Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: adidas Men's 3-Stripe Pant, Black/White, Medium
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Crown the Empire Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports STEM

Size: Medium|Color: Black/White|Change
Price:$23.99+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 8, 2015
Here's a sizing chart from the tags with waist then inseam:
Small 29-31 & 30.75
Med. 32-34 & 31
L. 34-36 & 32
XL. 36-38 & 33
XXL. 38-40 & 34
XXXL 40-43 & 34.75
I broke my leg and wanted a pair of comfortable pants with pockets and a wide bottom. The wide bottom is helpful with pulling them over a splint or tender ankle/leg. I would purchase these again.
11 comment| 186 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2013
I bought these to wear as work out pants. I ordered the large, I wear a 40x30 size pant. These fit fine, they seem to run a bit large. They have an elastic waist with a drawstring as well to tighten up. The length was about right, only a little bit longer than I expected. Overall no real complaints.
11 comment| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2010
I have bought Adidas sporting attire before with good luck. This Mens 3-Stripe pant had everything I wanted: Nice deep front pockets that could hold a few tennis balls, a fabric which allowed movement on the court, and sturdy workmanship. I had read a previous reviewer say that they ran large so I ordered one size smaller than usual. I am no-longer the skinny guy I was 20 years ago so at 5'8'' tall and 185 lbs., I can use i bit more breathing room anyway--or so I thought!
I have heard of clothes being "relaxed fit" or "generous with material' but there is more than enough fabric in the seat and thighs of those things to sail the entire Spanish Armada! Not only that, but they are 4" too long as well. If I cinch them up above my armpits like Martin Short, I can walk without stepping on them but 2 minutes of easy walking (let alone tennis) and I look like the guy who the "Pants Hangin' Down" song was complaining about. These are the Pantathalon of pants--5 guys could fit in them along with their hamburger stand.
1515 comments| 180 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2013
These athletic pants run 1 size large. I'm 6'0 and am between 34-36x32 in regular pant size. I've ordered the Large size and while they functioned well, they were very baggy in the thigh area, with a very odd, low hanging inseam. The elastic waist band kept them on snugly, but still too baggy for my liking.

I ordered Medium size and now they fit perfectly, but they are a touch short for my height.

Extremely comfortable and well priced, but the fitment disparities are a bit extreme.
22 comments| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2015
Overall nice construction and quality. Run somewhat big. Inseem is longer then usual (as shown in pic) 2 DEEP pockets, if planning to carry things in pockets be sure to tie the drawstring tight to keep pants from falling down. I will keep the pants as they are nice overall

Sorry photo quality is not that good
review image
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2014
The product itself is fine.

The length was what I expected and the waist fit very securely (I'm 30W-30L at 5'10"). If you're looking for more form fitting track pants, these are not what you should consider because they are baggy/spacious and fit about like what the picture shows. The waist band is elastic with drawstrings. The waist band itself is not loose; in fact, it's very "firm" elastic if that makes sense. It fits very snug and these will not fall down when running at all.

They aren't advertised as fleece but the inside is about that feel (not quite) so they will be warmer than pants without such a feature. Because of that I probably don't recommend these as summer/warm up pants for anything indoors since that would probably get a bit too warm.

My only complaint and why I have to return these is the color and the awful picture displaying these pants. I ordered "Solar Red" which I assumed was basically just bright Red. Well, it turns out it's closer to Orange-Red which does me no good because I need these for my job uniform and they have to be Red. Looking at the picture the stripes are hardly shown due to the stance of the model and no other side pictures.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2014
I own 5 pair! I love them and wear them to the gym every day. I also recently discovered that they are better than jeans for clearing the driveway after a light snow. They are warm and slightly water resistant. They also dry fairly quickly.

Fit wise, they are a bit loose and slightly long. I am a 34W, 30L and wear a medium in these pants.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2011
This is my second pair of Adidas 3-stripes. I cant say enough good things about these pants. If your looking, you obvously know adidas and what they stand for. Well my friend, look no further, the price is right and you wont be dissapointed with the product. They're great for the gym, lounging, wearing out casually, and even sleeping.

Pros:
-The quality is excellent
-The comfort is second to none
-Stylish (did I mention comfortable, too?)
-Just like the old-school classics (with updated logo)
-Great price point

Cons:
-Garment care: Manufacturer recommends prompt removal from washing machine - line dry only (avoids pilling of fabric)
11 comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2015
In 2013 these exact same pants were great. But now 2015 they are TOTALLY WRONG. Very large legs very short length. We have two pair purchased 2013, same product numbers on the tags same size. My husband lives in them. I was really happy to find what I hoped would be the exact same thing for him. Not even close. I did see the bad reviews on sizing and hoped we would get lucky and not get big baggy pants. Ordered two pair different colors and BOTH pair were way way off. I have the old ones to compare to. The lengthon the new ones is at least one inch shorter and the leg width laying the new under the old on a flat surface is a good 2 inches wider. That translates into 4 extra inches of material on the pant leg. REALLY?! Adidas get your act together and tighten up your requirements when having these made overseas. Yes the old ones we have and love were made overseas. This is just sloppy over-site on quality control. I would avoid ordering these if you have some from the past and loved them. They are completely different. Now if you are on the shorter side and little wider side of life, then the material and stitching (quality) is fine. Just know Medium is really Large Short. If you are a large go for medium. If you are tall at all or even average you might want to pass. RETURNED BOTH. Hope the old ones can hold on a little longer until we figure something else out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2015
Awful quality. Pilled up after only a few hours of sitting on a carpet floor. Unless you are seeking the fuzzball look, go with another product.
review image
11 comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 56 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.