Customer Reviews


203 Reviews
5 star:
 (116)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chick Flick with a Great Message About Friends and Some Serious Laughs
This flick was cute in the previews and delivers even more than it promised in the full-length film.

After years of healing success and maturity post high-school, Marnie aka MOO, finds out that her brother is marrying her nastiest high-school tormentor. With no time to process the information or put on full body armor, Marnie is thrown into the situation just...
Published on October 7, 2010 by Kelly Klepfer

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Classic Campy Disney
After reading some of the reviews slaughtering this campy flick I had to comment. First it has such a great cast I had to see it. Sigourney Weaver's acting was the best. Jamie Lee Curtis who is normally amazing was a bit overboard but that's probably the fault of the some of the writing. Nevertheless, my young tween and teen and I had fun watching it. It speaks to the...
Published on February 19, 2012 by S. Lloyd


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chick Flick with a Great Message About Friends and Some Serious Laughs, October 7, 2010
This flick was cute in the previews and delivers even more than it promised in the full-length film.

After years of healing success and maturity post high-school, Marnie aka MOO, finds out that her brother is marrying her nastiest high-school tormentor. With no time to process the information or put on full body armor, Marnie is thrown into the situation just days before the wedding. Joanna, oddly, doesn't even remember Marnie the queen-of-geeks and has gone on to become a perfect blend of Martha Stewart and Mother Teresa. Or maybe not!

Chick-flicky, yes. But its more about friends, enemies and the painful art of growing-up. The movie contains a few cheesy moments and a few underdeveloped relationships because the cast of characters is huge. But, it's respectful of friendship, forgiveness, character and marriage. Jamie Lee Curtis and Sigourney Weaver are delightfully amusing and seem to enjoy every bit of working together in this film. There is a scene at the end of the movie that is hilarious and worth every bit of cheese and I can't say one more thing about it because it would be a big spoiler. The film is clean and would be a terrific pre-teen movie choice.

Comparable movies are Mean Girls, Monster-In-Law, Bride Wars, Win a Date with Tad Hamilton and Confessions of a Shopaholic. If you liked any of the above or any of the You Again cast of characters you should enjoy this film. This is one I'll be adding to my DVD collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the funniest movie of the year -- well written, acted and emotional, December 12, 2010
By 
ben23 (buffalo, ny) - See all my reviews
This review is from: You Again (Two-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo) (Blu-ray)
I see a lot of movies and one of the movies that really surprised me the most is YOU AGAIN. It is so well written, so well acted and just left a smile on my face throughout the entire movie because it was so hilarious -- yet it was also so heartfelt -- these characters are really likeable people and the situations they get into is just so well done. I highly recommend this movie. Hands down the best comedy of the year -- and by the way -- it got a cinemascore (the people who first saw the movie) gave it an A and if you look on boxofficeguru.com, people also gave it an A.

It's superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HILARIOUS!, December 22, 2010
This review is from: You Again (Two-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo) (Blu-ray)
I saw "YOU Again" when it was in theaters and I have to say it was one of the funniest movies I have seen in a long time. And it is not just a chick flick! I'm a guy in my 20's and me and my friends all enjoyed it. If you like physical comedy, you'll love this movie. Jamie Lee Curtis and Sigourney Weaver are top notch. So, if you want to laugh, buy this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remember me in High School???, February 21, 2011
This review is from: You Again (DVD)
You Again, finds humor in all of the expected places and even more! The movie centers around Marni Olivia Olsen (Kristen Bell), who as a previous high school "loser" becomes a beautiful, successful VP out of school. Always antagonized by the "popular girl", aka Jo-Jo (Odette Yustman), Joanna as she now goes by; Marni has suddenly found herself thrown into an unexpected dilemma. Her brother Will is engaged to marry Joanna. As they first meet face-to-face, Joanna seems to have no recollection of Marni. But as days tick on, the obviously frustrated Marni cannot stand to see her brother fall for her act and devises a plan to show Joanna's true colors. Hilariousness ensues and with ode to the 80's, Hall & Oats and other assorted music, the event goes on without a hitch. A movie to enjoy with the whole family. Not one inappropriate situation to shield young eyes from. Loved it! Betty White, Sigourney Weaver and Jamie Lee Curtis are awesome as the older versions of high school meanness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Classic Campy Disney, February 19, 2012
By 
S. Lloyd (Whitehall, PA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: You Again (DVD)
After reading some of the reviews slaughtering this campy flick I had to comment. First it has such a great cast I had to see it. Sigourney Weaver's acting was the best. Jamie Lee Curtis who is normally amazing was a bit overboard but that's probably the fault of the some of the writing. Nevertheless, my young tween and teen and I had fun watching it. It speaks to the pressures of being popular and getting your self worth trampled by your peers. And, it does a decent job treating revenge, repentance and forgiveness. It was often funny and the ending scene was hilarious. It's just the sort of movie Disney used to churn out in the 60's and 70's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Pleasant Surpirse; Great Female Cast, June 1, 2011
This review is from: You Again (DVD)
This movie was a pleasant surprise for me, I had modest expectations, and they were surpassed. The female cast is excellent, with Kirsten Bell, Jamie Curtiss, Sigourney Weaver and Betty White the most well-known. The story centers on the antipathy between the Kirsten Bell character and an old high school bully - head cheerleader etc. - now marrying her brother. A different but also high-school based storyline plays out between Jamie Curtiss (her mother) and Sigourney Weaver (her nemesis's aunt.) Betty White plays the grandmother. It's all about forgiving vs. avenging the past, do people really change, etc. - not terribly original but given a new spin in this movie I felt. The guys in the movie are little more than placeholders, but that's OK, since the reverse is true in most movies. I felt it had both poignant and funny moments, and that's the best you can hope for in a movie of this type.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You Again, February 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: You Again (Two-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo) (Blu-ray)
This was a good movie. It was funny and it had it sad moments also. It a good family movie everyone can watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Revenge is Sweet!!!, October 6, 2010
This review is from: You Again (DVD)
I thought this movie was pretty funny. It's not hilarious, but has a good storyline and a few chuckles. Kristen Bell stars as Marni. During high school, she was constantly bullied by Joanna. Eight years later, she finds out that her brother, Will is marrying Joanna. Marni has 48 hours to get her revenge and prove that Joanna is still a bully. I highly recommend YOU AGAIN!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good entertainment, March 22, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: You Again (DVD)
I enjoyed watching this film... it's a run of the mill chick flick . I love Betty White and she is always 5 stars to me. I like most of the actors. I think it is worth watching if you don't want to think too much. the theme is unfortunately too true - how teens abuse those they perceive as different or weird. It's time for that to stop -
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very entertaining!, March 15, 2011
This review is from: You Again (Amazon Instant Video)
A nice way to spend a few hours. Kristen Bell has really grown on me. She and Jamie Lee were terrific.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

You Again (Two-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo)
You Again (Two-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo) by Andy Fickman (Blu-ray - 2011)
$15.99 $8.33
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.