Customer Reviews


192 Reviews
5 star:
 (173)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to learn, hard to master
I love this game. Everyone can lay pieces right away, which makes it more appealing to guests/1st timers. The deepness however comes in play later on. There is some luck in the equation, but a good tactician will beat a newbie everytime. The multiplayer options are great, you can have players discretly allying to take down the top player.
Published 10 months ago by K. Tsai

versus
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Missing Tiles
I would like to warn customers to check the game when you get it to make sure you are sent the correct number of tiles. The copy we received was faulty, and the process to return it was unsatisfactory.

Instead of a new game being sent to us we were given a full refund, had to return the game through UPS, and would have to order the game again if we wanted a...
Published 4 months ago by Michael C. Imhoff


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Missing Tiles, May 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Carcassonne Board Game (Toy)
I would like to warn customers to check the game when you get it to make sure you are sent the correct number of tiles. The copy we received was faulty, and the process to return it was unsatisfactory.

Instead of a new game being sent to us we were given a full refund, had to return the game through UPS, and would have to order the game again if we wanted a new one. This is a lot of work on the customers end when the expectation should be that a working product is sent out in the first place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to learn, hard to master, December 19, 2013
By 
K. Tsai (SANTO DOMINGO, DN Dominican Republic) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Carcassonne Board Game (Toy)
I love this game. Everyone can lay pieces right away, which makes it more appealing to guests/1st timers. The deepness however comes in play later on. There is some luck in the equation, but a good tactician will beat a newbie everytime. The multiplayer options are great, you can have players discretly allying to take down the top player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, missing tiles, April 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Carcassonne Board Game (Toy)
I have had a lot of fun playing this game so far, but unfortunately I am missing several tiles and have several extra tiles as well. It seems like they added an extra sheet of tiles and removed one I needed. Amazon was very quick in helping me and offered a refund so that I could order again. Hopefully the new box will have all the correct tiles and pieces!

UPDATE: New box came quickly and with all the correct pieces and tiles. My entire family loves this game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Challenging, September 14, 2014
By 
Richard Neal (Loveland, Ohio United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Carcassonne Board Game (Toy)
Very easy to learn the basic rules, but challenging to master the strategy. Each game is different because the order in which the tiles are selected causes the board to "grow" differently every time. The main challenge to the game is balancing early opportunities to score against future opportunities. You need to use followers to score now, also keep enough followers available to score more on future turns. It's easy to tie up all your followers and then not be able to score on later turns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Carcassonne Board Game (Toy)
Best game ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Something real you can touch and have fun together in the evening, July 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Carcassonne Board Game (Toy)
A classics that will always be interesting. Something real you can touch and have fun together in the evening. None of the games is the same, and basic rules are simple enough for a kindergardener to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for 2, June 10, 2014
By 
Wlfgmr (SANTA CRUZ, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Carcassonne Board Game (Toy)
I got this game to play with the family during our weekly game night, it was fun. A few nights later my wife and I were looking to spend some quiet time together after the kids were in bed and decided to give it a shot with just the two of us; so glad we did! Now we play Carcassonne almost exclusively as a 2 player game, mix an expansion in here and there and no play-through will ever be the same. An excellent mix of strategy and relaxation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, a family favorite, June 10, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Carcassonne Board Game (Toy)
We love this game, it's quick and easy to learn, the rules are simple, but there is lots of strategy involved that you can learn over time as you play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully illustrated and a joy to play., January 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Carcassonne Board Game (Toy)
My husband and I played the app. version of this game and liked it. We decided ot purchase the board game and we have had a lot of fun playing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and Fun, January 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Carcassonne Board Game (Toy)
Got this for my sister-in-law for Christmas. We played it together with our significant others for the first time, picked it up right away, and had a grand ol' time. I liked it so much I might buy it for myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Carcassonne Basic Game
Carcassonne Basic Game by Z-Man Games
$38.89
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.