Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Zondervan's Compact Bible Dictionary
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Eli Paperboy Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars167
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$8.52+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 23, 2012
This is a needed help for all looking to get a greater understanding of the Bible. If utilized it will give the reader and student a clearer comprehension of the Bible. Looking up "HAM" (Noah's Son) helped to prove that the so called negroes in America are NOT AFRICAN and that these Bible scholars knew something very significant concerning their struggles.

When you consider the Israelites would not know their identity due to the curses for forsaking the Most High God, it will help to identify the true Israelites according to the flesh and all those that sought to destroy them according to Psalms 83. Many will not like the truth of the matter but it us what it is.
55 comments|48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2003
I purchased the Compact Bible Dictionary in 1988. It has been an excellent resource to help in my Bible study. I am now purchasing 30 copies to give to members of my Sunday School class.
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2007
This book helps explain so many of the phrases, terms, locations, items, etc. in the bible. It is enjoyable to just thumb through it and stop on a word, and say " ghee, I didn't know that" I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in the bible.
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2013
I would have to strongly recommend this to anyone reading the bible. I have been guilty of assuming meanings associated with certain words in the Bible, this dictionary removes all doubts and gives a bit of clarity.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2012
One of the best Bible dictionary going!! If you're serious about understanding the Bible; this dictionary will be a benefit to you.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2014
Got this because its clear on the definition of HAM being the father of the black race BUT not the NEGROES!!.. (...).. Find out more at this website.
22 comments|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2014
Great reference tool although text is small, which if you have problems with eyesight can be troublesome. Also all illustrations are black and white, none in color, this is a big problem with there being so many pictures of biblical artifacts, places, and things, which for the serious bible student, can hinder study.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2014
This dictionary appears to be a ok - however, there appears to be information missing such as when the author outlines the definition of ham and the races associated with ham but not the negro. There is no backup to say who is the progenitor of the negro leaving a big gap. (None restore) Within the definition of Israel there is no final conclusion as to what happen to the tribes of Israel. Or Who Esau is today and the descendants of Jacob. Although it appears to be a good dictionary there appears to be a void regarding key information. The identification of the Israelites today is vital in order to save all the other nations of the earth. In the same way that the wrong identification of Israel will derail all prophecies associated with Israel in the bible (As it is happening today).
22 comments|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2016
I was a little skeptical since it doesnt look like the original Zondervans, but it has the same content. I compared it to an old copy and all was the same, so its perfect. This is the only bible dictionary to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2015
Very informative....I bought this book because of the definition it gives for Ham, Noah's Son. It backs the Bible %100 by stating that the "Negro's" ARE NOT from Ham.......truth is coming out!!!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse