Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Guide to Plastic Surgery, July 30, 2007
By 
K. Zimmer (Ridgewood, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Your Survival Guide to Cosmetic Surgery (Paperback)
Written in a clear and concise manner for the layman, this book is a must for anyone considering plastic surgery. It outlines all you need from finding a competent surgeon, to the procedures themselves, to recovery time, to pain management and follow-up. If you are considering plastic surgery, this book is a major help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Seminal Contribution to The Field of Cosmetic Surgery, August 1, 2007
This review is from: Your Survival Guide to Cosmetic Surgery (Paperback)
Written by one of the country's most prominent and well known cosmetic surgeons, Dr. LaBruna has been surgeon to some of the most powerful and famous celebrities in the United States and abroad. From his practice at the New York Hospital and Weill Medical College of Cornell University in the heart of Manhattan, this book distills and dispenses Dr. Labruna's nearly two decades of experience gained from serving some of the world's most elite and demanding clientele. Now any patient can access these pearls of wisdom wherever they may be located, from finding a competent surgeon in their local region to what a patient may expect from particular cosmetic procedures. A patient-oriented advisory text for persons considering cosmetic surgery has been a notable unmet need in this field for some considerable time. This text is now the first of its type to meet this need exquisitely, and in such clear and concise language accessible to the layperson. This contribution is a true rare gem and a must read. That it is written by one of the field's most prominent and pivotal leaders makes it all the more remarkable and its recommendations all the more compelling. It is an instant seminal contribution to the field of cosmetic surgery that will endure for decades to come, benefiting future cosmetic surgery patients wherever they may be located. It is the text of first choice that I refer my patients to when they initially inquire about a possible cosmetic surgery procedure. It is highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YOUR SURVIVAL GUIDE TO COSMETIC SURGERY, September 10, 2007
This review is from: Your Survival Guide to Cosmetic Surgery (Paperback)
THIS BOOK IS A GREAT. EVERYTHING THAT IS WRITTEN IS TRUE. I ENJOYED READING THIS BOOK. IT WAS VERY INTERESTING. DR.LABRUNA WAS VERY HONEST AND TRUTHFUL IN EVERY ASPECT WRITTEN. DR. LABRUNA IS A VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE SURGEN, WITH AN EXTENSIVE BACKROUND.

THE DETAILS WERE GREAT AND HELPFUL. I HAVE LEARNED A GREAT DEAL BY READING THIS BOOK. IT HAS HELPED ME WITH MY PRE AND POST SURGERY DECISSIONS I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO ANYONE AND EVERYONE WHO IS THINKING ABOUT OR HAVING ANY COSMETIC SURGERY OR ANY OTHER SURGERY.
D. LOWETH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing book by a world class doctor, April 15, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Your Survival Guide to Cosmetic Surgery (Paperback)
I have seen Dr. LaBruna's work and his true compassion for his patients. His skill translates into an essential guide for anyone considering plastic surgery. Plastic surgery is not a spa day it is real surgery and requires careful consideration and a skilled doctor. This book will help people make safer choices. A must read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the survival Guide to Cosmetic Surgery, July 30, 2007
This review is from: Your Survival Guide to Cosmetic Surgery (Paperback)
This is an amazing book for anyone thinking of having any cosmetic procedure or sugery. Dr. LaBruna gives you invaluable insight and information. His information is honest and practical. Use this book as a guide so that you know you are getting the right information. His before and after photos are wonderful. You will be completely prepared for any procedure you are thinking of having after reading his book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars survival guide to cosmetic surgery, July 30, 2007
This review is from: Your Survival Guide to Cosmetic Surgery (Paperback)
I have been wanting to have plastic surgery but the unknown has stopped me. After reading this book I am no longer fearful. Written on a level I could underestand. Thumbs up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The survival Guide to Cosmetic surgery, August 2, 2007
This review is from: Your Survival Guide to Cosmetic Surgery (Paperback)
I have just read this book and all the information it has available and think it is just great.Covers every aspect of this surgery that you can imagine and in easy simple language. it opens up a new world to woman and men that may be thinking of cosmetic surgery,and mayhave been a bit concerned....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful book - clarifies all the confusing terminology., January 10, 2015
By 
M. Vitek "MagTag" (Hilton Head Island, SC United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very clear and concise. Authors make certain you have greater depth of understanding of what each procedure aims to do and what to expect (or what NOT to expect).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear About My Options, July 30, 2007
By 
H.G. (New York, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Your Survival Guide to Cosmetic Surgery (Paperback)
This is the best book I've read on the subject. Honest and written in a language I can understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Your Survival Guide to Cosmetic Surgery
Your Survival Guide to Cosmetic Surgery by Anthony N. LaBruna M.D. (Paperback - July 24, 2007)
$15.99 $15.19
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.