Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PopCap Has Done It Again!, March 25, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Zuma's Revenge! - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
Popcap has been known to have really fun games that were played online. They finally gave us fans Zuma to play on the DS. I love it! There are 60 adventure levels. Each of the 6 sections has 10 boards to play as well as the boss battle. HINT: 1 of the achievements is to complete adventure mode without losing a life. This can be done by pausing the game BEFORE any of the balls go down the hole. This won't take away a life & you will be able to get the achievement upon completion of the 60 levels. When playing you unlock certain powers along the way such as blowing up 10 balls at once, eliminating one ball from the link, or a fireball where a whole section is blown up!

There is a Challenge mode on here that is really nice. There are 70 levels with 10 levels in each of the 7 sections. The difficulty goes from easy to insane. You are given a chane to beat the challenge by beating a certain score. You can get a really high score and ace the level if you can.

In the Daily Dungeon you spin the wheels and from there you get a different challenge in the Astro, Blitz, or Boss mode. NOTE: you can't play the Boss mode here until after the Adventure mode is complete. In astro mode you are in space & complete 10 waves of the game which are pretty short. In blitz mode you are given one of the regular boards to play. In playing these boards some of the powers will be available. In these modes if you beat the challenge you are given a piece of a calendar. If you Ace the board than you are given a treasure piece.

I'm 2 levels from beating the Adventure mode so I can't comment on the iron frog level yet.(you have to beat adventure mode to play it. I do know that in the Iron Frog gauntlet, you have 10 levels to play with only 1 life available. I look forward to that challenge! Overall this is a great game that has transported well to the portable version. Highly reccommend this game to fans of Zuma and to anyone who likes puzzle & match 3 type games.

EDITED 3/26/2012: I finally beat the last 2 levels. Some really funny stuff happens on the level with the last boss. I cracked up at the things the boss was saying! The Iron Frog is pretty tough. I'll get a litle more practice in Adventure mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It!, March 2, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zuma's Revenge! - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
Zuma and Zuma's Revenge are some of my favorite PC games. I've been hoping for years that they would port to the DS or PSP. This game is awesome and by using the stylus to point the ball, it's very accurate. The graphics are great and nothing is lost between this and the PC version. Great job, PopCap! (ribbit)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zuma's Revenge DS, December 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zuma's Revenge! - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
Better than I expected, I can't seem to get enough of this game. Great way to spend extra time. I Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Different type of game, April 24, 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zuma's Revenge! - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
I was unsure of this game when I bought it. But I have had LOTS and LOTS of fun playing it. It is a little tricky at first when I was learning the game, but as I get better, it is really addicting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Completely addicting!, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zuma's Revenge! - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
Once I figured out how to do this game (grandson showed how), I was hooked! Must play the DUNGEON every night!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bought it as a gift, November 3, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zuma's Revenge! - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
like the headline says i bought it as a gift and i had hoped that she would like it enough to play it more often than she does but she pretty much turned her nose up at it about 2 days after she got it so i wouldnt recomend getting it for someone who will be ungreatful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Typical Fun ZUMA game, June 27, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zuma's Revenge! - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
It's another iteration of ZUMA loosely tied together with a story line as you work your way around an island, but hey.. it is ZUMA and it is fun.

The ease of using the stylus rather than directional buttons makes it much more user friendly and enjoyable.

It's my go-to game for a ZUMA fix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zuma Yes, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zuma's Revenge! - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
I like the variety of game selections, the added challenges as you go further into the game. The challenge is there, but not the added frustration or violence the comes with alot of video games. As an older person, I enjoy just the fun of completing a level and moving on to the next level and also very happy that its not too difficult to be able to make it to the last level of the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good game, May 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zuma's Revenge! - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
This is a little bit different from what I usually like to play but found it to be very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Play this one ALOT!, March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zuma's Revenge! - Nintendo DS (Video Game)
It is a simple marble and spitting frog game that allows for hours of play! It's a adult zen, lol !! I recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa9076f24)

This product

Zuma's Revenge! - Nintendo DS
Zuma's Revenge! - Nintendo DS by PopCap Games (Nintendo DS)
$19.99 $5.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.