Customer Reviews


415 Reviews
5 star:
 (308)
4 star:
 (66)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Oldie but a goodie
I bought these for my husband as they are hard to find here and way more expensive. This will be his 3rd or 4th pair over 14 years. They are classic Adidas - very comfy and hard wearing - and (hubby) is really hard on his shoes. Be wary of sizing as we ordered the same size he always wears in US but these were 1/2 a size too big. Great Value - very happy
Published on November 30, 2011 by Kimoi

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Style yes but...
These shoes are a classic, and no one can dispute that. However there must be some quality control problems. I once owned a pair of these that lasted me almost 4 years. I would walk everywhere with them since I don't have a car, and they lasted me forever. I purchased this pair (made in Indonesia) and it only lasted me less than a year, before I had to purchase a new pair...
Published on December 6, 2012 by A. Black


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Oldie but a goodie, November 30, 2011
By 
Kimoi (Melbourne, Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these for my husband as they are hard to find here and way more expensive. This will be his 3rd or 4th pair over 14 years. They are classic Adidas - very comfy and hard wearing - and (hubby) is really hard on his shoes. Be wary of sizing as we ordered the same size he always wears in US but these were 1/2 a size too big. Great Value - very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoes, but sized larger than normal, August 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I usually wear a size U.S. 11, and when I received this product it seemed a size too large. Other than that it is a great product that deserves five stars since I expect the shoes to possibly not fit correctly when ordering online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only pair of shoes I will always wear, January 13, 2011
For 4 years now, these particular adidas have been the only kind I wear. They are comfortable, beautiful, and perfect quality. I never use them for running or anything else but to go to the school and to do my personal business, and thus far I have only purchased 2 pairs in a period of 4 years meaning that they are great quality and last long! This is coming from a guy who is not so big with shoe purchase, and I can assure you that if you want to gain more from saving yourself money from having to purchase more shoes in the future, this isn't the case with the Original Adidas Superstars.
If anything, I would have to try a new color next time, but black has always been my personal favorite for everything.
Love these shoes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic standby, September 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are my go-to shoes for everyday wear. They are very comfortable and fit well. I range from 12-12.5, but the size 12 fit great. My last pair lasted 2 years and I expect these will last just as long!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like these, October 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really like the shoes but they run a little large and were missing the green laces, all adidas shoes come with two sets of laces and I only got the white set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good shoe, February 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice shoe looks exactly how I thought it would. I will say however they run a little thin keep that in mind if you have a wide foot like me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good sneakers, but not well ventilated, April 14, 2011
By 
The Lesser (All over the USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got these for wear as an elementary school teacher. I have worn superstar IIs for over 10 years now. Great support, good traction, tough construction and soles appropriate for basketball courts. But, the all leather and rubber of this particular model traps heat and sweat - as is to be expected. It is not outrageous, but I prefer the hemp, cotton or denim Superstar II's as opposed to the leather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars product review, March 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Adidas Original superstar 2 is an excellent product I've been wearing this type of shoe for 10 years now and it has never let me down yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST SHOES EVERRRRRRR!!!!, September 11, 2014
These shoes have been my mainstay of my collection for at least 15+ years. I just ordered my 5th pair in 15 years. I've worn them through literally everything imaginable. They last me roughly 3 years each pair and I'm extremely rough on shoes. I don't care if they get dirty they're shoes. I only buy the white with black stripes pair, bridge the laces and then go on my way. Can't say enough about these shoes. I hope Adidas plans on making these forever. I will wear them forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best, March 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
In my opinion Adidas is the best mark of shoes, I try to buy all my shoes of this mark.. I really gratefull to this buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.