Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Always Funny
Laugh out loud funny, there always going to be that time when a five minute break is needed, and a good laugh just makes it better
Published 10 months ago by Steven Lovotti

versus
33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Amusing, but nothing new
This set of Dilbert comic strips is based loosely on the theme of meeting goals and objectives. They're all typical Dilbert - cutting, sarcastic humor at the expense of the seemingly nonsensical things that are done in the business world. That's all fine and good. However, it's disappointing that all of these strips are found in other Dilbert books. They're basically the...
Published on August 28, 2011 by R. Bergeron


Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Amusing, but nothing new, August 28, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Your Accomplishments Are Suspiciously Hard to Verify: A Dilbert Book (Paperback)
This set of Dilbert comic strips is based loosely on the theme of meeting goals and objectives. They're all typical Dilbert - cutting, sarcastic humor at the expense of the seemingly nonsensical things that are done in the business world. That's all fine and good. However, it's disappointing that all of these strips are found in other Dilbert books. They're basically the same strips grouped a little differently and maybe in a different order. If you already have several Dilbert books, you probably already have most of these strips and there's no need to buy this one.

Maybe Scott Adams can work in a few strips about the gullibility of consumers in his next collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Much New Here, September 20, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Your Accomplishments Are Suspiciously Hard to Verify: A Dilbert Book (Paperback)
I was disappointed with this purchase because I assumed it was a collection of NEW material. However, much of what's in the book is older material that, I'm guessing, Adams and the publisher felt fits the Title/Theme of this book. I wish I hadn't spent the money on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Review, November 28, 2012
By 
Royce L Askren (Schönenberg-Kübelberg, Germany) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Seems like just reuse of cartoons from previous books. There were no new cartoons. I would not have purchased the book had I known.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dilbert is great., May 19, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm going to copy and past this into my dilbert reviews, because it's all the same thing.

Dilbert is excellent! All of his comics bring a smile to my face. The only issue with the books is that too many strips are reprinted, so you'll have four books that are 30% or so the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always Funny, October 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Your Accomplishments Are Suspiciously Hard to Verify: A Dilbert Book (Paperback)
Laugh out loud funny, there always going to be that time when a five minute break is needed, and a good laugh just makes it better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great selection, February 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book meets all the requirements of a dilbert reader and the ebook form makes owning on the top of the lists to own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As always, we can see ourselves in this book., March 19, 2012
By 
Dr. David Arelette (Yarrambat, Victoria Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Your Accomplishments Are Suspiciously Hard to Verify: A Dilbert Book (Paperback)
Again Wally and Dilbert are at war with the Pointy Head Boss and the corporation at large. What makes these books so great to read again and again is that they are true and we can identify people from our own experience who fill the same space as the idiots that Dilbert has to deal with and which Wally has to avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny like all Dilbert books but even funnier in last Dilbert book I paid over $15 for where 90% of these strips appear as well, January 20, 2013
This review is from: Your Accomplishments Are Suspiciously Hard to Verify: A Dilbert Book (Paperback)
It seems each new Dilbert book consists of 10% new strips and the rest strips already published in older books. Scott Adams likes to make fun of the corporation culture but I think they could take lessons from him on how to maximize profits by selling the same thing over and over and putting a new cover on the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, August 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Your Accomplishments Are Suspiciously Hard to Verify: A Dilbert Book (Paperback)
Just colletaneas. old histories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Your Accomplishments Are Suspiciously Hard to Verify: A Dilbert Book (Paperback)
My Daughter just loves it, she reads every book of this collection in only two days. This is a great collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Your Accomplishments Are Suspiciously Hard to Verify: A Dilbert Book
$16.99 $13.82
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.