation adjusts easily and resists clogging, rusting, or freezing
  • Non-CARB compliant; not for sale in California
3 new from $599.00 1 used from $400.00
Special Shipping Information: This product cannot be returned to Amazon.com because it uses flammable liquids and gases, is classified as a hazardous material, or meets other criteria. Learn more

Pools Summer Sale
Pools Summer Sale
Save 20% Off Pool Care Products. Shop Now.


Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Buy Used and Save: Buy a Used "Yard Machines 31A-32AD700 22-Inch 179cc OHV 4-Cycl..." and save 42% off the $699.99 list price. Buy with confidence as the condition of this item and its timely delivery are guaranteed under the "Amazon A-to-z Guarantee". See all Used offers.

Product Details

  • Shipping Weight: 200 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Shipping: This item is available for shipping in the U.S. except for California and to select countries outside the U.S.
  • Origin: Made in USA or Imported
  • Shipping Advisory: This item must be shipped separately from other items in your order. Additional shipping charges will not apply.
  • ASIN: B0018YDY5K
  • Item model number: 31A-32AD700
  • Average Customer Review: 3.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (20 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #145,724 in Patio, Lawn & Garden (See Top 100 in Patio, Lawn & Garden)

Product Description

From the Manufacturer

The Yard Machines two-stage snow thrower is compact and has a 22-Inch deck. The snow thrower is equipped with a 179cc OHV engine for maximum power, performance and durability. Mitten Grip Recoil Starter makes it easy to start the engine- even with mittens on! 180-Degree, E-Z chute rotation with a rugged polymer chute adjusts easily and resists clogging, rusting or freezing.

Product Description

Includes 179cc Gas 22-in Two Stage Snow Thrower - 31A-S2S1E704, Owner's Manual

Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

The shute does clog up on heavy wet snow and does clog easily and seems useless..
Michael Payne
This machine can only handle the lightest of powder snow. (the stuff you don't mind shoveling) Most people want a snowblower to handle the heavy stuff.
snowboy
The gearbox internals (gear teeth) appear to be plastic not metal teeth which under strain like wet snow the gear teeth probably sheer.
Dan

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

54 of 58 people found the following review helpful By T. Williams on January 25, 2010
This is the third snow blower I have owned, and does a great job in major drifts. But I have now ripped the starter cord three times, and disassembly and reassembly takes me almost an hour to repair it. In spite of several inspections, I can see nothing slicing the cord, but something us doing it. I suspect a metal burr somewhere.

All of that said, it starts dependably (when I haven't broken it), and makes short work of my driveway, even in densely packed snow. After a half season that has been especially rough, it all still seems sturdy and hasn't rattled itself apart, the way cheaper units have done in the past.
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
32 of 39 people found the following review helpful By UpstateNYer on February 1, 2011
Let me give everyone a word of advice about buying this snow blower: don't. And for that matter, I suggest you don't buy any machines made by MTD (they make machines for TroyBilt, Yard Machines, and others). Why? Because their answer when it doesn't work as it should -- and all I've asked this machine to do is move about four inches of snow -- is to "take it to a dealer/repair shop."

Here's the whole story: The first time I used it it stopped about 1/2 way through my mid-sized driveway; the auger just wouldn't spin anymore. It just sat there, mocking me. I stopped it and finished the driveway by hand. I read the manual, tightened the auger control, and it worked fine (not when it was snowing).

Next snow (again, about four inches at most), it made it about 1/10th of the way through the driveway. Auger wouldn't turn. I turned it off, parked it, and again finished the driveway by hand. E-mailed MTD customer care. Worthless response was: "Take it in." Nothing more, no suggestions as to what might be going on. Just take it in. Keep that in mind, if you get a piece of junk from MTD, their answer when it breaks will be: "Take it in." Lesson 1 learned: don't expect a "real" response from MTD customer care via E-mail. You can guess what they'll say: "Take it in."

So I did. It was the belt. Though the machine had been used just twice, the belt wasn't covered because it was more than 30 days from when I bought the machine (see what happens when you plan ahead and buy a product before you need it?). Lesson 2 learned: don't buy an MTD product before you need it, because if you do, then when you first use it and it breaks, you'll have to pay for it.

I replaced the belt on my own dime, brought the machine home, and sat it in the garage.
Read more ›
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful By tacarter43 on December 27, 2010
Verified Purchase
I live in Eastern Montana and we have quite a bit of snow from Oct - April so we dedcided to purchase the Yard Machine. It came nicely packaged in a crate.Quick delivery time. All we had to do was remove from the crate and attach the handle.(easy). It had oil, so we just added gas and fired it up. (The spark plug wire was not on so be sure & check that). One pull start. We had about 6 inches of snow and this blower just plowed right through it. I used my blower again on Dec. 26 after we had more snowfall and a lot of wind. The temp wa 26 so the snow was starting to melt and was wet & heavy. Blower started on first pull and plowed right through 8-10 inches of heavy wet snow.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful By Snownami 2010 on December 12, 2010
This is the first snowblower I've ever used much less owned. Being a first time home owner, I recently decided it was worth the investment to get one of these machines. Just bought it last week and didnt have to wait long to use it. I live in South St. Paul MN and we just had the 8th largest snow storm ever in state history. A record 21.5" was recorded just north of where I live. This machine plowed through waist high drifts like a hot knife through butter. Took a little manuevering to get at the drifts that were higher than the actual opening but the yard machine pulled through. Its deffinetly nice having the self propelled machine for getting into those drifts. Only knock on it was that I wished the self propelled mechanism worked a little faster. Otherwise it never clogged on me and shot snow far enough to hit the yard. Great machine in my eyes and hopefully it just holds up through these MN winters.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful By muddy on January 27, 2011
Bought the unit at Home Depot about a month ago. Have had three significant snowfalls since. As others have mentioned, this unit only works with light, dry snow. With heavier (wetter) snow, the chute clogs and the auger burns up. Also, gasoline leaks out of the gas cap when the unit is on even the slightest incline. Will sell it on craigslist and buy a better unit.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
11 of 15 people found the following review helpful By Dan on December 21, 2010
Re: The Yard Machine 31A-32AD700
Purchased Nov 2008
Location: Wisconsin

Machine has always started nicely. As one other reviewer put it, works great in light dry snow, when snow is wet it clogs and breaks. So far have replaced the transmission and now the auger gear, both transmission and auger broke after heavy wet snow falls. The gearbox internals (gear teeth) appear to be plastic not metal teeth which under strain like wet snow the gear teeth probably sheer.

I would recommend this for very light dry snow falls, not for any heavy wet snow dumps. When snow is dry it can blow it 10-15' feet, when wet it barely makes it out of the chute and clogs.

I will replace the auger gearbox and sell it on Craigslist. I went ahead and purchased a larger snow thrower to handle the bigger wet snow falls.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Search