Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too funn!
This book is a real treat...a fan of Greg's artwork, I saw this book at one of his shows and purchased it immediately for a friend. I really need to buy another for myself! It's silly, funny, wacky and for those of us who are zombie fans--a must have! I agree with the other reviewers who said "buy two" because you'll definitely want one for yourself and one (or more)...
Published on April 25, 2012 by S. Nikolaus

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good bathroom book
I wanted some entertaining materials to put in my guest bathroom. It works great. It's very dry humor. I wish it was slightly more funny. However, I still recommend it for such a use.
Published 18 months ago by Riley Spiller


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too funn!, April 25, 2012
This review is from: Zombies Hate Stuff (Hardcover)
This book is a real treat...a fan of Greg's artwork, I saw this book at one of his shows and purchased it immediately for a friend. I really need to buy another for myself! It's silly, funny, wacky and for those of us who are zombie fans--a must have! I agree with the other reviewers who said "buy two" because you'll definitely want one for yourself and one (or more) as the most awesome gift ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I thought there was kinda going to be a story to it, March 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zombies Hate Stuff (Hardcover)
it was hilarious, but it was basically just a picture book. i thought there'd be a little more to a story or something. Still awesome though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun book for gift, January 8, 2013
By 
Mountain Man (Washington, DC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zombies Hate Stuff (Hardcover)
This was a gift for a friend to make him laugh. its quite funny --- for fans of "the Walking Dead" its a great addition to the library
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great coffee table book....weird, cute, funny., December 12, 2012
This review is from: Zombies Hate Stuff (Hardcover)
I am a big fan of Greg Stone's work and this book is another great example of his humor. The illustrations are each beautiful little works of art that tell a funny and surprising story. He has the rare ability to be funny, edgy, and strange without being overtly kitschy or overly gross. Highly recommended and can't wait for the next installment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars weird, December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zombies Hate Stuff (Hardcover)
This book was pretty funny. It's different and the illustrations are quite good. I did laugh at most of it and would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No story, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
More than a little disappointed with this-more of a picture with very skimpy captions...boo to the non story of what a zombie does not like
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice stocking stuffer, December 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zombies Hate Stuff (Hardcover)
My husband thought this was a nice funny Christmas stocking stuffer.It's mostly just a picture book. It's really very cute!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshingly HILARIOUS, October 28, 2013
There is nothing I don't like about this artist and his work! Very funny, and makes for GREAT conversation! You won't be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars incredibly amazing, September 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zombies Hate Stuff (Hardcover)
Great book! love the drawings, the colors and humor and so accurately full of details! Thanks to Greg Stones to share his work of arts with the world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, August 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zombies Hate Stuff (Hardcover)
The artwork and humor in this book keep me thumbing through it over and over. This is the second copy I've purchased. My son bought one when he met the author in Salem, Mass. This one I bought for friends who love old and new zombie flicks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Zombies Hate Stuff
Zombies Hate Stuff by Greg Stones (Hardcover - March 21, 2012)
$9.95 $8.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.