Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sound advice from someone who obviously knows what he's talking about.
This book is full of practical, real-world advice covering all of the basics of college survival. I particularly liked the inclusion of tips to maintain your health and boost your IQ. Recommended!
Published on June 20, 2006 by Morris Taylor, author of How t...

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for Freshman
I'm a sophomore in college when I bought this book. Had only a few good hints I didn't already use. No help what so ever with note taking though, which is why I bought it. He just says to develop your own method. The hints he gave were helpful, some are really just major common sense. The diet was a really nice added chapter since most college students don't think it...
Published on September 11, 2008 by Edwin Nies


Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sound advice from someone who obviously knows what he's talking about., June 20, 2006
This review is from: How to Ace Your Way Through College and Still Have a Life! (Paperback)
This book is full of practical, real-world advice covering all of the basics of college survival. I particularly liked the inclusion of tips to maintain your health and boost your IQ. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for Freshman, September 11, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Ace Your Way Through College and Still Have a Life! (Paperback)
I'm a sophomore in college when I bought this book. Had only a few good hints I didn't already use. No help what so ever with note taking though, which is why I bought it. He just says to develop your own method. The hints he gave were helpful, some are really just major common sense. The diet was a really nice added chapter since most college students don't think it effects their studies. Overall worth the money for a freshman, a sophomore it would be if it was a little cheaper. Best advice overall was getting to know your professors. I've had plenty of professors change my grade and help out by giving example exams. Just go to their office and treat them like a normal person, well maybe a little more professional for some of you, and if you go once a week I promise you will be getting better grades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to ACE Your Way Through College and Still Have a Life!, March 28, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Ace Your Way Through College and Still Have a Life! (Paperback)
Great how to guide. I bought it for my daughter who will be a Freshman this Fall. Lots of the same things I've been saying (with greater impact coming from someone else other than Mom), plus a whole lot more. Knowledge is power and this guide offers hints from study habits, avoiding weight gain in the dorms, to dealing with roommates - even an appendix on common errors in English! I also appreciated that the proceeds from the sale of the book go to the Boulder Valley Humane Society. Bravo Mr. Kennedy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to Ace Your Way Through College and Still Have a Life!, August 31, 2009
This review is from: How to Ace Your Way Through College and Still Have a Life! (Paperback)
ASIN: (0-9772-2390-6)
Product-title: How to Ace Your Way Through College and Still Have a Life!

Many many college students, especially freshmen, fail each year because they are NOT prepared for the 'new' environment. They simply get lost! This booklet provides excellent 'guidelines', in general, for college students to understand the competitive 'society' of college life: the position of a student among the professors, classmates and friends. A college student who can fit into that society is certainly heading to a success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars helpful book, October 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Ace Your Way Through College and Still Have a Life! (Paperback)
It's a pretty short read. I particularly liked the ending that really made me think about what I want to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars An absolutely terrible book, December 29, 2007
By 
Clark Dwayne "Cam" (Greenwich Village, NY, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Ace Your Way Through College and Still Have a Life! (Paperback)
This book is common sense. It had very few things that a junior in high school wouldn't know. The author keeps removing this book from its current page and creating a new book when people who buy it leave bad reviews. A completely garbage book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 126 pages of ego that will not help, October 7, 2008
By 
This review is from: How to Ace Your Way Through College and Still Have a Life! (Paperback)
This book was a disappointment. It contained very simple tips that were ridiculously over explained. It spent very little time providing the reader with any substantial assistance. Instead the writer delivered common things the reader should do, such as don't drink to much alcohol or make sure and consume creatine. I also found it very narcissistic. Kennedy used 126 pages to say "I'm better than you because college was easy for me." This is then concluded by a list of grammatical errors made in writing and in speech that he found personally annoying. [...]. Good luck ~Bryan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

How to Ace Your Way Through College and Still Have a Life!
How to Ace Your Way Through College and Still Have a Life! by David M. Kennedy (Paperback - October 1, 2007)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.