Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A pretty accurate look at geriatric medicine!
I'm old enough to have missed most of the wonderful Dr. Seuss books during my childhood, but I'm having a lot of fun discovering them now through my Kindle Fire. But "You're Only Old Once" really struck a chord with me, as I'm fast approaching seventy years old. Dr. Seuss's fanciful description of the indignities and endless hours that we geriatrics are subjected to in...
Published 21 months ago by J. Chambers

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Amazon says I don't own the app and shuts it off
I paid for this app and now my Kindle comes up with a message that says I don't own this app!
Published 20 months ago by Bill


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A pretty accurate look at geriatric medicine!, March 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: You're Only Old Once - Dr. Seuss (App)
I'm old enough to have missed most of the wonderful Dr. Seuss books during my childhood, but I'm having a lot of fun discovering them now through my Kindle Fire. But "You're Only Old Once" really struck a chord with me, as I'm fast approaching seventy years old. Dr. Seuss's fanciful description of the indignities and endless hours that we geriatrics are subjected to in doctors' offices is spot on. I can identify with so many of the hassles that the character in the story goes through to get medical treatment, and my medicine cabinet has almost as many prescriptions as his.

You can read the story in your choice of three modes:

1. Read the book yourself.
2. Let a narrator read the book aloud, with you flipping the pages.
3. Let a narrator read the book aloud and flip the pages.

This is must reading for any older Dr. Seuss fan or a younger person who wants an idea of the medical terrors that lie ahead of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars seussy, April 6, 2013
By 
Doc Mary (Southern Illinois) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: You're Only Old Once - Dr. Seuss (App)
This book definitely made me smile - -memories of reading Seuss as a kid and to my kids. The interactive Kindle features would fun for a child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, March 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: You're Only Old Once - Dr. Seuss (App)
Bought this for my mom, who turns 59 tomorrow hee hee
Lots of fun for my four year old son too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dr. Suess is always great!, March 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: You're Only Old Once - Dr. Seuss (App)
Dr. Sheds books are always great but having the booms as interactive apps is awesome for my kids. My 6 yr old loved touching the screen and seeing what popped up! It worked great on my Kindle Fire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Amazon says I don't own the app and shuts it off, April 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: You're Only Old Once - Dr. Seuss (App)
I paid for this app and now my Kindle comes up with a message that says I don't own this app!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars pictures, March 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: You're Only Old Once - Dr. Seuss (App)
I thought Doctor Sue's books hwere suppose to be safe for kids. Then my children let me know about the picture where the old guy has nothing on(yes they covered him with a barrel) and a woman was looking up between his legs. Common guys. Doesn't it say something when a child sees this as wrong. What have we decided to except in this world we've become. Yes, doctors where supposidely checking him out, but why did they put a woman there? That's sad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

You're Only Old Once - Dr. Seuss
You're Only Old Once - Dr. Seuss by Oceanhouse Media, Inc
$4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.