Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Laboratory Manual
Let it be known that, the text need an assistant. The manual gives detail information on how to do certain operations. Purchasing it was a real smooth move.
Published 6 months ago by Ricky Lawrence

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Horrible book
The shipping was fast but.... This is a horrible book. If this book is a requirement for a class then you're screwd. The maps don't concede with each other. The questions are very bad formulated. Some questions are in the wrong section. Most of the values are way off: it rated some rocks older than Earth!
I checked some of my friends books to see if my book was...
Published on April 26, 2011 by Roberto RM


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Horrible book, April 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zumberge's Laboratory Manual for Physical Geology (Spiral-bound)
The shipping was fast but.... This is a horrible book. If this book is a requirement for a class then you're screwd. The maps don't concede with each other. The questions are very bad formulated. Some questions are in the wrong section. Most of the values are way off: it rated some rocks older than Earth!
I checked some of my friends books to see if my book was messed uop or something but they're all the same....
The seller is great, the author not so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Laboratory Manual, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zumberge's Laboratory Manual for Physical Geology (Spiral-bound)
Let it be known that, the text need an assistant. The manual gives detail information on how to do certain operations. Purchasing it was a real smooth move.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Newer Edition, February 17, 2014
This review is from: Zumberge's Laboratory Manual for Physical Geology (Spiral-bound)
There is a newer edition available at the collage I attend but the instructor prefers this one so Iwas able to order it at a much cheaper rate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Printing Sucks, and, Geology Riddles, Anyone?, December 2, 2013
By 
Perpetual159 (Washington, DC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zumberge's Laboratory Manual for Physical Geology (Spiral-bound)
Lab manual material is not the best; I recommend you make copies of the pages you are completing and turning in because if you erase on a page, you're not just going to erase your pencil marks--the page's colors will also disappear! I warn you about this because some professors (as was the case with mine) are sticklers for neat work.

The questions in this lab manual are often so poorly written they end up accomplishing the complete opposite of their intended purpose (learn Geology). Instead, students spend more time trying to figure out what the questions mean. Thus, if you are taking Geology online and this lab manual is required, you're doomed. Take Geology in a classroom setting if you can, trust me. My class was fortunate because we had a professor who took the time to "interpret" each question in plain English--that's how sad it was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dont buy used!, September 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zumberge's Laboratory Manual for Physical Geology (Spiral-bound)
This lab manual requires sheets to be done and torn out of it in order to hand in to the professor. The work sheets are all gone, thus it making it impossible to do the work! What a waste of money! I had to re-purchase the text! Beware if you need to order this book, especially if it's used!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Do NOT buy a used one!, February 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zumberge's Laboratory Manual for Physical Geology (Spiral-bound)
You have been warned, I didn't buy a used one and I am so glad because some people in my class did and they have missing pages because this is the type of Lab Book that you have to tear your pages out for the Lab Assignment and turn it in. Just like the book it's not heavy at all :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A little cheaper the buying from the school, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zumberge's Laboratory Manual for Physical Geology (Spiral-bound)
It is better priced then the school has it. So I recommend it if you want to save a couple dollars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars it is nice, January 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zumberge's Laboratory Manual for Physical Geology (Spiral-bound)
i thought it was hard cover but i like it. because in lab environment hard cover hard to use. i like picture on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Im looking forward to my class, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zumberge's Laboratory Manual for Physical Geology (Spiral-bound)
Im probably the first one of my classmates to order their book so far in advanced. I love having my books on the first day of class. .... Excellent service .... fast and speedy. Love doing business with an excellent person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ridiculously expensive, November 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zumberge's Laboratory Manual for Physical Geology (Spiral-bound)
This really isn't a bad lab manual.

It has good info, good excersises, and is well organised.

But when you recieve the book, hold it in your hands and examine it, the first thing you are going to wonder is WHY ON EARTH IS THIS BOOK SO EXPENSIVE??!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Zumberge's Laboratory Manual for Physical Geology
Zumberge's Laboratory Manual for Physical Geology by James Carter (Spiral-bound - November 16, 2010)
$120.00 $108.82
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.