Customer Reviews


292 Reviews
5 star:
 (147)
4 star:
 (83)
3 star:
 (35)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


96 of 106 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, good looks
First, these are soccer shorts. They don't have pockets because soccer shorts don't have pockets. You don't want some guy grabbing your pocket when you are jostling for the ball, and you don't want someone bumping against you with a big wad of keys or whatever else in their pocket. They are not running shorts or workout shorts or casual shorts. Complaining that they don't...
Published on March 16, 2011 by Joseph Smith

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's only 'meh'.
These shorts aren't horrible, i'm not going to throw them out, but the quality is mediocre at best. The seems are rough, there is no inner short, and the material doesn't feel nice.
Published 21 months ago by C3


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

96 of 106 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, good looks, March 16, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
First, these are soccer shorts. They don't have pockets because soccer shorts don't have pockets. You don't want some guy grabbing your pocket when you are jostling for the ball, and you don't want someone bumping against you with a big wad of keys or whatever else in their pocket. They are not running shorts or workout shorts or casual shorts. Complaining that they don't have pockets is like complaining that they don't have belt loops.

The quality is great and they fit well. Just be aware of what the product is before you buy it. If you are using these to play soccer, or if you leave your stuff in a locker at the gym (like you should), then these will work well for you. Maybe pair them with a some old school Kangaroos? Works for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, confortable, light, May 11, 2008
Pro: Very nice product, confortable, it really keeps you dry, very light and thin, but also solid.
Cons: It has no pocket
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, May 2, 2009
By 
Luis Taveras (Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I gave them to my brother as a gift and he loved them. The thing is they're shorter than they look in the image but that's probably that I should have ordered one size bigger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice shorts, January 13, 2009
By 
F. B. Eckhoff (Fullerton, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are nice shorts. I bought them for gym workouts. Light weight and cool. No pockets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Drawstrings, July 29, 2012
By 
lapackco (East Bay of San Francisco) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like the shorts. What the write up on these shorts does not tell you is that they have drawstrings. This enables you to tie the waistline as tight as you wish. That is a big plus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very lightweight, December 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Gives you that barely there feeling! I like the shorts, very lightweight & don't hold perspiration no matter how sweaty the rest of you gets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good short, August 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This short is thin, it is a good choice for keeping cool in hot weather. This short has no pockets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!, July 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This product has a outstanding quality and it feels great. It feels soft and it keeps you dry. The only bad thing is the lack of pockets..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What can you say about shorts?, June 19, 2008
By 
J. Miller (Locust Grove, GA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought these shorts for soccer because they were not too long and did not have pockets. Since soccer season is over they have become running shorts. They are a good length for running but a little too short for wearing out and about. The XL size fit as expected and the material quality was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent All-Around, December 9, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I play in an adult recreational soccer league and these these are by far the most popular shorts. It had been years since I purchased my last pair of adidas shorts (which I loved) and was worried that the new model wouldn't have as great of a fit/feel. Well they do. You can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.