Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for What it Does
This is a netbook without the screen, keyboard, touchpad, or battery. It comes without the crappy Windows Starter operating system. In fact, it comes without an operating system. The hard drives comes formatted with a FAT32 partition. Conceivably, you could boot your operating system of choice off of a thumb drive, and write your data to the hard drive, but I didn't do...
Published on January 19, 2012 by Peter Besenbruch

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars THE MAX RESOLUTION IS 1366 X 768
THE MAX RESOLUTION IS 1366 X 768.
MY SCREEN IS 2560 X 1080.
MY SCREEN IS 2560 X 1080 PIXEL
Published 8 months ago by Federico Scheggi


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for What it Does, January 19, 2012
This review is from: Zotac ZBOX Intel Atom D525 1.8 GHz Dual Core All-in-OnMini-PC with 1 GB and 250 GB ZBOXSD-ID12-PLUS (Personal Computers)
This is a netbook without the screen, keyboard, touchpad, or battery. It comes without the crappy Windows Starter operating system. In fact, it comes without an operating system. The hard drives comes formatted with a FAT32 partition. Conceivably, you could boot your operating system of choice off of a thumb drive, and write your data to the hard drive, but I didn't do that.

I installed straight Debian Squeeze. I used the older 2.6.32 kernel, and installed XFCE. Everything works, including wireless networking and video. Even the HDMI output is recognized.

Other impressions: The hard drive is your basic, 250 gig, 5400 rpm drive. The CPU is a 1.8 ghz, dual core Atom. It's zippier than some of the netbook Atoms. Linux flies. When the fan cranks up, it's still not very loud. Mostly, it's silent.

In short, this is a perfect little machine for avoiding the Windows tax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, February 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zotac ZBOX Intel Atom D525 1.8 GHz Dual Core All-in-OnMini-PC with 1 GB and 250 GB ZBOXSD-ID12-PLUS (Personal Computers)
Great value, basic tool for web brousing. Pleased with performance and compact size. Recommended purchase. No difficulty adding operating system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars First time HTPC purchase, December 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zotac ZBOX Intel Atom D525 1.8 GHz Dual Core All-in-OnMini-PC with 1 GB and 250 GB ZBOXSD-ID12-PLUS (Personal Computers)
As others have said the RAM is lacking. After installing Win7 Home Premium it ran sloooooooooooow. Took up to 2 minutes to load webpages, apps, or programs.

Upgraded from 1GB RAM to 4GB and the response time for loading was finally acceptable.

Video seems a little stuttery at times. Don't know if it's my connection or with the software.

Other than that have been happy with this so far and am using it in conjunction with my ROKU 3 for accessing internet channels not provided by it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for a mini camera sever!, January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zotac ZBOX Intel Atom D525 1.8 GHz Dual Core All-in-OnMini-PC with 1 GB and 250 GB ZBOXSD-ID12-PLUS (Personal Computers)
needs more ram (rams pretty cheap tho, put 4gig in it,and it will fly!
i put windows xp pro on it,and its blistering fast(with 4gig ram added to it)
comes with vesa mount to put on back of monitor or wall,and a desk stand.
(no keyboard or mouse tho),and came with all the drivers on cds (very nice)
pefect for a ip camera setup! it actually has a fan in it! (runs cool and quiet)
lightweight,and low voltage consumtion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad, January 1, 2013
By 
T Teel "T Teel" (Carrollton, TX United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zotac ZBOX Intel Atom D525 1.8 GHz Dual Core All-in-OnMini-PC with 1 GB and 250 GB ZBOXSD-ID12-PLUS (Personal Computers)
Not bad for the price. I change the system to have 4GB - which helped a lot! I also swapped the disk for a SSD 128GB and that helped. With these changes - the system works great. The memory was cheap - at Amazon - and I had an extra SSD. plugged in to my TV with a wireless keyboard/mouse - this makes a very nice PC to use with a TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars THE MAX RESOLUTION IS 1366 X 768, April 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zotac ZBOX Intel Atom D525 1.8 GHz Dual Core All-in-OnMini-PC with 1 GB and 250 GB ZBOXSD-ID12-PLUS (Personal Computers)
THE MAX RESOLUTION IS 1366 X 768.
MY SCREEN IS 2560 X 1080.
MY SCREEN IS 2560 X 1080 PIXEL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.