Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Case!
This yoobao ipad 3rd generation case is REALLY nice. The outside is a soft leather ( 100% REAL ) and the inside is lined with a softer, gray cloth. Overall, it looks simple, clean, and well designed. All the ports line up nicely. The smart cover feature DOES WORK. It actually works REALLY well! The magnets that keep the flap shut aren't the most powerful in the world, but...
Published on April 3, 2012 by Marco

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wear on product wears me out
I was very satisfied with this product initially. However, the Ipad slips into the case and a 1 inch flap is then folded along the bottom to secure the Ipad. Over time the flap become floppy and now when I am holding the Ipad with that flap down, the Ipad slips out of place. I would not recommend this product.
Published on May 15, 2012 by Lawyer Lady


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Case!, April 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Yoobao® Executive Genuine Leather Case for Apple iPad3 Tablet Black With Auto Wake / Sleep Feature (Personal Computers)
This yoobao ipad 3rd generation case is REALLY nice. The outside is a soft leather ( 100% REAL ) and the inside is lined with a softer, gray cloth. Overall, it looks simple, clean, and well designed. All the ports line up nicely. The smart cover feature DOES WORK. It actually works REALLY well! The magnets that keep the flap shut aren't the most powerful in the world, but they do a decent job keeping the whole thing closed. ( If you flip the case upside down, the cover flap WILL fall. The magnets aren't strong enough to stay ) The protection is great as well. The back and front AND sides are all fully covered. Finally, the standing mechanism works well too. The flap is comfortable for typing or viewing. I'm VERY satisfied with this case. Make sure if you have the iPad 3 / 3rd gen you get THIS case and NOT the iPad 2 version. ( http://www.amazon.com/Selling-Yoobao-Executive-Genuine-Xengadget/dp/B0057X4P2Y/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1333497045&sr=8-1 ). I made the mistake of buying the iPad 2 version and the smart cover feature didn't work.

If your looking for a slim leather iPad 3 case, this is the one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Case for the New iPad, April 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Yoobao® Executive Genuine Leather Case for Apple iPad3 Tablet Black With Auto Wake / Sleep Feature (Personal Computers)
I had this case for the iPad 2 and this is a great improvement over that one. If you liked the original iPad case from apple, you will be very happy with this case from Yoobao. The cutouts are now dead on and precise all around, and the cutouts for the home button and the iSight camera now match up perfectly. On the iPad 2 version, the ports and cutouts were all slightly off, but still good and useable. This new version for the 3rd gen iPad corrects those flaws.

As before, the leather is very smooth and soft to the touch, and feels great. It adds to the elegant feeling of owning the iPad. The iPad feels like a fine notebook because of the leather and the slim profile. The little tab on the back for holding up the iPad as a stand works very well and is sturdy. And unlike other cases, this one folds flat on its back like a magazine, just like the original iPad case did. So it is stable in all orientations. And the case hugs the iPad like a glove.

The only downside for me, and which will disappear over time, is the extremely strong leather smell out of the box. It's not an upleasant smell, it's how a new wallet or belt would smell, but it's just very strong. However, having owned the case previously, I can attest that this will disappear over time.

So buy this case. It's cheap compared to other iPad cases from so-called branded manufacturers like speck and Belkin, and does the job better than any of them, in my opinion. It feels great and is sturdy, and I don't regret buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very reminiscent of the original Apple iPad case., April 4, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Yoobao® Executive Genuine Leather Case for Apple iPad3 Tablet Black With Auto Wake / Sleep Feature (Personal Computers)
If you want a folio case that weighs very little, doesn't hide the bezel and uses real leather, you found it. Unfortunately for me, this case is a little to flimsy and lightweight for my liking. The corners of the cover tends to deform over time if you fold it back and hold it in the book mode because the contour on the back edge of the iPad. The magnets aren't very strong and aren't really intended to keep the cover secure. That's unfortunate because when youre carrying itthe cover tends to move around and trigger the wake/sleep function. It's actually a very attractive well engineered case with a terrific leather smell. Quite frankly, it's probably still the best light weight leather case on the market. It's not perfect, but none of them are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yoobao's genuine real leathercase fits the new iPad perfectly, April 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you want the best leather case for your new iPad third generation, don't hesitate, this is it : ) perfect fit, nice cover with wake up function. I have before tried a lot of different cases, but none this great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yooboa iPad Leather Case, December 27, 2012
I have this on my iPad 4. I love good leather, as a lifelong equestrian, I know and love fine leather. This case even smells of leather, fine stitching, good feel, protective cover of the whole bezel front (needed if there should be a fall). I had a genuine Apple Smartcase on my iPad from the beginning, and that rubbery feel slid in my hands, was too wimpy to stand up, and cost much more then this classier case. The stand is firm enough to hold it up. Viewers must understand, iPad cases only have the lifespan of a woman's purse, the more use, the shorter the life. If you get six months to a year of a everyday use in a case, that has to be folded for a stand, it's going to get worn on you. Ever resourceful, I have been known to insert a piece of cardboard in the bottom fold of the stand to stretch some life out of a worn out case. This case has a finish to leather that should give it a longer life then my other cases,. It is classy, beautiful, and I get lots of compliments on it. Love the rich red color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love yooboa covers, May 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the third Yooboa cover I have purchased. They are nice, look great and feel good in you hand. I gave one to my son with his iPad 2, this one to my husband for his new iPad and one for me since I found it in Red.

I went to several stores looking for this cover but could not find it and would not settle for anything else. Very worth the money and we highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks and feels great., May 12, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This seems to be the perfect case for the iPad. It fully protects the sides and edges of the iPad. It is lightweight, and adds little bulk. The auto on and off function works perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Ever, May 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the third Yoobao case I have bought. Each iPad is completely protected. They are not bulky and the leather is beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best iPad Cover out there!, June 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This cover is the best cover on amazon and the best bang for your buck for 2 major reasons:

1) It is genuine leather for the same price as artificial leather covers out there. No chemical smell when you open it! And it hold up better!

2) It covers the CORNERS! Nearly all the iPad covers I looked into do not protect the corners of the iPad which is probably the more vulnerable part of the product.

Otherwise it does everything else that other covers do which is great and it comes in many great colors. I would recommend this product to anyone with an iPad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great light weight form fitting leather case, April 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Yoobao® Executive Genuine Leather Case for Apple iPad3 Tablet Black With Auto Wake / Sleep Feature (Personal Computers)
This is exactly what I was looking for. It's light weight, leather, and form fitting. I do have one question that might be a complaint if it continues. My hands get black marks from the black leather. Is this because it's new and will stop doing that after it's broken in or will it contribute to make my hands black?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.