Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very fun game!
Zoo Tycoon 2: Ultimate Collection is much better the original Zoo Tycoon. The graphics are amazing, but you must have a computer powerful enough to play. I would recommend at least 2 gigabytes of memory and 2 gigabytes of hard drive to have it run fast. A newer version of Windows (such as Windows 7 or 8) would be good too. Internet is only needed for the optional...
Published 15 months ago by Samuel

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not an improvement
I loved Zoo Tycoon 1, and although this new version has some plusses, like more animals, it has abandoned some things too, like the ability to attract visitors by paying for "publicity." I find the graphics sort of cute, but pretty clunky, and the animals and zoo keepers consistently walk through each other. There must be some bugs along with the animals -could...
Published 8 months ago by M. Schechter


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very fun game!, August 30, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zoo Tycoon 2 Ultimate Collection PC (DVD-ROM)
Zoo Tycoon 2: Ultimate Collection is much better the original Zoo Tycoon. The graphics are amazing, but you must have a computer powerful enough to play. I would recommend at least 2 gigabytes of memory and 2 gigabytes of hard drive to have it run fast. A newer version of Windows (such as Windows 7 or 8) would be good too. Internet is only needed for the optional downloadable content.

Zoo Tycoon 2: Ultimate collection comes with four expansion packs along with the original game: Extinct Animals, Marine Mania, African Adventure, and Endangered Species. There are also three modes of play: Campaign mode, Challenge mode, and Freeform mode.

They have added lots of new features in Zoo Tycoon 2, such as Jeep trails you can ride on, sky trams, powerful terrain shaping tools, and you can even uncover fossils in your zoo! There is also a zoo guest mode where you can walk around your park, empty trash cans and stuff, and go into the exhibits and replenish food, fill the water troughs, and clean the animals.

They have also added things such as: ATM machines, diagonal and elevated pathways, a staff center, pony rides, recycle bins, binocular stands for watching the animals, drinking fountains, bouncy houses, and much more.

There are 78 different zoos to choose from, and 130 different animals! There are zebras, giraffes, tigers, monkeys, bears, lions, panthers, horses, elephants, aardvarks, whales, sharks, koalas, beavers, dinosaurs, and a whole lot more.

I did have one problem, though. Once I got near the end of installation, it stopped installing. This happened on my dad's desktop computer and my brother's laptop (both Windows Vista). I called Microsoft and received a free replacement two days later. It still didn't work. Later my dad uninstalled something on his desktop, and Zoo Tycoon 2 finished installing. We now have a Windows 8 desktop computer and it works perfectly on it.

I would totally recommend this game to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun!, August 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zoo Tycoon 2 Ultimate Collection PC (DVD-ROM)
This is an awesome and fun game! I've enjoyed playing it, and I love that they upgraded their programming from the first Zoo Tycoon. Some aspects are still a bit outdated, but it has improved. It arrived on time also, so thanks! Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, May 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zoo Tycoon 2 Ultimate Collection PC (DVD-ROM)
Works perfectly had exactly what i wanted thank you could not have been better and it was just the way it needed to be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bought it for my 9 year old, August 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zoo Tycoon 2 Ultimate Collection PC (DVD-ROM)
He loves it and it works properly. What more can be said? We got what we paid for and are pleased with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zoo Tycoon, September 16, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zoo Tycoon 2 Ultimate Collection PC (DVD-ROM)
My grandson who is autistic, loves this game! He can't follow all the instructions but can make it what he wants it to be. He especially loves the dinosaurs and the sharks. He also likes the jeeps and has a whole fleet of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FUN, August 28, 2013
By 
Bryan Simpson (Boise, Idaho United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zoo Tycoon 2 Ultimate Collection PC (DVD-ROM)
My kids love the fact that the add-ons for this game make it more fun than the original. The best part is being able to zoom in right up next to the animals and see them up close.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, October 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zoo Tycoon 2 Ultimate Collection PC (DVD-ROM)
But do wish I would of read the pc windows it takes but it worked just have the wrong windows for it so it stops at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun product, July 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zoo Tycoon 2 Ultimate Collection PC (DVD-ROM)
My ten year old loves this! She enjoys pretending to care for all the animals and get excited when things go well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal, January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zoo Tycoon 2 Ultimate Collection PC (DVD-ROM)
Girlfriend loved it, she played it as she was little and only had the standard game. She's been wanting it for years and I got this for her for Christmas. And she loves the expansion packs. Another great experience with ubisoft. They never disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, as fun as I remembered and then some., June 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zoo Tycoon 2 Ultimate Collection PC (DVD-ROM)
I love this game! Got it for the free play option I loved as a kid, and also love the challenges and campaign mode. I love the new features in the Expansions like the jeep safari trail and the training for shows for the marine animals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Zoo Tycoon 2 Ultimate Collection PC
Zoo Tycoon 2 Ultimate Collection PC by UBISOFT Exclusive (Windows Vista / XP)
$12.45
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.