Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for readers of all ages
This book is a delight -- it is a great book for emergent readers, but it is more fun to read out loud. Zack's alligator has attitude -- and the giggles from my daughter made it a book we had to add to her personal library.
Published on August 10, 2000 by LeeAnn Flynn Hall

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kind of dissapointing
A nice idea, but pretty lame for my 8 year old grandson. I expected better, based on my previous experience with her books.
Published 8 months ago by George N Nelson


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for readers of all ages, August 10, 2000
By 
This review is from: Zack's Alligator (An I Can Read Book) (Paperback)
This book is a delight -- it is a great book for emergent readers, but it is more fun to read out loud. Zack's alligator has attitude -- and the giggles from my daughter made it a book we had to add to her personal library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Victor loved it!, September 23, 2012
By 
This review is from: Zack's Alligator (An I Can Read Book) (Paperback)
I'm writing on behalf of Victor, aged 7. He wants me to tell everyone that Zack the alligator was a really cool book! He enjoyed reading it a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xavier's Review, March 18, 2011
This review is from: Zack's Alligator (An I Can Read Book) (Paperback)
I read Zack's Alligator by Shirley Mozelle. In this book there's a boy named Zack and his alligator Bridget. Zack's uncle sends a package and it the package is an alligator key chain. The alligator is Bridget. When you get Bridget wet she gros and turns into a live alligator. When she dris out, she shrinks. BridGet adores meat loaf and walks. Zack's mom always thinks that BridGet is just a key chain because she never sees BridGet when she's big.

I like this book because Zack gets a friend. This book used to be my favorite when I was little. You have to read this book to find out how it ends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful story for all ages, October 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zack's Alligator (An I Can Read Book) (Paperback)
Wonderful illustrations and engaging story. My three-year-old grandson loves this book. Some day he'll be able to read it himself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars my daughter loves this book, September 20, 2013
By 
Arvind (Bentonville,USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zack's Alligator (An I Can Read Book) (Paperback)
my daughter loves this book..
its good buy but i wish i can buy a book of collections like station stop ones..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, original, and not a princess book :), January 9, 2015
This review is from: Zack's Alligator (An I Can Read Book) (Paperback)
It was my daughter's turn to bring in a book to share this week. "No princess books," the teacher requested. I guess I am not the only one who feels inundated by royalty these days. While you might initially think this book is for boys, the star of the book is actually a girl. As a parent, I shape how my children will see the world, and finding books like this one will help her to see past stereotypes.

I felt that the text was cohesive as a story but simple enough for children to read and follow. Some of these I Can Read Books really do not impress me with their simple sentences per page formats which seem better for learning to talk than for learning to read. This book does a nice job with its funny and original storyline. In addition, the illustrations have a colored pencil and crayon feel to them which are pleasing to the eye, almost like a child colored them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I ' it, March 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zack's Alligator (An I Can Read Book) (Paperback)
I liked the quality of the book.
This is a lovely history and I ' reading this for my son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun!, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zack's Alligator (An I Can Read Book) (Paperback)
Got this for my 3 year old son. He finds it quite funny. When you have to read a book several times to a child. It's a keeper. Good story which would be great for kids reading on their own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My grandson absolutely LOVES this book - his name is Zach....., February 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zack's Alligator (An I Can Read Book) (Paperback)
Our grandson has said he can read this book by himself; he says it makes him laugh. That's about the best review there is - He is in 1st Grade (about halfway through).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool book!, January 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zack's Alligator (An I Can Read Book) (Paperback)
Cute funny story! Easy for my child to read as a beginning reader! Love that the book has my son's exact name too! He reads it over & over and cracks up every time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Zack's Alligator (An I Can Read Book)
Zack's Alligator (An I Can Read Book) by Shirley Mozelle (Paperback - January 19, 1995)
$3.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.