Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: You vs. Wall Street: Grow What You've Got and Get Back What You've Lost
Safety Month botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 11, 2014
I want to personally thank Natalie for this book. It is truly amazing and enlightening. I found out about this book from reading her other book, "The ABCs of Money," and I can assure you that you will not be disappointed. Her 'Survive and Thrive Plan' is spot on, allowing anyone who follows it to live a life of prosperity. Well done, Natalie.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2013
“Many people, including educated men and women, often get into trouble when they neglect to follow simple and fundamental rules of the type provided in this book. This is why I recommend it with enthusiasm.” Dr. Gary S. Becker, November, 2007. Dr. Becker won the 1992 Nobel prize in economics. University Professor, Department of Economics and Sociology and Professor, Graduate School of Business, The University of Chicago
“Provides almost fool proof methods for growing wealth over the long haul.” Success magazine.

“Natalie has synthesized practical and metaphysical techniques that will introduce you to your inner economist and thereby increase your confidence, expand your knowledge and skillfully manage your financial resources. Natalie takes the mystery and confusion out of personal finance and liberates you from the myth that Wall Street smarts are the monopoly of professional brokers. Whether your current financial means are modest or substantial, her time-tested, hands-on, interactive and intuitive methods of successful investing will assist you in dissolving your money obstacles.” Michael Bernard Beckwith, featured teacher in The Secret and founder of Agape International Spiritual Center
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2010
It's so common in today's world to take the advice of the "expert" and it's also quite common for the "expert" to not practice what they preach. Natalie Pace's book, "You vs Wall Street" is a tremendous tool for helping you to become the investor you've always wanted to be.
Using techniques that she researched and tweaked for her own portfolio Ms. Pace was able to save herself from collapse in 2000. By writing in easy to understand layman's terms she makes it simple for the user to strategize from their own point of view.
Far from taking the "Big Boys" approach, she suggests investments that resonate with you. The reader may then use the proven techniques and strategies to seek out winners rather than following the crowd. More than just a tomb of buy low/sell high, it will help you to open your mind towards becoming an informed investor and a better human being in the process.

I'd also suggest checking out her fan page on facebook for interesting insights, updates and opportunities to hear others impressions of her work.
[...]

KHD - May 31, 2010
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2011
This book is dead on. And appropriate for the current social time. Ms. Pace's concept about investing in those markets that your life is active in was a first for me. Take for example yoga, which I am currently learning. Someone makes all those yoga mats and blocks and other accessories. The same goes for firefighting, drumming, carpentry, and household items. I liked the Thrive Budget, and her investment pie chart relative to age. I would love to see this book updated, to take into account the issue Ellen Schultz mentions in her book, Retirement Heist: How Companies Plunder and Profit from the Nest Eggs of American Workers and the issue of legal insider trading that Ha-Joon Chang mentioned in his book 23 Things They Don't Tell You About Capitalism.

I had to put the book down at the Billionaire Game. But I will do it. It was that powerful.

Besides being inspiring, this book is informative. It will broaden your horizons. I have linked to Natalie Pace's web site, and I already have Google Finance tracking a stock for educational purposes. I compared the P/E to revenue, and saw some growth that I wanted to track.

I look forward to taking control of and changing my financial future.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2011
I had no idea what to expect but Natalie made the mysterious world of investing much easier for this novice to understand. I would recommend this book as a first read to any other intro to investing books.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2012
Natalie Pace is Awesome, this book is very helpful. She has simplified the stock market so everyone can invest with the correct knowledge needed.
Thanks for writing it Natalie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2012
The author wrote two books that are absolutely identical in every way with only the title changing. No new information in either book. Might - I repeat might - be of value to a new investor.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.