Customer Reviews


236 Reviews
5 star:
 (120)
4 star:
 (56)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Comedy
This movie will make you laugh. And, to all you wannbe movie critics, that are writing entire books and spoling the movie, remember what you are watching, a clean comedy. This is a great movie to watch with your wife and children. It is clean, no cursing, nudity or drug use. Just clean and funny, which is very hard to find in todays media market. Also, the synopsis is...
Published on October 15, 2011 by E. Lutman

versus
16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent, but James could do better
If Kevin James sticks to making these Happy Madison movies, he'll probably have many movies where he literally plays the title character, like the Eye Doctor, the Ice Cream Man, the Mud Wrestler, the Fat Man in a Little Coat or the Hotdog Eating Champion. But the funny man, once again shows here that he can do better.
Attractive and talented actresses always do...
Published on October 14, 2011 by Jim


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Comedy, October 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zookeeper (Amazon Instant Video)
This movie will make you laugh. And, to all you wannbe movie critics, that are writing entire books and spoling the movie, remember what you are watching, a clean comedy. This is a great movie to watch with your wife and children. It is clean, no cursing, nudity or drug use. Just clean and funny, which is very hard to find in todays media market. Also, the synopsis is misleading, the animals show him nothing about mating it was more about how they would win the girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars people dont like this movie because its to clean and not dirty in the world way !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, January 6, 2014
This review is from: Zookeeper (DVD)
I LOVE THIS MOVIE !!!!! I LOVED THE ANIMALS !!!!!!!!!!!! ITS MY FAVORITE KEVIN JAMES MOVIE. DOES IT HAVE PERVERTED IDEAS THAT MOST ADULTS LIKE? NOPE. PEOPLE TODAY ARE JUST PLAIN SIN LOVING FOLKS. IF THIS MOVIE HAD SOMEONE BEING KILLED OR RAPED..BOMBED....MAKING OUT WITH ANIMALS..YEAH THEY WOULD GIVE IT GREAT REVIEWS. BUT...IN THIS CASE..I ENJOYED THE GOOD OLD LOVE STORY WITH THE ANIMALS THERE TO BACK UP THE HUMOR. DID I BUY THIS MOVIE? YES. I WISH THERE WAS A SOUNDTRACK OUT, I COULDNT FIND THAT. ANYWAY. WATCH THIS MOVIE....YOU WONT BE SORRY....ITS SO GOOD IF NICHOLAS CAGE WAS IN IT I WOULD WATCH IT..AND I DONT LIKE NICK CAGE. WHAT A WASTE ON GHOST RIDER..THATS A ANOTHER STORY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent, but James could do better, October 14, 2011
By 
Jim "Pimmy" (LINDENHURST, NY, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
If Kevin James sticks to making these Happy Madison movies, he'll probably have many movies where he literally plays the title character, like the Eye Doctor, the Ice Cream Man, the Mud Wrestler, the Fat Man in a Little Coat or the Hotdog Eating Champion. But the funny man, once again shows here that he can do better.
Attractive and talented actresses always do Happy Madison films "for some reason", Rosario Dawson (Clerks 2) is the latest but she surprisingly shines. Surprisingly, since the women characters are usually one dimensional and especially don't get to do much in an Adam Sandler movie.
While Sylvester Stallone, Cher and Nick Nolte do good jobs in voice roles for animals. I'm not sure what Adam Sandler was going for with his Jewish old man voice....for a monkey though, his voice acting is awful. While despite being PG, the story is pretty adult and just about dating and the James character even gets a lot of love advice from the animals. Still, grown-ups might enjoy the film, that is if they don't put it on for their kids since a lot of the jokes are geared for adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great family movie, February 20, 2012
I rarely write any reviews, but after having read some of the extreme negative reviews I felt compelled to balance and even out the score. I can speak for our family and say that it had all of us entertained and laughing almost the whole time. It was cute, funny and had some good character building value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Teary Eye Movie But In a Good Way, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zookeeper (Amazon Instant Video)
I would give this movie more than 5 stars if there was that option. Kevin James is his usual funny self and what can I say about his leading lady Rosario Dawson. Gee, I love that woman. Kevin and Rosario make a great pair. I would recommend this movie to any who would want to watch a feel good romantic movie with a happy ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute brainless fun, April 15, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zookeeper (Amazon Instant Video)
This is a cute movie to watch with both kids and adults. It is a clean movie with talking animals and a sweet little love story. Kevin James is funny as always, but it's a bit brainless, goofy animal humor. Kids will crack up, even little ones will be amused at watching the real animals. Fun flick, enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, February 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I highly recommend this family movie. Very entertaining and has a good plot and happy ending. A mush for you DVD library
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great comedy, February 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zookeeper (DVD)
Great comedy and lots of animals talking trying to the zookeeper a soul mate. The antics in this movie are hilarious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny., February 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zookeeper [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This film was a great family feature. The kids enjoyed the animals, and we adults enjoyed the funny story line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny and heartwarming movie, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zookeeper (DVD)
Bought this as a gift. Saw it myself at the cheapie cinema. Quite entertaining. I think this is good family entertainment. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Zookeeper
Zookeeper by Kevin James (DVD - 2011)
$14.99 $7.47
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.