Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Zone Tech 10x T10 194 168 2825 5-smd White High Power SUPER BRIGHT LED Car Lights Bulb
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 19, 2013
Light where extremely bright. I will post pics later.
Tip - If the light does not work remove it turn it 180 degrees and re install. If it still does not work slightly bend the prongs( contacts) at the base of the lights out this will help them make contact in the base.
review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2012
I bought these to replace the incandescent bulbs in my mustang. There were 5 to replace in the gauge cluster, 2 for the AC, 2 for the license plate housings, and one for the trunk. I used all ten and took me all of 30 minutes to install. They really make a big different. My ugly green gauges turned to a nice and bright blue that really makes it look aftermarket. Price was right, the bulbs worked fantastic, and the shipping was quick and painless.
review image
11 comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2015
I like these LEDs ive used AGT too an think these may actually be a little better than AGT. Ive never gotten a faulty zonetech led and I've ordered probably more than 30leds from them too. Ordered 10 from AGT before and 1/10didnt work out the box, also 3/10 AGT seemed to fail premature for no reason.

Meanwhile i haven't had really had zonetechs going out on me at all in over 2 years. Ive also found that new Pilot Leds at Walmart and autozone are very nice i have Pilot 15led each bulbs in each of these 6 bulbs in my tailights uncluding turnsignals.
review image
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2014
Great product. Wish they were a brighter but they get the job done. We'll see how they do on the long run. I installed them on my 2000 Silverado on cluster, floor lights and license plate. It's a great upgrade at a great Price.
review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2015
Replaced my 98 Accord door courtesy lights with these. They are stupid bright, just like my SMD dome lights. It would be difficult for me to be more amused. Can't speak for the durability or quality, but I also can't say that I care. You get 10 of them for almost ten bucks. So when one burns out, I have 6 more to replace it with? Uhh...ok. I'll take that deal all day.

*edit*
Bought some more even though I probably didn't need this many. They fit fine in my 98 Accord dashboard. Meanwhile, all the old ones still work. I also less recently swapped one into the license plate lamp and it's considerably brighter than the crappy stock bulb.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2015
I have been using these bulbs as landscape lighting. This means they are just exposed to the outside elements.
They have been holding up fine now for several months. Considering that their price point is less than incandescent Malibu landscape bulbs, they have already proven to be a good investment.

One negative is that they are a bit blue, so they are above the 5K range on the Kelvin scale.
The product description describes them as "white", but I guess that is broadly speaking.
If you are looking for a normal daylight color temperature then you'll need something else that is in the 4K range.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2015
My husband bought these for the interior lights in his car as he switched over to all LED bulbs in his car. The bulbs are bright and easy to install. It's been almost a year of having them and they are still holding up well. None of them have gone out and they are still as bright as day one.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2014
We will see how they hold up. Currently using as replacement license tag lamp bulbs after a previous set of LEDS from another company finally gave out. They didn't last as long as I hoped so I will give these a try. Plugs right in, no issues with tight or loose fit.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2012
If you're looking for an inexpensive LED bulb to work as an adequate replacement for an incandescent, these will certainly fit the bill.

Some things to consider about these:

The surface mount LEDs leave exposed energized surfaces. In most bulb installations, this isn't an issue, but if in your application the bulb may come into contact with a conducting surface, in particular a grounded conductive surface, this could damage the bulb.

The wedge base of 168 and 194 bulbs, by nature are not mechanically polarized, which means you can insert them into the socket in two orientations. LEDs, by their nature are electrically polarized. The base of these bulbs do not have a rectifier in them. What this means is that while you can put the bulb into the socket two ways, it will only work in one of the ways. Again this is not a big issue, but something to be aware of during installation as you'll want to functionally test the bulb before closing it up back into its lens. Note that some of the higher quality (and more expensive) LED bulbs will work in both orientations.

The LEDs used appear not to be graded for color temperature, therefore a bulb may have one or more elements that appear yellowish white light, some that are greenish white light, some with bluish white light, and some purplish white light. If matching the "tint" of your white light between bulbs, or even from a single bulb is important, stick with a higher quality bulb. If having a little variation between bulbs doesn't bother you, or you're willing to experiment to find a close enough matching set, then they probably will work for your needs.

Intensity is satisfactory. They work great for license plate lights. They may be okay for a dome light (though most of those use festoon bulbs nowadays). If you're relamping parking/clearance lights, be sure to use a bulb that produces the correct color light for best results (in other words, DON'T use these).

Longevity. LEDs generally should last much longer than a filament bulb, both in service life and durability and it wouldn't be unreasonable to expect that you shouldn't have to ever replace an LED bulb for the lifetime of the vehicle. It comes down to the quality of the bulb base construction and attachment of the LEDs themselves, mechanically speaking. Electrically, these probably have nothing more than a current-limiting resistor, so they are potentially susceptible to damage from large voltage spikes. So, the more mechanical vibration and the "dirtier" the supplied electrical power, the higher likelihood of a failure.

UPDATE (22Nov-2013): With several of these bulbs installed in a vehicle that sees almost daily use, I have not experienced a failure. While anecdotal and unscientific, after 18 months of service, some might consider it a useful point of consideration.

If you insist on a well designed, well built, high quality product, these probably aren't for you. But, given the price, you don't have much to lose if all that you're looking for is a simple white LED bulb.
44 comments| 78 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2012
I'm glad i bought these LED Bulbs, they shine a true "Super White" light, looks Way Better than the Nasty Yellow light that stock bulbs put out, and these LEDs definetly make your vehicle's interior look Way (and i mean WAY) Better than it ever did.. its true, if the LED bulb does not light up then you just have to turn it the other way and it will light up, i find nothing wrong with that.. And about some of the bulbs being different colors, well that was definetly not my case, all of the 10 SMD LED Bulbs i received were/are the same color.. My advice to you is, give the LED Bulbs a try, its not like your paying an arm and a leg (as some people say..lol) plus, if you go to the store and purchase the stock yellow light giving bulb you'll just be paying for something that looks ugly and nobody will notice.. On the other hand, if you replace your stock bulbs for LEDs you will notice the improvement each and every time you get in and out of your car, therefore feeling proud of making the change to "LEDs".. Look, i'm not good at writing "Reviews" but i do it to give you my honest opinion about the product/s i purchased and used personally myself, (and to help you decide on whether or not you'll give the item a try) so remember that your buying 10 LED bulbs for less than $15.oo, thats still a great offer instead of buying 200+ Year Old technology!

MAKE THE CHANGE, YOU'LL BE GLAD YOU DID.. ;) Oh and feel Free to drop me a line or two, i appreciate your feedback..
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 39 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.