Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A useful collection
Like many accessory packages that are offered for products, this one has a few items one will definitely use, some items one might use, and some items one likely won't use. The thing is though, the usefulness, or lack thereof, will vary from person to person. If purchased separately, the useful items cost about what the package does, so one is just as well off purchasing...
Published on September 11, 2012 by Michael C. Miller

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful.
Very useful kit, but I wish the remote were wireless. The cable gets tangled up on things, sometimes. Not that this is too much of a problem, either.
Published 9 months ago by Pablo Narvaez


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A useful collection, September 11, 2012
By 
Michael C. Miller (Ashburn, VA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zoom APH2n Accessory Pack for H2n Portable Recorder (Electronics)
Like many accessory packages that are offered for products, this one has a few items one will definitely use, some items one might use, and some items one likely won't use. The thing is though, the usefulness, or lack thereof, will vary from person to person. If purchased separately, the useful items cost about what the package does, so one is just as well off purchasing the package and getting the added items.

For me, the most useful item was the carry case. It is well made and well fitted to the H2n. I ordered the H2n and accessory pack together. The H2n went into the case as soon as I opened everything. It is a semi-rigid case, more than a cloth bag but not quite an Otterbox.

The next most useful item is the windscreen. This one is sized and designed for the H2n. For example, the windscreen cavity is sized to fit over the microphones and there are relief cuts on the side of the windscreen to access the control buttons on the H2n.

The tripod can serve multiple uses with not only the H2n but small cameras, etc.

The remote could come in handy, however given the memory capacity it may be better just to start recording and leave it record to the end. That way, one would not risk forgetting to start recording again after stopping.

The extension cord seems of limited usefulness. The recorder needs to be near the sound source. How often would someone be so far removed from the recorder and sound source that an extension cord to the remote is needed?

The USB cord is just like the half dozen or so I already have. Although, with the added cords, one can leave one at a workstation, put one in a computer case, put one in the camera bag, etc. Likewise, the AC adapter will likely see service for items other than the H2n.

Least useful to me is the mic clip adapter only because I don't have a mic clip to adapt to.

As I mentioned, the utility of the items will vary by each person's workflow. For me, I run the recorder on batteries and stay in close proximity to it while recording. Other folks may need AC power and remote control. This package can it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you have the Zoom Handy Recorder should get this kit, December 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zoom APH2n Accessory Pack for H2n Portable Recorder (Electronics)
If you have the Zoom Handy Recorder you will want this kit, however, the case is not big enough for wind filter or other accessories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value!, May 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zoom APH2n Accessory Pack for H2n Portable Recorder (Electronics)
I was so excited to get this product as I already had been using my ZoomH2 for a few years and especially wanted the remote recording button feature. I ordered and it arrived in about a week. Just in time for our Holy Week services, which I always record. Unfortunately, I discovered that this is for the Zoom H2 *N*! I totally missed that when ordering! :{ Had to return as that remote device didn't interface with *my* Zoom. <<sigh>>
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zoom APH2n Accessory Pack for H2n Portable Recorder, September 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zoom APH2n Accessory Pack for H2n Portable Recorder (Electronics)
Its pretty good i like all the extra stuff :)
I thought the material was going to be cheap but its actually good material. i recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great accessories for the new recorder., February 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zoom APH2n Accessory Pack for H2n Portable Recorder (Electronics)
Great bang for your buck. I can't imagine buying the recorder without also taking this accessory pack to go along with it. Good quality materials, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Accesories, December 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zoom APH2n Accessory Pack for H2n Portable Recorder (Electronics)
These accessories are essential in my opinion for H2N to make good recordings, so I recommend buying the H2N with these accessories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, August 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zoom APH2n Accessory Pack for H2n Portable Recorder (Electronics)
Worth the money to go with the recorder
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for any Zoom H2n owner, June 27, 2014
This review is from: Zoom APH2n Accessory Pack for H2n Portable Recorder (Electronics)
The items contained in this accessory pack are nearly essential for any owner of a Zoom H2n. There are so many useful accessories that are included. You really can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price!, June 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zoom APH2n Accessory Pack for H2n Portable Recorder (Electronics)
The little tripod is useless, I have a million of those USB cables and the dock can be any other dock, BUT they are great additions to an already awesome deal. The windscreen won't hold up outside in heavy winds obviously, but for voice over AND with a pop filter, you can make your work sound incredible with such a nice little mic. I love that there are slots that take the design of the device into account.

The handle they give is enough for a manly mans hand, but you won't have much more room from there, but it's still super useful for putting it on a shock mount. The controller and extension works well and is very useful. Best part about it all is the case which is built well and protects the mic.

This is a must buy for owners of the mic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect set., June 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zoom APH2n Accessory Pack for H2n Portable Recorder (Electronics)
Everything works great, and makes recording much easier. Makes everything sound better with less white noise. You get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.