Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A warm book with a lot of fun crafts
I highly recommend this book. The first craft I started working on is easy to follow and makes me feel a ton more artistic than I really am. I had heard of this book from my wife who enjoys Abbey's blog, and I am going to try to surprise her with both the book and a craft at the same time. I highly recommend Abbey's blog, and this book portrays her warmth. A great...
Published 20 months ago by Joe Z

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Children's Crafts...
I got this book because it had great reviews, but the book is full of crafts for children. That is not a bad thing, but it didn't note in the description that these were very simple crafts/crafts that really only children would use.

I don't have kids and while I have friends that do - even they said they'd rather not have the clutter in their house (OK - so...
Published 17 months ago by Katlandia


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Children's Crafts..., January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: You Are Awesome: 21 Crafts to Make You Happy (Hardcover)
I got this book because it had great reviews, but the book is full of crafts for children. That is not a bad thing, but it didn't note in the description that these were very simple crafts/crafts that really only children would use.

I don't have kids and while I have friends that do - even they said they'd rather not have the clutter in their house (OK - so they could probably stand to be a bit more creative with their kids. haha)

I was just expecting fun crafts that I could use, as an adult. But am I really going to make a paper mailbox for my boyfriend and put it on our bedroom door? No.

The book is well-made and the crafts themselves are explained well. I just wasn't expecting a kid's book. I would have returned it but in order to even look at the crafts inside, I had to rip off plastic wrapping.

I am hoping to gift it to someone eventually...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A warm book with a lot of fun crafts, October 26, 2012
By 
Joe Z (Apalachin, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: You Are Awesome: 21 Crafts to Make You Happy (Hardcover)
I highly recommend this book. The first craft I started working on is easy to follow and makes me feel a ton more artistic than I really am. I had heard of this book from my wife who enjoys Abbey's blog, and I am going to try to surprise her with both the book and a craft at the same time. I highly recommend Abbey's blog, and this book portrays her warmth. A great pickup both for yourself or as a unique gift for someone else that will show them you're thinking about them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst crafts ever!, April 27, 2013
By 
Alejandra Iragorri (FORT LAUDERDALE, FL, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: You Are Awesome: 21 Crafts to Make You Happy (Hardcover)
I bought this book because I thought the cover looked interesting, but its not at all. This book doesn't contain one good craft, very disappointing! It's more of a children's craft book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful!, November 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: You Are Awesome: 21 Crafts to Make You Happy (Hardcover)
Higher quality crafts ranging from simple to more complex - all awesome! Cute illustrations and lovely photographs - It's fun and unusual to find a book with more challenging crafts for crafty adults or older children - Would definitely recommend :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Crafting Book, November 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: You Are Awesome: 21 Crafts to Make You Happy (Hardcover)
I love this book. Purchased it since I had seen it on Abbey's blog, and the crafts illustrated have easy to follow directions. Wonderful crafts to share with either your children or in my case my granddaughter. I am very happy with the book and would recommend it to anyone wanting a book that will give you quality time with your children! Thanks Abbey!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this book!, February 19, 2013
By 
Molasses Candy (Brooklyn, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: You Are Awesome: 21 Crafts to Make You Happy (Hardcover)
This book is full of great ideas, beautifully presented, and easy to read. i want to make one of everything in here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun craft projects, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: You Are Awesome: 21 Crafts to Make You Happy (Hardcover)
If you have or have not crafted before, this book is nice. It has some easy crafts as well as some more challenging crafts.
I received this book today and have looked at every single page. Great tutorials and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

You Are Awesome: 21 Crafts to Make You Happy
You Are Awesome: 21 Crafts to Make You Happy by Abbey Hendrickson (Hardcover - October 31, 2012)
$15.95 $13.83
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.