Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Guide for ZombiU
I was lucky enough to get a Wii U on release day. I also picked up a copy of ZombiU (obviously) and New Super Mario Bros U, as my deluxe console came with a copy of NintendoLand. I played roughly 3 hours of ZombiU getting stuck in the 3rd mission. So I waited to receive the guide to help me through my exploration. Anyway I restarted the game so that I made sure that I got...
Published 19 months ago by Aaron R

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Guide was OK...
Didn't finish the game but, guide was OK...
Wasn't my type of game...
Don't really like 1st person type games...
Published 2 months ago by BLipp


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Guide for ZombiU, November 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ZombiU: Prima Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
I was lucky enough to get a Wii U on release day. I also picked up a copy of ZombiU (obviously) and New Super Mario Bros U, as my deluxe console came with a copy of NintendoLand. I played roughly 3 hours of ZombiU getting stuck in the 3rd mission. So I waited to receive the guide to help me through my exploration. Anyway I restarted the game so that I made sure that I got everything completed how it was and when I got back to the 3rd mission I breezed through it no problem. Also I died a heck of a lot less. Definitely a must buy for people who like game guides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Guide, July 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ZombiU: Prima Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
This is a very useful tool to have if you are going to play ZombiU. The game can be pretty tough and this will lead you through it by showing you where to find weapons and ammo. It also provides maps and shows you where to find every hidden journal in the game.
I highly recommend this guide if you want to get the most out of ZombiU.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very detailed!, May 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ZombiU: Prima Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
I haven't bought a Prima guide in years, but they still uphold the excellent quality that's expected of their company! This guide is very detailed, from the maps (with key) to the pictures, descriptions, and added extras. It will do things like say, "There's a horde of seven zombies just down the road, here are your three best options for how to deal with them..." So there's still that element of free choice, but it still gives you a detailed plan you can follow. I very highly recommend this guide, however due to how intense the game is, I'd recommend finding someone to read it for you so you don't have to take your eyes off the screen for too long... that's a good way to end up bitten!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Guide was OK..., April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ZombiU: Prima Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
Didn't finish the game but, guide was OK...
Wasn't my type of game...
Don't really like 1st person type games...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great !!!, March 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ZombiU: Prima Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
Received my order fast and in great condition
Very satisfied!!!!
My guide is very helpful and one of the best purchase I made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Game Guide., March 12, 2013
By 
prattcarioca (Carroll, IA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ZombiU: Prima Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
This game guide says it was looked over & approved by Ubisoft. It is good & does help you, not only to complete each level, but takes you along extra side trips to get all weapons, upgrades, etc...

However, there are a several jump out from behind you "Zombie suprises" that I not only found, but were also noted by other gamers online, that nearly cost me my survival status more than once. Also, there are instances were a very much simpler solution to a Zombie Horde was available & I found them & wrote them in the guide (I'm good, but no pro). There were a couple of things (directions) that were mislabeled.

I do Like the book & was glad to have it & now I have made it a tad more accurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide!, February 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ZombiU: Prima Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
I bought this guide so I don't have to go back and forth on the slow loading Wii U web browser. I have limited play time and I don't want to waste it looking up game walkthroughs online. I was able to get through the palace without dying thanks to this guide!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Game Guide = A. Actual game = not so good, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ZombiU: Prima Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
This game guide is great, really breaks it all down. HOWEVER, as soon as I found out that you'd have to practically empty your entire gun clip of bullets just to make a dent in a zombie's skull, it was all over for me. After the big build-up and anxiously waiting for this Wii U title, VERY disappointing. NEVER wasting my time with this game again. THIS IS NOT HOW IT IS IN THE ZOMBIE WORLD, regardless that it may be a way to try and make the game harder. In the zombie world it's HEAD AND DEAD. ONE SHOT TO THE HEAD AND THAT SUCKER IS GOING DOWN. I'll just wait for the Walking Dead: Survival Instinct game to be released and HOPEFULLY they'll get it right as opposed to this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ZombiU: Prima Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides)
ZombiU: Prima Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) by David S. J. Hodgson (Paperback - November 18, 2012)
$19.99 $15.82
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.