Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly intelligent thriller interactive story, almost perfect
The real appeal here is that I haven't played a game this intellectual since the original Chrono Cross in '99. Like that title, which was almost too intellectual for its own good, this game takes real concepts from the real world, such as Schrodinger's Cat, the nature of choice, the Prisoner's Dilemma, multi-Universes, and why people act the way they do depending on the...
Published 22 months ago by Christopher Engel

versus
0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars At no point did I understand the praise
This is one of the highest rated games for Vita. And I honestly dont understand why. I stopped playing after just two ending (there are multiple) Why? On my first run I did everything "honestly". And it ended up screwing me when another player betrayed my "honor" and stabbed me in the back. Why? The game never came up with a good explanation for why this...
Published 3 months ago by A. Sanz


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly intelligent thriller interactive story, almost perfect, November 8, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Zero Escape: Virtue's Last Reward - PlayStation Vita (Video Game)
The real appeal here is that I haven't played a game this intellectual since the original Chrono Cross in '99. Like that title, which was almost too intellectual for its own good, this game takes real concepts from the real world, such as Schrodinger's Cat, the nature of choice, the Prisoner's Dilemma, multi-Universes, and why people act the way they do depending on the situation, both consciously and unconsciously.

If you want cheap thrills Resident Evil-style, forget it. This isn't about that. This is about wrapping your head around a plot that can easily confuse you if you're not paying attention, and the way it unfolds only gradually begins to make sense--even given the way the concept of time and the future is treated. Don't be fooled by the somewhat generic intro, which, while entertaining, has nothing to do with the real meat of the game.

Once the game starts getting into what is real and not real and why we believe what we believe about others, and then what that means in the long run, and also why anyone's there to begin with, it's practically impossible to get away from it because you just have to see what happens next. I actually stayed up until 6 AM in the hopes that I'd reach the ending...But I never did, and I have yet to fully complete it, even though I know what I have to do.

That's why every character playing the Nonary Game has their own individual ending. Generally, if you reach their "correct" ending (everyone also seems to have an instant Game Over ending), you gain a piece of information you *will* need to solve the later mysteries. If you fail to make note of these particular things, (e.g., a particular string of numbers or something that happened in a past "history" you were a part of), you'll be at a disadvantage as the game goes on.

Naturally, the story has some seriously major *WHAMS* near the end. What starts as a pretty simple "Whodunit" gradually progresses into something way, way bigger, encompassing the fate of the entire Earth population. Some of the things that are revealed about certain characters will blow you away, and you'll be wondering how you didn't notice in the first place.

Worth noting, in addition to the story, is the excellent voice acting. Phi in particular has a spectacularly versatile emotional range. All the while, you're facing impossible questions about everyone else, but the more you play, the more that's revealed, and all of it is voiced surprisingly convincingly. Whether it's Dio, K, Alice, Clover, Tenmyouji, Quark, or anyone else talking to you, their personalities come out in full as the game goes on as they can't help but start feeling desperate. All of the VAs are fantastic and are convincing, but the real VA hero here is Phi, someone who clearly knows far more than she lets on. She's exceptionally convincing in both the way she words things and why she seems to know you right from the start, as well as her extraordinarily knowledge and ability to reason, and it's almost intimidating. Let's just say you'll be guessing until the end whether or not she's an ally or an opponent--or both, depending on how you look at it.

There are no "filler" characters to speak of, and no one is simply ignored for the "important" characters--they're all necessary to fit into the story so it makes any sense. Clover, in particular, has an ending of her own that I still have difficulty reaching any conclusions on, but I will say that it will *shock the freaking hell out of you* if you follow her all the way to her ending.

Anyway, I won't skirt by trying not to spoil anything anymore, but let's just affirm that this is one complicated-as-hell story, but mercifully not in a way that makes no sense. In fact, everything makes perfect sense, which is why it's so engrossing. You never know who's lying or telling the truth--not even the most trustworthy-seeming people turn out to be trustworthy, but they always have a reason for it that makes sense. Further, questions continue to arise as to why they're there to begin with, and what their individual purposes are. It's all complicated, and it's all addictive beyond belief to know what happens next.

If I have one thing in particular to complain about, it's the sometimes-insensible puzzles that you may read one way correctly, but the game expects you to read it a different way, leaving you stuck. Of particular note are the Infirmary and Archive rooms, each with a notoriously difficult puzzle if you want both the password to the safe and the password to the secret documents also contained. The hints you're given, assuming you're playing on the default difficulty level, don't seem to make any sense no matter how much you look at what you have and the instruments around the room. Most of the rooms are fairly straightforward and their solutions can be figured out easily enough, but it's easy to get caught in a trap of logic in which you know you're right, but the game simply doesn't tell you it wants your solution to the problem done *another* way. Obviously, this is frustrating, and you could spend hours on a single puzzle before giving up and just looking it up. For the past rooms mentioned, you get a pass for this, because the evidence they give you is just inadequate to make that kind of solution they expect. They're such far stretches from an answer you'd think would be relatively simple, but the game fails to give many hints.

In short, good luck with the near-impossible fabric number puzzle in the Infirmary and the equally difficult Blue Ink puzzle in the Archives. You'll swear to God that the solution that you end up with *must* be correct, but the machine will always tell you you're wrong. Yeah, it can get frustrating, but that's why walkthroughs exist for puzzles that are stupidly illogical.

Anyway, once the ball really starts rolling in the story and a massive variety of seemingly random deaths and reveals happen, get ready for one of the most mind-blowing stories told in video games in a long, long time. The atmosphere always makes you feel unsafe, so to even walk around the building you're stuck in is nerve-wracking. It kind of reminds me of Resident Evil, except instead of zombies killing you, it's just other people waiting for you to turn your back. Depending on the paths you choose in the 24 different endings (!), you can end up with all kinds of outcomes. However, if you want the "True Ending", you're going to have to work to get it. It's not so much that what you have to do is particularly difficult--you just have to gather every scrap paper of evidence you can find and fill up your archive to the brim to help you later--but it is time-consuming.

Luckily, if you screw up so badly that you cause your own game over, your "consciousness" will immediately shift to any point in time you choose via a flow chart. The chart labels every event on every path you can take, and you can immediately jump back to one if you realize you don't have enough information to continue down a certain path without more information. You'll know you've reached this point if the end says "TO BE CONTINUED..." which is very different from "GAME OVER..." The latter means you can't go any further no matter what. The former means you're lacking enough knowledge and information to prevent the disaster that's happened, but can be prevented if you make different choices.

Because you can jump to and from any point in your respective timelines, you don't have to worry about starting new games every single time you mess up fatally. If you do get a game over, you're sent back to the save screen, upon which you *should* save, and then immediately backtrack on the timeline to a place where you think you screwed up.

A game of extreme intellectualism, complicated but coherent story, unpredictable characters with their own individual motivations, and you making the choices you think are right all along the way, this game wastes no time at all in allowing you to play detective. Granted, you can't act *outside* events, but you would have no reason to, anyway. Any event that is "Locked" requires information you do not have yet. And so, you try to think of where you could get the information you need, and travel down that path (most likely hitting "Skip" for all dialogue until something new happens) before trying a second time. The whole point of the game is to get the truth, and to do that, you need to earn the trust of individuals to get as much information as possible about their pasts, and then piece everything together until it makes a semblance of sense.

I think you get the idea by now. This is basically an interactive mystery novel in which there are obvious clues, not-so-obvious clues, and also misleading clues that you need to consider the importance of.

I'll tell you one thing: If you were a fan of the DS' Ace Attorney series, you should feel right at home here. There is a great deal of similarity between the two series--however, ZE has the strong advantage of making *sense*. Ace Attorney games, while entertaining, always seemed to suffer from significant plot holes or things that didn't really add up at the end. ZE, on the other hand, is actually sensible, and in a way, that makes things even creepier.

Extremely highly recommended for anyone with the slightest interest in this game, unless you're easily offended by mature content, because this game has that with no restraints. It well deserves its "M" rating for the incredible violence that happens and the frequent sexual innuendo, not to mention being so close to themes like suicide and the idea of someone smiling at you with trust just before suddenly being killed by someone for getting too close to you. The language is also pretty bad, with the F-bomb dropped on a frequent basis and a unique level of sexual innuendo used as an insult for some characters who aren't exactly dressed for the occasion. Even you, the main character, sometimes lets his sexual feelings toward some of the participants come through. Nothing is really held back here.

Really, even if you've never played the original, it doesn't matter too much. The connections are there, but they aren't critical to the story, and if they are, they're explained in plenty of detail. This, obviously, becomes important later on. It would be a crime to deny a game this well-written to not be played, especially on that beautiful 5" OLED screen on the face of the Vita.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everybunny should play!, October 28, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Zero Escape: Virtue's Last Reward - PlayStation Vita (Video Game)
For those who have not played 999, I strongly suggest you do. It also a good way to see if this type of game is right for you. With that said, on to my review.

I'm sure most of you are aware that VLR like 999 is a choose your own adventure type of visual novel with puzzles. Chances are if you love 999, you'll love VLR. There are improvements over the first game namely the voice and the jump feature (no more replaying the same puzzle over and over). The voice in English is fantastic.

Now some of you are probably wondering which version to get if you have both the 3DS and Vita, like me.
I ultimately picked the Vita version because :
1) Better audio - The sound is in fact better and clearer.
2) 3 Save slot, and does not have that Save bug found in the 3DS version (I don't remember which room but if you try to reload from that certain room, you will be force to delete and start over.)
3) Trophies w/ platinum - no explanation hare
4) Better visual - It doesn't look bad on the 3DS but on the Vita's OLED screen, the colors really hop out and the graphic is really crisp.
5) The menu and memo touch responsiveness is hardly an issue that some makes it out to be. Also if you have a capacitive pen, it certain makes it easier for the memo writing but I find myself not really needing the memo.

Now onto the advantages of the 3DS:
1) Keeping it in the family - 999 is DS only, so for some it's weird to make that jump to Vita. For me, I felt that way too but I honestly love it on my Vita far more for the reason above.
2) 3D - I know some people love it but for me, it's just gimmick.
3) The interface - It's certain easier to use on the 3DS since you have the stylus and the menu/memo on the bottom but again, you don't need to stare at the memo/menu for most of the game. I enjoy seeing the characters on a bigger and clearer screen.
4) 3DS Battery Life - Why is this important? Because you'll be hook and you'll need as long of a battery life as possible.
5) Nintendo Club points

Whichever you choose, you can't go wrong as VLR is a great game.

Edit:
Just finish the game, it's absolutely amazing! Anyway, another bullet point to add for the Vita.
Press the PS Home button and Start together to capture screenshots. Beats using the memo any day. Unfortunately I forgot about that and was doing chicken scratch scribble with the memo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zero Escape... From Fun, October 24, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Zero Escape: Virtue's Last Reward - PlayStation Vita (Video Game)
An absolutely incredible game with a gripping story, excellent dialogue and voice acting, and brain-teasing puzzles. It's the kind of narrative that keeps you up all night, eyes straining to read just one more line of text before bed.... and maybe one more after that. A perfect introduction to the Visual Novel genre for newbies and a real treat for fans of 999: Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors. Kudos to Aksys for an excellent localization. I hope this series continues to flourish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Masterstroke in storytelling, December 8, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zero Escape: Virtue's Last Reward - PlayStation Vita (Video Game)
To put it bluntly, the intellectualism displayed by the storytelling in Zero Escape as well as its predecessor (999) make mockery of bland incoherent plotlines in most modern video games.

Virtue's Last Reward is at its hard a visual novel with puzzle elements. The puzzles are mostly engaging, but often quite difficult. However, the developers have included an "easymode" to help less experienced players or just those who are in it for the story to get major hints to help them plod along. The story itself is closely related to 999 in some ways so either playing 999 first or reading/watching a synopsis would be a good idea. The gameplay is mainly reading and tapping on the Vita's touchscreen, which lends itself quite well to this type of adventure game. The graphics are fluid and the background score sets the mood quite well. Uncommon among most localizations, the English voice acting is excellent and rivals/surpasses the Japanese voice acting.

In my opinion, the save-anywhere and put-down/pick-up (although you really won't want to put it down for too long) nature of this game lends itself perfectly to the mobile platform. If you are looking for a gripping story with intense revelations and cerebral gameplay, you won't want to miss this game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Virtue's Last Reward: The Vita's First Must-Have, November 9, 2012
By 
Pocky (Kansas City, MO USA) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Zero Escape: Virtue's Last Reward - PlayStation Vita (Video Game)
This game... sh*t.

This is by far the most exciting, intense, and thrilling mystery game I have ever played. I can't stress how perfect the story is. I would pay twice as much for just the novel part alone, but to add on: the puzzles make it that much more engaging and satisfying. At times i literally jumped out of my seat because I was so excited to solve one or more of the puzzles. Then at certain times I sat there, staring at the screen because I couldn't believe that the story could possibly take such a turn!

I was a huge fan of 999, but that did not change my mind while deciding if this game was fun. It totally fills in the gaps from 999, but knowing the storyline of the previous game is not necessary. The game is not too terribly hard, the puzzles are challenging but if you get stuck, you can switch it to easy mode at any time (without losing any of the story) and the characters in the game will drop you hints.

I cannot possibly stress how perfect this game is. It is my 2012 game of the year without a doubt, and on the top 10 games of all time list. Don't hesitate to try it out!

FYI: I preordered both versions of this game (one for me, one for my brother), and have tried them both out. I only beat the Vita version, but both games are relatively the same (besides the 3D/two screen vs the single touchscreen bit).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sequel to Nine Person's, Nine Hours, Nine Doors. - IT ROCKS!, October 26, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Zero Escape: Virtue's Last Reward - PlayStation Vita (Video Game)
As far as sequels goes, it's one of the ones that definitely delivers, but also can stand on it's own for new players. One of the best handheld games out there with a fantastic story, challanging puzzles, and tons of gameplay hours. If you don't mind a visual novel/puzzle type gameplay you definitely should pick this one up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant but Occasionally Maddening, July 7, 2013
By 
Steven Rigolosi (New York / New Jersey) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zero Escape: Virtue's Last Reward - PlayStation Vita (Video Game)
So, here I am, 60+ hours later, having finished Zero Escape.

It took months for me to get to the ending, but that's because I play only a few times a week. Also, if I'd had to play this game straight through, with no side diversions into other games, I think I might have lost my mind. Because, as much fun as this game is, there are times when you simply have to walk away from it, either because it's feeling too repetitive or because you've encountered a puzzle that you just can't get through no matter how many times you try.

That's a negative way of starting the review, but I did enjoy this game greatly. It really does make you think, and it's like a good mystery novel. It keeps throwing plot twists at you and forcing you to replay different scenarios. Throughout most of the game I thought, "There's no way they can pull this all together and have all of it make sense," but I am pleased to admit that I was wrong about that. Of course, you have to be willing to accept sci-fi explanations, but if you're willing to spend months of your life playing a game that encourages time travel and alternate endings, you're probably willing to suspend disbelief, as I was.

When this game hits its stride, it's incredibly absorbing. Yes, you do find yourself clicking through literally hundreds of pages of text (not a surprise because this is essentially an interactive novel). But the story and the characters keep you absorbed. I found some of the characters much more interesting than others. Phi piqued my interest from the start, and of course K (an unknown man encased in a suit of armor) is built to keep you wondering about his identity. Dio's enough of a jerk to serve as a credible villain (maybe the villainy is laid on a little thick), and Tenmyouji has an interesting backstory, even if the voice doesn't sound quite as old as Tenmyouji is supposed to be. I liked Alice's voice a lot; she's one of the two sexpots of the group and the actress plays that up nicely. I found Quark annoying, and Luna's little-girl voice can grate. Any scene with Clover is torture, though: She looks like Pebbles Flintstone suffering from ptosis with a soccer ball stuck in her head. Sigma, our hero, is an oversexed frat boy with a tendency to bust moves at the least appropriate times.

The worst of the lot is the voice of Zero, Jr. I am not exaggerating when I say that this is the single most annoying voice I've ever heard, anywhere on earth, in my lifetime. It's SUPPOSED to be annoying, I know, but any time that stupid rabbit started speaking I felt a headache starting to form behind my eyeballs. At one point, I decided to turn the sound all the way down so that I didn't have to listen to it, and that solved the problem.

The puzzles are incredibly fun, WHEN they are not supremely annoying and frustrating. Looking through the reviews here, I see that different people have problems with different rooms. Maybe it comes down to the way our brains our wired. Sometimes the puzzles won't let you do what you want to do, and sometimes they are downright unfair. For example, in one puzzle, you must bang on a piece of glass to get another character's attention. If you don't do that, you will be dead in the water, stuck with nowhere to go. The problem is that no other puzzle in the entire game requires that mechanic. By the last quarter of the game, I found myself going to walkthroughs just to get through the puzzles. The most maddening was the Pressure Exchange Chamber, and I didn't even try Q because that one is the supreme ultimate example of what makes these puzzles so frustrating. That said, I agree with the reviewer who said that every time you go to a walkthrough for a solution, you feel dirty. I know why: It's because intelligent people should be able to figure out these puzzles, and they do, but the game won't let them do what they need to do. Maybe that's why you feel like such a supreme god when you do succeed in unlocking the safe and its gold folder.

Some other criticisms:
-This is the only game I've ever had to play with a pencil and a pad of paper next to me. Call me crazy, but I don't think a video game should interfere with the experience like that.
-The game won't let you adjust your playing strategy based on revelations about character. In other words, you can't psych the game out by thinking, "OK, character X isn't trustworthy, so I'm not going to trust him." Because in the next round of voting, that character will do something completely out of sync with previous behavior. That said, there is a reasonable explanation for all of this, but you have to wait a very long time to get it.
-After months of playing, I found the ending to be a bit anticlimactic. Still, it does resolve almost all questions and issues, and it sets up a sequel nicely. I will definitely buy and play the sequel when I have a year or so to spend playing the game.

Overall, this is a great game. It's intellectual, mostly well written, unexpected, with some good voice acting. It's a tremendous value for the money, given the number of hours you'll spend playing it, and it holds your interest about 95% of the time (except during some of the repetitive sections, even though the Flowchart utility does a nice job of minimizing these.)
I have to knock it down a star for the reasons above. If you like intense action, shooting, adventure, and that sort of thing, this game is definitely not for you. If you like sci-fi and mystery novels, as well as getting your head around some intricate puzzles, you can't do any better than ZERO ESCAPE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is now one of my favorite games., June 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zero Escape: Virtue's Last Reward - PlayStation Vita (Video Game)
- The characters are rich and colorful.
- The game is HEAVILY replayable.
- The secret endings are worth searching for.
- The other paths are NOT tedious to go back and do.
- The story is SUPER compelling.
- The gameplay is challenging and easy to make the game fun, fun, FUN.
- The game is long enough to give you a good run per path.
- The controls are VERY easy to handle.
- There are necessary functions such as re-reading old text, skipping chat, auto-selecting choices, menu tracking, etc... everything is there.

I truly love this game. It has a game before it you should try. It isn't necessary, but the stories inter-connect slightly and it's fun to know the whole thing.

The first isn't as user friendly as this one. This one is super user-friendly.

There is a notebook in-game to help you keep notes... the vita version is hard to use for this reason: You must use your finger if you wish to keep notes. It's hard to draw words... *frown*

Vita version on bigger screen is a huge plus. This is best version.

I heard about crash/savegame bugs on the 3DS version, so keep this in mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best game stories ever written, November 5, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Zero Escape: Virtue's Last Reward - PlayStation Vita (Video Game)
999 and Zero Escape, as a single entry, easily go into my personal "Top 5 games of all time." The stories are gripping, the writing is clever and smart, and the science-fiction actually treats game mechanics - like multiple playthroughs - as story components. Zero Escape in particular has fantastic voiced dialogue, and they even give you the option to have Japanese vs. English audio. I went with Japanese, as I was always leery of English dubs for anime, but apparently the English VO is absolutely superb. Also, my one annoyance with 999 was having to replay entire portions of the game on different playthroughs, and tediously hold down the "fast forward" button to skip through all those novel/dialogue that I had already read. No more, with Zero Escape - the game visually shows you the tree-branching storyline, and you can skip to various points in the branching story at any time.

Play 999, and get this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A masterpiece, but make sure you know what a visual novel is first., July 28, 2014
By 
Jake Jehlicka (St. Louis County) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zero Escape: Virtue's Last Reward - PlayStation Vita (Video Game)
Intro:
First thing's first, if you have not played 999: Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors, I recommend picking that one up for the Nintendo DS and playing through it first. It is still enjoyable without it, but you will be missing out on a lot since this is the second game in the Zero Escape series. Also, if you have never played a visual novel game, I recommend researching into that first, or read my review of 999 where I give a brief explanation.

Gameplay:
Very light on gameplay, but the inclusion of voice acting is a welcome addition so reading this vast amount of text doesn't become dull. The puzzles are all very clever and solvable, yet gave me a challenge the entire way. Taking notes on the touch screen (Vita Version) was kind of difficult, so I recommend having a notebook nearby. The free control of the camera in the puzzle rooms is a very welcome addition. One of the issues with the first game was playing through multiple story paths and repeating puzzles. That has been completely fixed by the Flow system, where you can jump to any point in the story and choose different paths. This ensures that you don't play a puzzle twice (unless you choose to) and that repeated text is kept to a minimum. You can also fast-forward through text you have already read as well, meaning redundancies are pretty much eliminated.

Visuals:
I personally preferred the 2D anime visuals of the original game, but the models are much more expressive and allow for more animation to be used. The environments are decently rendered and look much better than in 999.

Audio:
I played the game in English, so I can't attest to the quality of the Japanese version, but the English version is very well voice acted. All of the characters really spring to life once you can hear their voices, especially ones that you have met in the previous installment. The music is mostly just in the background and rarely stands out as either good or bad.

Story:
As with the first game, the story is where this game is truly great. I refuse to spoil it, but it builds on the concepts developed in 999 without rehashing the same plot. The game's choices will really make you worry and feel like total s*** for betraying someone. It is very unique and clever, also will keep you guessing until the very end. To beat the game you have to jump between the paths on the Flow chart, which you have to do everything in order to complete the game. Well worth the build up as it not only finishes the story within the facility, but leads you to a brand new plot line for the third installment in which the wait will agonize you.

Characters:
Again, the cast of characters is diverse and life-like. You have various agendas and backstories, many of which aren't apparent until the games closing hours. The main character even has a large story of intrigue, but you'll just have to play it to find out what!

Overall:
This game is fantastic, I was never completely sold on a story quite like I was with this title. I would recommend it to anyone with the patience to read and the curiosity to delve into a wonderful mystery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Zero Escape: Virtue's Last Reward - PlayStation Vita
$29.99 $28.90
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.