Customer Reviews


154 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So "devilishy" cute!
I brought this for my daughter and she just loved. I think it is a perfect size and the lab created ruby has a lot of shine and sparkle for not being the real thing. I wish the chain was a little heavier but it still looks nice. Please note that the stone sits high in the setting. This is a great gift to give to that "little devil" in your life.
Published on September 3, 2008 by Amazon Deity

versus
27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute but...
I loved this when I saw a photo of it in an email sale. I did order it and was disapointed that it doesn't hang right on the chain. The pendant wants to tip forward. When it does this you can't see the pendant corectly and it loses it's appeal. I tried to put it on another chain an it did a little (very little) bit better. If you want it to lay right you have to play...
Published on November 18, 2008 by D. Risner


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So "devilishy" cute!, September 3, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: XPY 14k Yellow Gold and Created Gemstone Heart Devil Pendant Necklace with Diamond Accent, 18" (Jewelry)
I brought this for my daughter and she just loved. I think it is a perfect size and the lab created ruby has a lot of shine and sparkle for not being the real thing. I wish the chain was a little heavier but it still looks nice. Please note that the stone sits high in the setting. This is a great gift to give to that "little devil" in your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute but..., November 18, 2008
By 
D. Risner "fooffoo" (Clearwater, Florida USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: XPY 14k Yellow Gold and Created Gemstone Heart Devil Pendant Necklace with Diamond Accent, 18" (Jewelry)
I loved this when I saw a photo of it in an email sale. I did order it and was disapointed that it doesn't hang right on the chain. The pendant wants to tip forward. When it does this you can't see the pendant corectly and it loses it's appeal. I tried to put it on another chain an it did a little (very little) bit better. If you want it to lay right you have to play with it constantly (every time you move). I really liked the idea of it being a little devil and all so I wore it for the first week then I was tired of fussing with it. It didn't get the reaction I thought it would because no one can tell what it is. My husband didn't even notice the cute little devil theme!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Devilish Delight, November 24, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: XPY 14k Yellow Gold and Created Gemstone Heart Devil Pendant Necklace with Diamond Accent, 18" (Jewelry)
The ruby heart with horns and tail sounded tacky, but I was getting it for a dear friend known as the "Little Dikkins", so was appropriate. Imagine my surprise when I received the necklace and found that it was not at all tacky, and in fact was so cute I wanted to keep it for myself!

The stone is large, the setting is deceptively sturdy but looks delicate, and it is just gorgeous overall. I highly recommend this item for anyone who likes hearts, red stones, or "dikkins" type items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute, November 30, 2007
By 
Ruggii (New York, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: XPY 14k Yellow Gold and Created Gemstone Heart Devil Pendant Necklace with Diamond Accent, 18" (Jewelry)
This is a cute pendant and a steal at $63 shipped. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the gold chain is very thin but what could one expect at that price? For what I paid it's a good price for the pendant alone. I am going to use one of my own chains because I am afraid that one little tug and the chain will break and bye bye pendant -- that's how thin it is. Like the other reviewers, the pendant was larger than I expected. Don't get me wrong, it's not large by any means but from the measurments I was expecting something the diameter of a pencil eraser and it is a bit larger. I will take a picture within the next couple of days next to a dime for perspective and post it under user images.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Chain is a joke..., February 10, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: XPY 14k Yellow Gold and Created Gemstone Heart Devil Pendant Necklace with Diamond Accent, 18" (Jewelry)
The ruby heart devil pendant arrived this afternoon, in time for Valentine's Day, but I'll have to buy a new gold chain before I give it to my wife.

The pendant itself is beautiful, and just as pictured, but the chain that came with it is of a thickness that is only about 1/4, or less, the size needed for a pendant of this size and weight.

The chain is barely a "chain" and is far too small and fragile to use for any other application or purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy With The Devil Heart Pendant, August 29, 2007
By 
Jay W. Harrison (Dallas, Texas USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: XPY 14k Yellow Gold and Created Gemstone Heart Devil Pendant Necklace with Diamond Accent, 18" (Jewelry)
Excellent just what I expected! Received item within 4 days after order placed. Feminine but evil. I loved it and she did to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE IT!!!, December 21, 2007
By 
S. Smuder "Sara" (St.Micheal,MN USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: XPY 14k Yellow Gold and Created Gemstone Heart Devil Pendant Necklace with Diamond Accent, 18" (Jewelry)
I think this pendent is adorable, I'm 28 and I love it. The pendent is very well made, not cheap and flimsy, sturdy. The stone is awesome, very clear, I think it has a dark pink hue to it that I like, I wear more pink than red. The chain is ok. The only reason it did't score a five is the clasp is kinda flimsy, It's not a lobster clasp or one of them that locks, it's the little circle with the pull back spring lever ones, you know, you use you'r thumb nail to pull back the lever and the little cicle opens up, you let go and it closes, not sure of it's technical term. I can't expect alot for $59.99 with shipping. BUT VERY WELL WORTH IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She likes it, October 6, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: XPY 14k Yellow Gold and Created Gemstone Heart Devil Pendant Necklace with Diamond Accent, 18" (Jewelry)
I recently got this necklace for my fiance. You'll need a new chain but the pendant is well made. When I read the dimensions I thought it may be small but it's a good size. This is a nice piece of jewelry at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea but a poor implementation, May 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: XPY 14k Yellow Gold and Created Gemstone Heart Devil Pendant Necklace with Diamond Accent, 18" (Jewelry)
I fell in love with this pendant once I saw it and ordered it immediately - it was delivered quickly and looks exactly like on the picture, but it is not very impressive when you wear it - as many already wrote, the pendant tries to flip over and the chain is just a joke - very thin, almost invisible, does not sparkle. It perfectly matches a ruby Cladach ring my boyfriend gave me, so I don't want to return it, but it is not worth the price. Especially I hate fake prices that try to make me think I am saving 250$ with this purchase while "discounted" 150$ + import tax I paid is already way too much for this piece of jewelry - with 0.7 grams of 14ct gold and simulated ruby (which is worth nothing - I had an old pendant with ruby of even bigger size that I just sold to the local jeweler for recycling, he said stones like this are not valuable) the price of material is perhaps 30-40$, so saying it is worth 399$ is ridiculous. It's a cute pendant for a romantic girl, but don't buy it as a serious present to impress someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 14k Yellow Gold Ruby Heart Devil Pendant w/Diamond Accent, February 13, 2008
This review is from: XPY 14k Yellow Gold and Created Gemstone Heart Devil Pendant Necklace with Diamond Accent, 18" (Jewelry)
Love the pendant. It is unique. The chain it came on is very thin and too delicate for the pendant. I purchased a bit stronger chain and it works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.