Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


174 of 175 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits ages 3 years to adult
XXS for Ages 3-5 or 3,3"-3'10"
XS for Ages 6-9 or 3'11"-4'6"
S for Ages 10-13 or 4'7"-5'2"
M for Ages 14-17 or 5'3"-5'9"
L for Ages 18+ or 5'10"-6'1"
XL for Ages 18+ or 6'2"-6'5"

We purchased the XS for our thin 7-year old who is 4'4" and they fit great. He wore them under a pair of Adidas soccer socks, size small. The shin guards stay...
Published on September 7, 2012 by Niki

versus
23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong sizing
Be very cautious with the sizing on this product. We ordered the small for an 8 yr old after reading reviews. According to the packaging we ordered the correct size. However, the small we received does not fit our daughter and looks more like something that would fit a 5 or 6 yr old.
Published 24 months ago by B. Whaley


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

174 of 175 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits ages 3 years to adult, September 7, 2012
This review is from: adidas Club Shin Guard (Sports)
XXS for Ages 3-5 or 3,3"-3'10"
XS for Ages 6-9 or 3'11"-4'6"
S for Ages 10-13 or 4'7"-5'2"
M for Ages 14-17 or 5'3"-5'9"
L for Ages 18+ or 5'10"-6'1"
XL for Ages 18+ or 6'2"-6'5"

We purchased the XS for our thin 7-year old who is 4'4" and they fit great. He wore them under a pair of Adidas soccer socks, size small. The shin guards stay in place and are comfortable. No complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong sizing, November 3, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: adidas Club Shin Guard (Sports)
Be very cautious with the sizing on this product. We ordered the small for an 8 yr old after reading reviews. According to the packaging we ordered the correct size. However, the small we received does not fit our daughter and looks more like something that would fit a 5 or 6 yr old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars :), July 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: adidas Club Shin Guard (Sports)
They were kinda small.. I"m 23 years old 5'1.5 136 pounds. YOu would think a m would be fine.. YOu might want to get a L.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quality protection, February 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: adidas Club Shin Guard (Sports)
has saved my shins and ankles countless times in the last year. Playing indoor leagues, i wouldn't want to play without the ankle protection, however little it is, seems to make a difference in keeping me from rolling them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars quality great, service bad., January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: adidas Club Shin Guard (Sports)
The quality of the shine guards were great!! but I try to exchange the size, but it will cost me more or the same if I order a new set then exchange I am very upset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Factory Seconds- Buyer Beware!!!, December 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: adidas Club Shin Guard (Sports)
I have coached youth soccer for the better part of a decade, so I know my sizing and have Adidas shin guards to compare. These items are grossly mismarked. I bought an adult large which the package states fits up to 6' 1";. These won't even fit my 5' 4"; daughter. In reality they closely compare in size to a Medium, which I was replacing. These are a Friday 4pm job by a disgruntled Adidas employee. Adidas usually runs small, but this is ridiculous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, January 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: adidas Club Shin Guard (Sports)
These shin guards have been just as expected. Good price and functional. I've used them several times now and I would recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All good, September 12, 2012
By 
Bonjea (Canajoharie, NY USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: adidas Club Shin Guard (Sports)
We thought these didn't have the NOCSAE seal, but we were wrong. My son's coach showed us where it's imprinted on the plastic of the shin guard, which is evidently what the rules will require beginning next year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just So so, October 25, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: adidas Club Shin Guard (Sports)
I ordered the xtra large ones, and they are still kind of small in the length. Four full inches between the top of the guard and the bottom of my knee cap. Leaves me feeling exposed in that area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice fit well, May 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: adidas Club Shin Guard (Sports)
I Bought these shin guards for my six year old daughter and she's on the smaller side and they fit her just right I'm very pleased with my purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

adidas Club Shin Guard
$19.99 - $55.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.