Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Aesthetics and Mechanics
This is a beautiful skeleton watch that is aesthetically pleasing with the detailing on the silver plates and the bold contrast of the blue hands. The clockwork inside, from the winding clutch to the constantly turning sweep wheel, is worth admiring and certainly keeps me entertained when I'm watching it before an appointment.

If you're a novice to automatic...
Published 13 months ago by M. Nilo

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worked for 5 minutes
For the price it is a nice looking watch. Upon opening the package I noticed 4 of the fake gems used as hour markers were missing. I knew that at some point they would jam up the inner workings of the watch and 5 minutes later, voila! I was right. Complete junk! In this case I didn't even get what I paid for. Lesson learned...
Published 9 months ago by jtt4chem


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worked for 5 minutes, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: YouYouPifa Specials White Skeleton Dail Brown Leather Strap Automatic Mechanical Watch (Watch)
For the price it is a nice looking watch. Upon opening the package I noticed 4 of the fake gems used as hour markers were missing. I knew that at some point they would jam up the inner workings of the watch and 5 minutes later, voila! I was right. Complete junk! In this case I didn't even get what I paid for. Lesson learned...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Aesthetics and Mechanics, October 9, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: YouYouPifa Specials White Skeleton Dail Brown Leather Strap Automatic Mechanical Watch (Watch)
This is a beautiful skeleton watch that is aesthetically pleasing with the detailing on the silver plates and the bold contrast of the blue hands. The clockwork inside, from the winding clutch to the constantly turning sweep wheel, is worth admiring and certainly keeps me entertained when I'm watching it before an appointment.

If you're a novice to automatic watches (meaning self-winding) like I was, it'll take time for you to get used to remembering to wind the watch once or twice a day. If you're prone to fidgeting, a manual wind watch is the thing for you as it'll give you something productively fiddly (as you are in no danger of overwinding).

I find that between the silver and the leather band, it offsets the "bling" factor of the bright gold and can be therefore worn casually. However, the straps proved too large and bulky for me (as a woman) and I ended up replacing the band with a gold bracelet that made the watch look too fancy for casual outings, but it's good for work, evening outings, and more formal occasions.

This doesn't have the look of a traditional woman's watch, but if you do like a more masculine look with a delicate beauty brought on by the clockwork, this will be a good fit for you, especially if you appreciate a full round face. But be warned it is fairly large. I have a slender wrist so it covers the entire width of my wrist and sits pretty high on top. However, I did get this watch with the intent that it be noticeable, so it only adds to its appeal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: YouYouPifa Specials White Skeleton Dail Brown Leather Strap Automatic Mechanical Watch (Watch)
Watch is everything the site said it was. Even though it took longer than advertised for it to arrive. It definitely was worth the waite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very versatile, very interesting, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: YouYouPifa Specials White Skeleton Dail Brown Leather Strap Automatic Mechanical Watch (Watch)
The watch is great, especially for the price. The skeleton look is very impressive, along with the engravings. I think the blue hands really make the time piece because of the contrast it makes with the silver and gold. Personally, winding it is not a problem and it gives me something to do whilst waiting.

It can be worn to all sorts of occasions, from casual to formal. It is quite big, so it's sure to get some attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I bought this watch because I liked the "look" of the watch, September 4, 2014
This review is from: YouYouPifa Specials White Skeleton Dail Brown Leather Strap Automatic Mechanical Watch (Watch)
I bought this watch because I liked the "look" of the watch, and I didn't have a watch that was gold toned with a brown leather band. I figured for 15 bucks, I'd take a chance. I've had it now for a little over a month, and so far, I'm glad I bought it. After reading other reviews, I'll state the obvious. It is an automatic watch. It will stop running if you don't wear it. It's supposed to, your hand movement powers the watch. It's not extremely accurate, most automatics aren't, but it's not bad. It maybe will lose/gain a minute or two in a 24 hr period. For a $15 watch, I really can't complain. I don't wear it everyday, but I have worn it several times, and have gotten more compliments on it than some of my more expensive timepieces. People are always surprised when I tell them how much I paid! So, I guess ill sum it up by saying it isn't a "high end" Swiss timepiece, but for $15 it's a pretty cool watch. I'd buy again if it last a couple of years or so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A JOKE... Don't buy, January 17, 2014
By 
Kathryn (213 Leatherwood Lake Road) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: YouYouPifa Specials White Skeleton Dail Brown Leather Strap Automatic Mechanical Watch (Watch)
JUNK... I bought it as a Christmas Gift for my son. We tried to get it to work and it didn't. We contacted the company and they replied back and told us that it was "Self" winding. We just need to wear it and it would start working... Nope... I has not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A most excellent timepeice., December 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: YouYouPifa Specials White Skeleton Dail Brown Leather Strap Automatic Mechanical Watch (Watch)
This watch is one of my favorite in a small collection of 16 watches,it is truly a beautiful work of art.you get more than you pay for as far as I am concerned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really styles, December 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: YouYouPifa Specials White Skeleton Dail Brown Leather Strap Automatic Mechanical Watch (Watch)
Its really gives you a good styles to you and it looks really good and feels good too and cheap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beauty and splendor and accuracy, May 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: YouYouPifa Specials White Skeleton Dail Brown Leather Strap Automatic Mechanical Watch (Watch)
I wish you a design that is very magnificence and extremely ergonomic design that makes you feel happy when you wear it amazing hour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 15, 2014
This review is from: YouYouPifa Specials White Skeleton Dail Brown Leather Strap Automatic Mechanical Watch (Watch)
Nice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.