Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool shoes
I love wearing these at the gym... I get all kinds of weird looks. But "Honey Badger don't give a $@#%!"
Published 4 months ago by justin j pitts

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars sole defective
I own a boxing gym in Alaska and am in boxing shoes for eight hours a day. I had a pair of Asics split seconds for over six years and finally wore a hole in the bottom. I decided to try a pair of these Adidas and at first loved them. They fit great and didn't even have to break in. The problem that I came across was that the bottom tread is a thin layer of rubber not...
Published 11 months ago by Mark Johnson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars sole defective, October 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: adidas Men's Pretereo.2 Wrestling Shoe (Apparel)
I own a boxing gym in Alaska and am in boxing shoes for eight hours a day. I had a pair of Asics split seconds for over six years and finally wore a hole in the bottom. I decided to try a pair of these Adidas and at first loved them. They fit great and didn't even have to break in. The problem that I came across was that the bottom tread is a thin layer of rubber not a thicker molded rubber sole and it became separated and created a loose "bubble" that I could feel as I moved around the ring and it even wrinkled as I moved and tripped me up. I am bummed because they fit so well but are useless because of the bottom. I have gone back Asics wrestling shoes because I know they will last and have a molded rubber sole not this this rubber skin that becomes unattached and loose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool shoes, May 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love wearing these at the gym... I get all kinds of weird looks. But "Honey Badger don't give a $@#%!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrestling shoes, February 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased these for one of my wrestlers. The top already split. They just don't make wrestling shoes like they used too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT GOOD FOR BOXING, February 6, 2013
This review is from: adidas Men's Pretereo.2 Wrestling Shoe (Apparel)
ive been told i can use wrestling shoes as boxing shoes too. well i bought these shoes and they offer no foot support. they will kill your feet during a boxing routine. these are probably great for wrestling, but for boxing, heck no!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
awesome for power lifting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still look like new. Awesome shoe, July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Been wearing these for martial arts practice for almost 2 years. Still look like new. Awesome shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I would love to return it but I dont know how, July 8, 2014
its a good shoes and all but was too small for me tried to return it couldn't know how.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so so, June 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
size was smaller, I do not served, however good care of you, do not place claim to be of Venezuela
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE DEADLIFTBRAH SHOW, June 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
LOVE THESE. Fits nice and snug and deadlifting with these shoes really make me feel as close to the ground as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Martial Arts Shoe, May 26, 2014
By 
Amy Deese (Mims, FL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are good for martial arts too, not just for wrestling. I also think the style is attractive. Since they are not made for women, I had to figure out which men's size to order, but that was easy. I just clicked on Amazon's sizing info link and selected the men's size that had the same length as the women's size I usually wear. This method resulted in a perfect fit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

adidas Men's Pretereo.2 Wrestling Shoe
$65.00 $44.95 - $69.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.