Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Soft & Comfortable, but may not be durable
To start off, I really like the way these socks feel and fit.

I am a bit wary about their durability, though, since I walk at least 2 miles/day, and after only a couple uses I noticed some pretty significant wear. If they continue to deteriorate at this rate I may only get a handful of uses out of each pair. Of course it may just be a break-in period, or my...
Published on December 11, 2007 by B. Schaefer

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not even one really
My husband bought these hoping for a thick comfy sock. The first time washed the bottoms of all the socks became frayed and full of lumpy small bumps of materials....like an old sweater that is full of nubbies. They look like rags. I washing them in normal setting, warm water. Also, my husband complained that they were very tight. He has a B width foot so that was...
Published on August 25, 2010 by Mary Valente


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not even one really, August 25, 2010
By 
Mary Valente (San Rafael, CA USA) - See all my reviews
My husband bought these hoping for a thick comfy sock. The first time washed the bottoms of all the socks became frayed and full of lumpy small bumps of materials....like an old sweater that is full of nubbies. They look like rags. I washing them in normal setting, warm water. Also, my husband complained that they were very tight. He has a B width foot so that was quite a surprise. Guess you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars too tight and did not wash well, August 23, 2010
By 
P. Burk (CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The socks are advertised as fitting shoe size 6-12. I wear an 11.5 shoe and these socks were way too tight. By the end of the day my toes were sore. I had to take them off to sleep because they hurt my feet. This was before and after a washing. Also, after I washed them once the fabric looked very roughed up. I put these all these socks in our rag bag for washing windows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Soft & Comfortable, but may not be durable, December 11, 2007
To start off, I really like the way these socks feel and fit.

I am a bit wary about their durability, though, since I walk at least 2 miles/day, and after only a couple uses I noticed some pretty significant wear. If they continue to deteriorate at this rate I may only get a handful of uses out of each pair. Of course it may just be a break-in period, or my shoes, or the way I walk (or that I do a lot of hill-walking), so I'm still giving them a chance.

Anyway, I hope they hold up because I really like them otherwise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good fabric quality, no allergies, May 22, 2007
By 
Thorsten Claus (San Francisco, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: adidas Men's Crew Athletic Socks, 6-Pack (Apparel)
I like the socks because I don't get allergies from them. The fabric is soft and sturdy, great for sports.

UPDATE 2009-01-06: They're still alive! I'm jogging about 2-3 times a week, so I guess I was wearing the six pairs now about 1,400 miles of jogging plus a couple of hours normal use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars way too small, February 12, 2012
By 
Walt Spoo (Inverness, il United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: adidas Men's Crew Athletic Socks, 6-Pack (Apparel)
I wear size 12 shoes....I could barely get the socks on. They stopped circulation in my feet. I gave socks to my wife who wears size 7.5 and they are tight for her. TUrned out to be a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars changed quality, February 19, 2011
These socks used to be the best. They have changed them and now they are more cheaply made. Very unfortunate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality, March 13, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: adidas Men's Crew Athletic Socks, 6-Pack (Apparel)
Well made,priced right and delivered (I think this order was free shipping) to my door. Hard to beat...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars adidas Men's 6-Pack Crew Socks, September 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: adidas Men's Crew Athletic Socks, 6-Pack (Apparel)
delivery was on time; socks were as described; and I don't know how long they will last because I've only had them for about one month. so far, they feel pretty good, but they're a little tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars tight at the top, May 9, 2013
By 
coastwatcher "johanna" (South Thomaston, Maine USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: adidas Men's Crew Athletic Socks, 6-Pack (Apparel)
to dang tight around the calf. they are sport socks, how about some room for leg muscles? Very disappointed, gave them to a little boy with big feet but no leg muscles fit him great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not happy, August 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: adidas Men's Crew Athletic Socks, 6-Pack (Apparel)
These socks are smaller than advertised. My husband wears a size 9 shoe and has thin legs. The length of the foot was to tight and also the top of the sock cut off his circulation. Donated them to charity, hopefully some young boy will benefit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.