Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Cool (Pun Intended)
I have a 15" Macbook and this fit great. One should note, however, that the sticker itself is a clear rectangle, and not just the subzero outline decal like I had interpreted from the product photo.
Published 22 months ago by Kyle Dalrymple

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sizing
Be warned that this product does not fit a 17" Macbook Pro. It fits a 15" perfectly, but there is no mention of this in the product description. It wouldn't matter with some of the other decals, but on a 17" Macbook Pro this Sub Zero one does not go all the way to the edge. I was very disappointed.
Published on December 14, 2011 by Ian


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sizing, December 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sub Zero Macbook Decal Mac Apple skin sticker (Electronics)
Be warned that this product does not fit a 17" Macbook Pro. It fits a 15" perfectly, but there is no mention of this in the product description. It wouldn't matter with some of the other decals, but on a 17" Macbook Pro this Sub Zero one does not go all the way to the edge. I was very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Cool (Pun Intended), May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sub Zero Macbook Decal Mac Apple skin sticker (Electronics)
I have a 15" Macbook and this fit great. One should note, however, that the sticker itself is a clear rectangle, and not just the subzero outline decal like I had interpreted from the product photo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Decal, you will not regret getting it! (15"), February 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sub Zero Macbook Decal Mac Apple skin sticker (Electronics)
One of the things that worried me about getting a decal is how hard it would be to put it on. Not to worry because it was easy to put on! The instructions that come with it are not good, so I youtubed it. If you take your time you will not have any trouble. The end result is a great looking decal.

- For those that have trouble figuring out how to put it on, it has one side in which you take off and you stick on first before you pull off the second part after you make sure its nice and stuck on there. I would recommend having your macbook on so you can see where to line the apple with the decal. Make sure you order the correct size as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great skin for your Macbook, May 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sub Zero Macbook Decal Mac Apple skin sticker (Electronics)
I ran across this skin on another website that sells obscure things and had it listed for over $10. Fortunately, Amazon came through and I got it for under $3 with shipping. Install was not difficult as many people said, as long as you take your time and open the computer so that the light is on for you to be able to see to line it up. Also, start lining it up with the Apple for the easiest time getting it right. Overall look is great and it seems like it would be relatively easy to get off if I ever got tired of it.
The seller that I got it from mentioned to specify the size of your Macbook at the time of purchase, which I did. Fits perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, April 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sub Zero Macbook Decal Mac Apple skin sticker (Electronics)
Fits the 13'' pro perfectly. Apple shape cutout is pretty spot on and it comes with good instructions on how to get it placed right the first time.
Looks realy good dispite a few air bubbles getting under the sticker but is lasting well.
Anyone who wants to have a bit of fun with the plain design of the Mac-books should get one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get Over Here, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sub Zero Macbook Decal Mac Apple skin sticker (Electronics)
I bought this with 3 other decals for my macbook pro. I haven't attached it yet as it seemed the most complicated of the 4 to attach. The decal has the apple logo cut into it, so you have to line it up perfectly for it to look right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFETC! (Brazil), August 20, 2012
By 
Bruno (Itajaí - Santa Catarina - Brazil) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sub Zero Macbook Decal Mac Apple skin sticker (Electronics)
Just great !!! Arrived intire here where I live in Brazil. Fits perfect, and it's easy to put this on the macbook. And of course looks AMAZING. I really recomend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DOES NOT FIT, December 10, 2013
By 
Orlando (Salt Lake City, UT) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sub Zero Macbook Decal Mac Apple skin sticker (Electronics)
Did not fit either the 13" or the 15" MacBook Pro, looks like it was made for an 11" MacBook Air, which the post didn't state.

Overall, sticker didn't fit, was cheap quality and a waste of money. I do not recommend this item at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little difficult, February 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sub Zero Macbook Decal Mac Apple skin sticker (Electronics)
I followed the instructions as given, super easy to put it on, it fits well on a 13", but it wasn't perfectly covering the apple and that was really pissing me off so i tried to redo it... big mistake. It covers the apple now, but there is a small rip in the graphic so theres a bunch of white rumples next to the apple. My point is, it's difficult to see through the masking paper or whatever to ensure that you got it over the apple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, August 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sub Zero Macbook Decal Mac Apple skin sticker (Electronics)
Sub-Zero Wins! This decal is perfect for my Macbook Air 15"; the sizing is perfect and application with easy. This is set my Macbook Air apart from all others and has gotten a lot of attention when I'm using it in public. There's not much else I can say about a decal, so if you're a fan of Sub-Zero and looking to change the look of your Macbook, this is an easy purchase to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sub Zero Macbook Decal Mac Apple skin sticker
Used & New from: $17.35
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.