Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so funny
for all the parents out there, don't deny, you love your kids, but can drive you crazy. Funny to read this book to adults who do not know what they are in for
Published 14 months ago by colleen noll

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great Idea, Not So Great Execution
The title of the book is hilarious and it's what grabbed my attention. It is a great premise parodying the children's books written in the same style, but after the initial joke, the book wears thin pretty quickly.
Published on April 19, 2012 by P Magnum


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great Idea, Not So Great Execution, April 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The title of the book is hilarious and it's what grabbed my attention. It is a great premise parodying the children's books written in the same style, but after the initial joke, the book wears thin pretty quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars True to the books it parodies, December 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We have a lot of the books from the original series: If You Give a Mouse a Cookie, a Moose a Cupcake, and a Pig a Pancake so the continuous sequence style of this book I totally get. It is a very true to the style it parodies. However I wasn't that into where the story went in this book. The first few pages were pretty funny especially if you know the original books but after that it went too much on a tangent to me. Still the idea was still kind of cool to have an adult "children's" book anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great for a laugh, kind of boring storyline, December 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love gag books like this one. Go the F*** to Sleep, was hilarious. I thought this book would follow suit in the funny department, however the story line was weak and not as funny as I thought it was going to be. The illustrations are great though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wish I could have gotten my hands on this book BEFORE purchasing, November 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my sister and brother-in-law for Christmas because the title seemed like the book would be something they would appreciate. The content just wasn't what I was expecting. I could see how some might think it is very funny, but it really wasn't relatable. I ended up not giving it to them for Christmas and just gave it to them ahead of time. I wish I had checked it out at the local bookstore before making a hasty purchase. The title was the funniest part!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so funny, October 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: If You Give a Kid a Cookie, Will He Shut the F**k Up?: A Parody for Adults (Hardcover)
for all the parents out there, don't deny, you love your kids, but can drive you crazy. Funny to read this book to adults who do not know what they are in for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for new parents!, May 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
bought it for my sassy sister in law and we both got a laugh! She had just had a new baby and we gave it her with a book for her son. She appreciated the joke in her sleep deprived state!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as go the f to sleep........, May 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: If You Give a Kid a Cookie, Will He Shut the F**k Up?: A Parody for Adults (Hardcover)
this wasnt as funny as one would think or want - sorry but the other go the f to sleep book was better. waste of $$
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you are on the fence...., November 9, 2012
Read the one star reviews...It's like bonus material for the book! Book could have stuck to the parody better, but does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book..., April 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: If You Give a Kid a Cookie, Will He Shut the F**k Up?: A Parody for Adults (Hardcover)
IS EPIC!!!! i have never laughed so hard while reading a children's book. the pictures are what really gets me. epic. buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing..., April 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: If You Give a Kid a Cookie, Will He Shut the F**k Up?: A Parody for Adults (Hardcover)
This book was far from what I expected. The authors were really reaching too far and I feel they were not as realistic as they should have been. If you want to read ann adult book that will make you laugh I suggest you order Go the F*** to Sleep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

If You Give a Kid a Cookie, Will He Shut the F**k Up?: A Parody for Adults
$14.99 $6.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.